Course description

Start at the boundary point of Morley/Batley at the foot of the steep hill on Scotchman Lane (B6123). Proceed easterly up Scotchman Lane past the Needless Inn and on to the finish point at the west end of the M62 motorway bridge, after approximately 1km.

Safety

In the interests of your own safety, CTT and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard. A hard shell helmet is compulsory for riders aged under 18 years and all Juniors & Juveniles.

CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Keep your head up and have a good ride!

Drighlington Bicycle Club

Affiliated to C.T.T., B.C.F., Y.C.F.

Keith Abbott Hill Climb

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Saturday 20th October 2018 Course V9917, Scotchman Lane (B6123)

First rider off at 09:31 am

Event organiser

Wayne Fitch 2 The Croft Drighlington

Bradford. BD11 1JG Tel: (0113) 2854434

Timekeepers

Mr. G. Barker Pennine CC

Mr. P. Hurt Yorkshire Road Club

Keith W. Abbott 31/10/30 to 23/11/03

Keith was a staunch supporter of cycling and Drighlington Bicycle Club in particular. He supported all members in their activities, be it club runs, racing or social functions.

It was Keith who first formed "Team Abbo" which was initiated with Keith, Mick Phillips and Terry Oakden as a select trio with their distinctive "Team Abbo" t-shirts. These were worn on many occasions and during trips to the European Classic cycle races, Paris Roubaix etc..., and trips to Le Tour from 1990 to 2002.

Keith was also the driving force behind the resumption of the Drighlington B.C. hill climb on Scotchman Lane and, as a mark of respect and tribute, the club have decided to run the hill climb as an open event in his name.

Keith is greatly missed for his strong opinions and lively banter by all the club members and his many friends.

Start list

No	Name	Club	Start time
1	Dave Fitzpatrick (V)	Drighlington BC	09:31
	Mark Wooley (V) Tandem	Drighlington BC	
2	Andrew Bolton (V)	Otley CC	09:32
3	Huw Spacey (V)	Harrogate Nova CC	09:33
4	Rebecca Bland (S)	York Cycleworks	09:34
5	Amy Cuthbertson (S)	Otley CC	09:35
6	Mark Jagger (S)	Haroogate Nova CC	09:36
7	Abbie Holyoake (J)	Drighlington BC	09:37
8	Christopher Bahra (S)	Drighlington BC	09:38
9	Mike Beckett (V)	Team Sports Lab	09:39
10	Kieran Savage (E)	Team B38/Underpin Racing	09:40
11	Matthew Cleave (S)	Hopey Bicycle Repairs	09:41
12	Martin Portman (V)	Yorkshire RC	09:42
13	Andrew Askwith (V)	Bridlington CC	09:43
14	Sean Sanders (V)	Drighlington BC	09:44
15	Kieran Manchester (S)	Saddleworth Clarion CC	09:45
16	Christopher Green (V)	Drighlington BC	09:46
17	Paul Smith (V)	Huddersfield Star Wheelers	09:47
18	Patrick Casey (J)	Cycle Sport Pendle	09:48
19	Paul Elliott (V)	Drighlington BC	09:49
20	James Wakefield (V)	Huddersfield Star Wheelers	09:50
21	Jude Taylor (S)	Team B38/Underpin racing	09:51
22	Tomasz Parzyk (S)	Drighlington BC	09:52
23	Sam Leng (S)	Manilla Cycling	09:53
24	David Barnett (V)	Jackpot Racing	09:54
25	Sarah Lewthwaite (V)	Team Sportslab	09:55

Prizes

Fastest 3 Male Riders	
1st fastest	£ 20
2 nd fastest	£ 10
3 rd fastest	£ 5

Fastest 3 Female Riders

1 st fastest	£ 20
2 nd fastest	£ 10
3 rd fastest	£ 5

Fastest Veteran £ 10

Fastest Junior £ 10 One Prize Per Rider

Headquarters

The event headquarters, with signing on and numbers, will be in the rear car park of the *The Needless Inn* public house on Scotchman Lane, near Morley, Leeds.



YOU MUST PARK IN THE REAR CAR PARK BEHIND THE PUB, not in the side car park! The landlord of the Needless has kindly allowed us to use the car park again this year, but we must respect his wishes!!