Yorkshire Hill Climb Points Competition 2018

This is the third counting event for the 2018 season.

Events to follow:

Sat Oct 6th	Otley CC (2 Stage)	V8910/V897
Sat Oct 13th (AM)	Huddersfield Star Wheelers	V9912
Sat Oct 13th (PM)	Holme Valley Wheelers	V997
Sat Oct 20th	Drighlington BC	V9917
Sun Oct 21st (AM)	Huddersfield RC	V999
Sun Oct 21st (PM)	Yorkshire RC	V9916

NB: Where there is more than one event on the same day, start times do not clash. It is possible to ride all the events. A rider's best six scores to count. 2-stage events count as two climbs. Open to all riders – not just Yorkshire riders.

The winner of the competition will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year. The trophy will be presented at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon.

Series Co-ordinator:

Phil Hurt – Tel 07887 622370 E-mail: philhurt@live.co.uk Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules & Regulations

OPEN HILL CLIMB V491 FLIXTON BROW

TO BE HELD SUNDAY 30th SEPTEMBER 2018 FIRST RIDER OFF AT 11.01 hrs

Timekeepers:

Mr Richard Foster – City Road Club (Hull) Mrs Betty Philipson – City Road Club (Hull)

AWARDS:

Vouchers kindly donated by Vive Le Velo

Juniors		Adult	
1st Fastest	£20 voucher	1st Fastest	£50 voucher
2nd Fastest	£10 voucher	2 nd Fastest	£30 voucher
		3 rd Fastest	£20 voucher
Fixed		1st V40-49	£20 voucher
1st Fastest	£10 voucher	2 nd V40-49	£10 voucher
		1st V50-54	£20 voucher
Team of 2	£10 voucher (each)	2 nd V50-54	£10 voucher
		1st V55-59	£10 voucher
		1 st Lady	£20 voucher
		2 nd Lady	£10 voucher

£150 <u>cash</u> prize for <u>fastest</u> rider to beat the course record (2.43.3) £30 <u>cash</u> prize for <u>fastest lady</u>, to beat the ladies course record (4.24.4) £30 <u>cash</u> prize for <u>fastest veteran</u>, to beat the vets course record (3.16.4)

Event Secretary:

Andrew Askwith, White Cottage, Little Kelk, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, YO25 8HJ Tel: 01377257108 Mob: 07717390627

Event HQ:

Folkton & Flixton Village Hall Filey Road Flixton YO11 3UF

Hall will be open from 10am.

There is ample Parking. Singning on, Result Board, Toilets, and Light Refreshments

*** New regulation for 2017: all riders must return with their number and sign out or you will be recorded as DNF ***

No warming up on the hill once the event has started.

No parking at either the start or the finish except for the time keepers.

COURSE V491 FLIXTON BROW

Start on unclassified road between Flixton and Fordon next to derestricted speed limit sign.

Head uphill in a southerly direction to finish at electricity pole No. L1120/16 at top of hill (Approx 1100 Yards)

Maximum gradient 20% (1:5) with altitude gain of 100 metres.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

NB Junior and Juvenile riders MUST wear an approved hard shell helmet (reg. 15).

Course Records

Man: Jack Pullar – Madison Genesis – 2m 43.3s (29/09/2013)

Lady: Louise Scupham – Scarborough Paragon CC – 4m 24.4 (27/9/2015)

 $\label{eq:Juvenile:Nathan Allatt - RNRMCA - 3.19.8 (27/9/2015)} Juvenile: Nathan Allatt - RNRMCA - 3.19.8 (27/9/2015)$

Junior: Eugene Cross – Clifton CC – 3.09.5 (27/9/2015)

Veteran: Graham Pollard – Drighlington CC – 3.16.4 (19/9/2010)

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules & Regulations

ORDER OF START

No	Rider: Junior	Club	Cat	Age	Off
1	Adam Scott	Scarborough Paragon CC	J	14	11.01
2	Ozzy Stringer	Richardsons CC (Scarborough)	J	13	11.02
No	Rider: Adult	Club	Cat	Age	Off
3	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	V	54	11:03
4	Katy Cawthorn	Richardsons CC (Scarborough)	WV	42	11:04
5	Hannah Bayes	Liv AWOL	W	18	11:05
6	Simon Walker	YH-Training Scarborough RC	V	47	11:06
7	Cameron Turner	Malton Whs	V	49	11:07
8	Ian Galbraith	Drighlington BC	V	45	11:08
9	Melvin Blackford	Vive Le Velo	V	55	11:09
10	Martin Portman	Yorkshire Road Club	V	52	11:10
11	William Henderson	Vive Le Velo	S	24	11:11
12	Toby Williams	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	S	25	11:12
13	Dave Diston	Muckle Cycle Club	S	37	11:13
14	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova CC	V	46	11:14
15	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	47	11:15
16	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT	S	30	11:16
17	Rochard Dean	Hull Thursday RC	V	53	11:17
18	Toby Jarvis	Team PB Performance	S	25	11:18
19	Mike Beckett	Team Sportslab	٧	45	11:19
20	Kieran Savage	Team B38/Underpin Racing	S	21	11:20