



Open 25 MILE TIME TRIAL on Sunday 23rd September 2018

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations



- RESULTS -

Event secretary
Keith Wilkinson (East Surrey RC)
Croft House, Chapel Road,
Smallfield, Horley, Surrey. RH6 9JH
Tel.: 0798 333 2792
keithwilkinson@talktalk.net

Event held on COURSE G 25/89

Timekeepers
Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)
&
Jane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Prize and award winners

The Robin Buchan Trophy – Greatest plus on VTTA age Standard by a Surrey/Sussex Group member & **The Pett Trophy** –Greatest plus on VTTA age Standard by any VTTA member (awarded by National):-

Richard GIFFORD

TrainSharp RT

+11.34

+VTTA Medal

The Pound Hill Trophy - Greatest aggregate plus on Standard by a team of 3 Surrey/Sussex Group members:-

(No club had a team of 3 riders finishing this year so the trophy has not been awarded)

Highest plus on VTTA age standard :-

1st	Richard GIFFORD	TrainSharp RT (member of Sy/Sx Grou	ıp) + 11:34	£60.00
2nd	Keith WALKER	Wigmore CC	+ 10:04	£40.00
3rd	Mark VOWELLS	CC Bexley (member of Kent Group)	+09:40 (trike)	£25.00

Fastest on Actual time :-

1st	Richard GIFFORD	TrainSharp RT	0:57:31	£30.00
2nd	David CLARK	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:58:11	£20.00

1st lady (No lady rider finished this year so this prize has not been awarded).

The trophies & medals will be presented at our lunch on Sunday 3rd February 2019 at The Normandy Centre, Horsham.

THANK YOU FOR ENTERING OUR VTTA EVENT

Well I suppose it was inevitable that after 2 years when conditions were ideal for our end of season event we get one where there is heavy rain. In over 20 years of organising events this is the first continuously wet one so I suppose that I have been lucky until now. I quite understand why so many of you decided not to ride and thank you to the 18 who started and who all finished safely, some of you even told me that you enjoyed it!

If you are aged over 40 and are not currently a member of the VTTA please consider joining. Go to the website vtta.org.uk and click on the membership tab at the top for details. If you join after 1st October you get 3 extra months free as your first year will run to 31/12/2019.

Lost property - A helmet visor in smoke grey plastic was found outside the hall, is it yours?

My grateful thanks to the following people as without their help on the day the event would not have taken place, in fact extra special thanks this year in view of the conditions and I hope that you all recovered quickly from being cold and wet:-

MARSHALS – Bob Comben & Roger Tidy (Boship roundabout). Sam Dix (Little Horsted) & Oliver Tuckley (The Shaw roundabout)

TIMEKEEPERS – Graham & Jane Lade PUSHER OFF & NUMBER TAKER- Dave Pollard.

PUTTING OUT THE SIGNS – Peter Moon, TEA BAR and CAKES – Judy Wilkinson

COMPUTER EXPERT – very efficiently producing all the results at the HQ – Ann Human.

Keith Wilkinson (East Surrey RC) - Event secretary on behalf of the VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group.

VTTA SURREY / SUSSEX GROUP '25' ON 23/09/18

Result on VTTA standard times

Pos'n. on std.	Start no.	Name	Club	Cat.	Plus on VTTA std.	Actual Time	VTTA group
1	20	Richard Gifford	TrainSharp RT	V	+ 11:34	0:57:31	Sy/Sx
2	36	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	V	+ 10:04	0:58:35	-
3	17	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley (Riding trike)	V	+ 09:40	1:06:44	Kent
4	25	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	+ 09:39	0:58:11	-
5	30	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	V	+ 09:02	1:00:03	-
6	35	Paul Haywood	Epsom CC	V	+ 07:16	0:59:23	-
7	50	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V	+ 07:06	1:00:09	Kent
8	38	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	+ 05:50	1:07:20	Sy/Sx
9	18	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V	+ 04:48	1:04:46	-
10	42	Nick McCormick	Epsom CC	V	+.04:41	1:04:24	-
11	23	Jon Fairclough	Woking Cycle Club	V .	+ 03:50	1:07:46	Sy/Sx
12	52	John Glaysher	a3crg	V	+ 03:44	1:02:16	Wessex
13	13	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V	+ 01:35	1:09:03	-
14	44	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	V	+ 00:32	1:13:05	-
15	5	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	- 00:30	1:08:44	Sy/Sx
16	4	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	- 04:57	1:19:03	Sy/Sx

