COURSE V999:

Start on B6113 opposite lamp post No.2 on Western side of junction with Mill Fold Way.

Proceed up B6113 towards Elland to finish at Western side of gate post between lamp post No.2 and No.3. *Distance 1320 Yards*

Rider Notes

Numbers and Signing on and off will be in Church Car Park at bottom of hill – please park with consideration for others.

- No warming up on the course once the event has started
- Additional Car Parking available in industrial estate opposite start. Also at top of hill, on opposite side of road, 100 Yards before finish.
- Result Board will be at Bottom of Climb in the Church in Car Park
- In the interests of your own safety CTT and the event promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets internationally accepted safety standards.
- A Hard shell helmet is compulsory for riders aged 18 and under (All Juniors and Juveniles).

Juvenile/Junior riders must have a completed parental consent form before signing-on. A form can be downloaded from the CTT website.

Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b)

From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and **SIGN OUT**.

A competitor **MUST** sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules &</u> Regulations.



Open Hill Climb

To be held Sunday October 21st 2018

Course **V999**. Ripponden Bank First Rider to start 11.01

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370.

Emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk

<u>Timekeepers:</u> Phil Hurt & Richard Haigh.

AWARDS

2nd Fastest £20-0 3rd Fastest £15-0 1st Vet (not in 1st 3) £15-0 1st Lady £15-0 1st Juvenile (15 & over) £15-0	0
1st Vet (not in 1st 3) £15-0 1st Lady £15-0	0
1st Lady £15-0	0
1st Juvenile (under 15) £15-0	0

One rider – one prize

I am "standby" Organiser this year, as usual Organiser, Paul Brierley, could not be available for this date. Hopefully Paul will be back organising for 2019.

ORDER OF START 1st Rider 11.01.

No	Rider	Club	Cat
1	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V
2	Mark Smith	ABC Centreville	V
3	Gavin McIntosh	Yorkshire Road Club	V
4	Aj Hughes	Sportcity Velo	J15
5	Richard Burt	Solihull CC	٧
6	Jules Chadderton	Sportcity Velo	J15
7	lan Jackson	East Lancashire RC	S
8	Paul Smith	Huddersfield Star Whs	٧
9	Hannah Riechert	Albarosa CC	W
10	Kieran Manchester	Saddleworth Clarion	S
11	Patrick Casey	Cycle Sport Pendle	J12
12	Martin Portman	Yorkshire Road Club	٧
13	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	٧
14	James Wakefield	Huddersfield Star Whs	٧
15	David Fellows	Solihull CC	S
16	Jack Talbot	Barrow Central Whs	S
17	Tommy Dawson	Yorkshire Road Club	J15
18	Andrew Mclaughlan	ABC Centreville	S
19	Jude Taylor	Team B38 Underpin	S
20	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S
21	Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield Giant	S

YORKSHIRE HILL CLIMB POINTS COMPETITION 2018

This is the 9th counting event in this year's series. The Competition is open to all riders, not just Yorkshire competitors. A rider's best 6 scores (from 11 possible) to count.

Leading positions after 7 events:

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Rides	Pts
1	Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield Giant	S	5	590
2	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova	>	5	547
3=	Andrew Feather	BCR Racing	S	4	478
3=	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	S	4	478
5	Jacob Vezey	Harrogate Nova	S	4	455
6	Freddie Jagger	Team B38 Un/pin	S	4	451
7	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	٧	5	445
8	Lee Carter	Ribble Valley CRC	S	4	440
9	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	>	4	431
10	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	W	4	411
11	Nick Addy	Valley Striders	>	4	408
12	Amy Cuthbertson	Otley CC	W	4	361
13	Jude Taylor	Team B38 Un/pin	S	3	354
14	Rick Bailey	Team B38 Un/pin	S	3	349
15	Martyn Stewart	East Lancs RC	S	3	339
16	Dave Diston	Muckle CC	S	3	333
17	Paul Smith	Huddersfield Star	>	3	312
18	Henry Hollyman	Kirklees CA	J۷	3	301
19	Hannah Reichert	Albarosa CC	W	3	293
20	Patrick Clark	Cycling Sheffield Giant	S	2	234

For updates to the table, as results become available, see facebook group: Yorkshire Road Club

The Winner of the Competition will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year (Holder: Kieran Savage).

The Trophy will be presented at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon, to be held at the Hotel Metropole, Leeds on Sunday 25th November 2018 (12.15 for 1 p.m.).