SUNDERLAND CLARION CC

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their

Rules and Regulations

Sunderland Clarion Two Stage Hill Climb

To be held on the 30th September, incorporating the Peter Foster Memorial Trophy (Sunderland Clarion Riders Only).

MH4: Haggs Lane, Silverhills is situated to the west of the Team Valley Trading Estate, Gateshead

Start at farm gate on left hand side of unclassified road (between Lamesley and Sunniside) just before road bends right at bottom of climb. Proceeding through cross roads at Old Ravensworth, and on to to finish at left of Hill Head Farm.

MH20: Kibblesworth Bank,

Start towards the west end of Kibblesworth at telegraph pole K1474, close to mine wheel monument, and proceed uphill to finish at second farm gate on left of road after 1 mile (approx.).

Event Headquarters: Kibblesworth Millennium Centre, Kibblesworth NE11 0XN

The event headquarters will be open from 8:00 am.

Directions to Kibblesworth Millennium Centre:

From A1, take the slip road signposted Team Valley Trading Estate. At roundabout, take direction signposted Lamesley. At next roundabout, take exit signed Kibblesworth, then take the next left and then the right turn following the Ravensworth Arms. Once in Kibblesworth take left turn immediately before Pit Wheel sculpture. HQ is on left hand side of the road. On street parking is available, please be courteous to local residents, there is also parking available at the working mans club.

First rider off: 09:01AM

Please Shout out your number when crossing the line!

Riders please note:

Keep strictly to the left hand side of the road, and especially so on right hand bends;

No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeeper;

No warming up on the hill once the event has started; and

No dismounting in the finishing area

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR & JUVENILE competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use."

Please note with effect from Sunday 6th May 2012 CTT have been asked to clarify that competitor to competitor insurance claims are not covered under CTT insurance policies.

Please ensure you sign back in once completing stage 2 when returning your number, failure to do so results in disqualification.

Previous Winners on Silverhills Course

1997	Colin Ash	Middridge CRT	7 mins 40 secs
1998	Colin Ash	Middridge CRT	7 mins 26 secs
1999	Michael Mallen	G S Metro	7 mins 28 secs
2000	Michael Mallen	G S Metro	7 mins 19 secs
2001	Colin Ash	Knaresborough RT	7 mins 58 secs
2002	Colin Ash	Cestria CC	7 mins 40 secs
2003	lan Taylor	Sunderland Clarion	8 mins 09 secs
2004	lan Taylor	Sunderland Clarion	7 mins 49 secs
2005	Michael Mallen	G S Metro	7 mins 32 secs
2006	lan Taylor	Sunderland Clarion	7 mins 38 secs
2013	lan Taylor	ciclocostablanca.com	7 mins 16 secs
2014	Michael Openshaw	Cestria CC	7 mins 21 secs
2015	Tim Wilcock	Tyneside Vagabonds	7 mins 02 secs
2016	Tim Wilcock	G S Metro	7 mins 10 secs
2017	Zeb Kyffin	G S Metro	6 mins 38 secs (cr)

Previous Winners on Kibblesworth Bank Course

2016	Tim Wilcock	G S Metro	3 mins 18 secs
2017	Matt Smith	Muckle CC	3 mins 10 secs (cr)

Time Keepers: Peter Shultz

Frances Shultz Sharon Dyson

Marshals: Members of Sunderland Clarion C.C.

Event Promoting Secretary: Matthew France

3 Moore Street Villas

Gateshead NE8 3PG 07752384244

Prizes

Prizes	1	2	3
Overall	20	15	10
womens	20	15	10
Junior/Espoir	15	10	5
v40	15	10	5
v50	15	10	5
v60	15		
Team (3 Riders)	15		
Stage win	10		

One rider one prize, rider will be awarded the highest priced prize. With the exception of stage prizes.

With many thanks and grateful appreciation to:

Bill Childs

Allan Smith

Timekeepers

Marshals and volunteers