Result on actual times

Pos'n. on time	Start no.	Name	Club	Cat.	Actual Time	Plus on VTTA std.	VTTA group
1	20	Richard Gifford	TrainSharp RT	٧	0:57:31	+ 11:34	Sy/Sx
2	25	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	٧	0:58:11	+ 09:39	-
3	36	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	V	0:58:35	+ 10:04	_
4	35	Paul Haywood	Epsom CC	V	0:59:23	+ 07:16	_
5	30	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	٧	1:00:03	+ 09:02	-
6	50	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	٧	1:00:09	+ 07:06	Kent
7	52	John Glaysher	a3crg	٧	1:02:16	+ 03:44	Wessex
8	48	Justin Webb	Virtual Cycling Club	S	1:04:00	-	_
9	42	Nick McCormick	Epsom CC	V	1:04:24	+ 04:41	_
10	18	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V	1:04:46	+ 04:48	-
11	17	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley (Riding trike)	V	1:06:44	+ 09:40	Kent
12	38	Geoff Smith	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:07:20	+ 05:50	Sy/Sx
13	23	Jon Fairclough	Woking Cycle Club	V	1:07:46	+ 03:50	Sy/Sx
14	9	Andy Appleyard	34 Nomads CC	S	1:08:15	-	_
15	5	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V	1:08:44	- 00:30	Sy/Sx
16	13	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V	1:09:03	+ 01:35	-
17	44	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	V	1:13:05	+ 00:32	-
18	4	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V	1:19:03	- 04:57	Sy/Sx

Pos'n.	Start no.	Name	Club	Cat.	Actual Time	Plus on VTTA std.	VTTA group
time		Nation of Nation	11				
-	6	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	7	Russell Thorne-Jones	Crawley Wheelers	V	DNS	-	
-	8	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	10	Carl Richardson	TrainSharp RT	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	11	Conor Clancy	Sussex Revolution Velo Club	S	DNS (Apol)	-	-
-	12	James Burrow	Brighton Excelsior CC	S	DNS	-	-
-	14	Peter Dyer	Crawley Wheelers	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	15	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	16	lan Stephens	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	DNS (Apol)	-	-
-	19	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	21	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	V	DNS	-	-
-	22	Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC	V	DNS	-	-
-	24	John Tindall	Epsom CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	-
-	26	Noel Miles	East Grinstead Tri Club	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	27	Charles Constant	PMR @ Toachim House	Е	DNS	-	-
-	28	James Cheeseman	Crawley Wheelers	S	DNS	+	_
-	29	Mark Hancock	Anerley BC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	_
_	31	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Kent
-	32	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	V	DNS	-	Sy/Sx
-	33	Peter Anstey	Welwyn Wheelers	V	DNS	-	E. Ang.
-	34	Duncan Cochrane	7 Oaks Tri Club	V	DNS	-	-
-	37	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	39	Glenda Goscomb	7 Oaks Tri Club	WV	DNS	_	-
_	40	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	V	DNS (Apol)	_	Wessex
_	41	Pete Elms	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V	DNS (Apol)	_	Kent
_	43	Emily McLoughlin	Didcot Phoenix CC	WS	DNS (Apol)	-	-
-	45	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	46	lan Patterson	Team New Forest	V	DNS	-	Wessex
_	47	Simon Powell	Redhill CC	V	DNS	_	Sy/Sx
	49	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs.	WS	DNS (Apol)		Jy/JX
-	51	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs.	VVS	DNS (Apol)	-	L&HC
_	53	Jimmy George	VO2 Maximum RT	S		-	LAUC
		Christopher Rosam	 	 	DNS (Apol)	-	- C/C
-	54		Epsom CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx
-	55	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs.	V	DNS	-	L&HC
-	56	John Marinko	Brighton Mitre CC	V	DNS	-	Sy/Sx
-	57	Ed Jarman	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	DNS	-	<u>-</u>
_	58	Brian Jones	Horsham Cycling	V	DNS	-	Sy/Sx
-	59	John Bush	Maidenhead & District CC	V	DNS	-	Sy/Sx
-	60	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	DNS (Apol)	-	Sy/Sx