

Supported by

Kalas Sportswear Ltd, Scorpion CS, Overt Locke Ltd, White Lake Ltd, Peloton Racer Ltd, Suntraffic, Pendragon Sports Ltd, Cox Creative Ltd, Kask

Open Hill-climb

Saturday 20th October 2018 at 14:00 - Course UH20

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations

Course Details: UH20 West Close Hill

START in Westfield Lane, Rodney Stoke approximately 140 metres from A371 at steel cover 3 yards beyond far gatepost to water station (OS Grid Ref. ST 492498) and FINISH opposite fence post on right level with beacon/underground reservoir (Broad Lane). Length 1.979 Km, height gain 172 metres. Course record is 5:00.5.

The course was used for the 2000 CTT National Championships. Here's a link to winner Jim Henderson's blog, complete with maps and profile http://website.lineone.net/~jim.henderson/cycling/hc/westclose.html

Event HQOrganiserTimekeepersPriddy Village HallPeter RogersBridget Boonby Priddy ChurchSunnymeade, Sparrow Hill WayIan BoonSomersetWeare, AxbridgeBA5 3BE is closestSomerset BS26 2LA

Somerset BS26 2LA Mobile: 07774 782930

The event HQ can be reached by either of the access roads towards the church, which is northwest of the village green. The car park is not large, a few riders can be accommodated. While the approach roads can be used, I would ask that when parking one is considerate of the needs of local residents.

NB. The A371 is completely closed between Draycott and Westbury-sub-Mendip. This road runs across the bottom of West Close Hill. Recommended access to the HQ from the west is via Cheddar Gorge; from the Bristol area via Burrington Coombe and Charterhouse; from the east via the A37 then west from the top of Bristol Hill past the transmitter on the unclassified road.

Prize List

1st £30

2nd £25

3rd £20

4th £15

Fastest Lady £20

Fastest U18 £20

Fastest Vet £20

Notes:-

- Numbers will be at the HQ and can be exchanged for a drink at the end (and remember to sign out!)
- Riders are to ensure that they read the course risk assessment prior to starting the event
- No U-Turns within sight of the Start and Finish Timekeepers
- Prizes will be presented at the event HQ
- From the HQ head down towards the road, turn right and proceed to the cross-roads (Cheddar road) turn left and take the next left, after ½ mile pass the finish and drop down to the start, always bearing right. Allow 10 15 minutes.
- IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY the promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. They are compulsory for riders under the age of 18 (Regulation 15).
- CTT Regulations require juniors/youths to provide a paper copy of the parental consent form duly completed and signed.

Order of Start

Order of Start				
Number	Name	Club	Cat	Start
1	Oliver Chatting	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	M Juv	14:01
2	Sam Lindsay	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	M Sen	14:02
3	Jared Linden	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	M Sen	14:03
4	Richard Emery	Severn Road Club	M Vet	14:04
5	William Ryan	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	M Jun	14:05
6	Thomas Stimpson	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	M Vet	14:06
7	Thomas Hall	Bristol South Cycling Club	M Sen	14:07
8	Steve Thomas	Bristol Road Club	M Vet	14:08
9	Sam Westlake	Bikestrong-KTM	M Sen	14:09
10	George Kimber	Team PB Performance	M Esp	14:10
11	Jack Dallyn	Honiton Spinners	M Jun	14:11
12	Jack Phillips	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	M Sen	14:12
13	Marc Allen	Swindon Road Club	M Vet	14:13
14	Heidi Blunden	The Racing Chance Foundation	F Sen	14:14
15	Ben Wainwright	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	M Jun	14:15
16	Reuben Bakker-dyos	BikeRadar	M Sen	14:16
17	Gordon Markus	Severn Road Club	M Vet	14:17
18	Sébastien Bernaert	Bristol Road Club	M Sen	14:18
19	Lauren Johnston	Avid Sport	F Sen	14:19
20	Tavis Walker	Velo Club Walcot	M Sen	14:20
21	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	M Vet	14:21
22	Kevin Thomas	Chippenham & District Wheelers	M Sen	14:22
23	Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	F Sen	14:23
24	Oscar Hutchings	VC Equipe/Flix Oral Hygiene/Propulse	M Sen	14:24
25	Andrew Kirby	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	M Sen	14:25
26	Matthew Pandagani-sayce	Bristol Cycling Development Squad	M Jun	14:26
27	Daniel Colman	Pembrokeshire Velo	M Sen	14:27
28	Anabell Orenz	North Cotswold CC	F Sen	14:28
29	Phil Stonelake	Bristol Road Club	M Vet	14:29
30	Glyndwr Griffiths	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	M Vet	14:30
31	Josh Coyne	Okehampton CC	M Sen	14:31
32	Edward Collins	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	M Vet	14:32
33	Joe Norledge	Bristol South Cycling Club	M Sen	14:33