Northampton & District CA 15 Miles Time Trial Saturday 29th September 2018 – start 2:00pm (Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Promoted on behalf of the N&DCA by Peterborough CC.

This is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships. For up to date N&DCA news, including the latest points tables, visit http://www.northamptondca.org.uk

Event Secretary: David Yarham. 7 Torpel Way, Maxey, Peterborough, PE6 9EQ Tel: 01778 343077 Mobile: 07932 162471

Timekeepers:	Mr M Church
	Mr R Daniells
CTT Observer:	Mr T Cockerell

Course: N1/15.

Start on B1043 near the Wheatsheaf Flyover by lamp post No1 (on the east side of the road) approx 330 yards north of Monk Wood junction B1090. Proceed on B1043 north to Sawtry Toll Bridge roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to Stawtry North roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to Stilton roundabout, where turn and retrace to Sawtry North roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Stawtry North roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Stawtry Toll Bridge roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, on B1043 to finish on B1043 in line with 4 manhole covers in grass verge with blue hydrant, approximately 50 yards short of gateway to Ameycespa Waste Management Centre.

Be aware that it is approximately 4 miles from the HQ to the start. If you finish before the last competitor has started, please ensure that you do not hinder any rider just starting during your return to Sawtry Toll Bridge roundabout and the HQ.

Headquarters:Sawtry WI Hall, Gidding Road, Sawtry, Cambs., PE28 5TSNumbers and Signing-on Sheet:At headquarters, exchange number for a free drink after the event.Please note that competitors must sign out after completing the event as well as sign on to collect their number.

Local Regulations: Any rider performing a U-turn within sight of the start or finish may be disqualified. **Parking:** There is no parking at the hall itself. However, the Sawtry Ex-Servicemen's Club have kindly allowed us to use their car park (next door to the WI hall) for the afternoon. Please park with due consideration for others, especially if you need to park on the road in the surrounding area.

Safety: In the interests of your own safety, CTT and the event promoters strongly recommend that you wear a hard shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards. It is further recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use. In accordance with regulation 15, ALL Junior and Juvenile entrants must wear protective Hard Shell helmets.

You approach Sawtry North roundabout from the south downhill and will need to continue further round the island than usual, so give yourself plenty of road space and adjust your speed accordingly. Keep your head up, and have a safe and fast ride.

Awards:

Fastest:	$1^{st} \pounds 15 2^{nd}$	$\pounds 12 3^{rd} \pounds 10$	$4^{\text{th}} \pounds 9 5^{\text{th}} \pounds 8$	$6^{th} \pounds 7$
Lady:	1 st £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6	
Junior/Juvenile:	1 st 9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6	
Masters X (born 1958	- 1967):	1 st £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6
Masters Y (born 1948	- 1957):	1^{st} £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6
Masters Z (born 1947	or earlier):	1^{st} £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6
Team of 3:	1 st £6 each	2 nd £5 each		

No.	Name	Club	Year Born & Category	Masters Target	Start Time
1	Elaine Maitland	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	WS	8	14:01
2	Keith Richardson (trike)	Mildenhall CC	S		14:02
3	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	1942 Z	45:55	14:03
4	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	1957 Y	41:52	14:04
5	Roger Porter	Verulam CC	1947 Z	44:09	14:05
6	Julian Freeman	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		14:06
7	David Morgan	Icknield RC (A)	S		14:07
8	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	1955 Y	42:14	14:08
9	Michael Carter	Welland Valley CC (A)	Juv		14:09
10	Robert Barker	Kettering CC (A)	S		14:10
11	Sam Mcdonald	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:11
12	Ivan Waddington	Leicester Forest CC	1945 Z	44:48	14:12
13	James Billingham	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	1962 X	41:06	14:13
14	Simon Hunt	45 RC (A)	S		14:14
15	Phil Ackerman	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	S		14:15
16	James Mckenzie	CC Ashwell (A)	1953 Y	42:38	14:16
17	Richard Lamb	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:17
18	Daniel Rigby	St Ives CC (A)	S		14:18
19	Andrew (andy) Baird	VTTA (Notts & E.Mids)	1965 X	40:43	14:19
20	Mark Avil	QN Coaching (A)	1960 X	41:24	14:20
21	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC (A)	1958 Y	41:42	14:21
22	lan Aunger	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1963 X	40:58	14:22
23	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1961 X	41:15	14:23
24	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	1940 Z	46:49	14:24
25	Nicholas Hitchens	Peterborough CC (A)	1967 X	40:29	14:25
26	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	J		14:26
27	Етта Корре	CC Ashwell (A)	WS		14:27
28	Dave Bailey	QN Coaching (A)	S		14:28
29	Andrew Carter	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		14:29
30	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:30
31	Keith Barton	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:31
32	James Boardley	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:32
33	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	S		14:33
34	Martin Webb	Icknield RC (A)	1955 Y	42:14	14:34
35	Hugo Hocknell	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:35
36	Stuart De Freyne	QN Coaching (A)	S		14:36
37	John Osborne	Kettering CC (A)	S		14:37
38	Leanne Cutler	Hitchin Nomads CC	WS		14:38
39	Thomas Bailey	Kettering CC (A)	1937 Z	48:24	14:39
40	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	1955 Y	42:14	14:40
41	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	1951 Y	43:05	14:41
42	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1965 X	40:43	14:42
43	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:43
44	James Lees	VTTA (Midlands)	1968 X	40:21	14:44
45	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC (A)	1954 Y	42:25	14:45
46	Malc Jacklin	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1963 X	40:58	14:46
47	Sally Withey	Team Swift	WS		14:47
48	Michael Davis	Beeston Road Club	1945 Z	44:48	14:48

49	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1952 Y	42:51	14:49
50	Thomas Weir	Hitchin Nomads CC	S		14:50
51	Chris Green	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:51
52	Martin Hall	St Ives CC (A)	S		14:52
53	Stewart Wilson	QN Coaching (A)	1967 X	40:29	14:53
54	David Richards	St Neots CC (A)	1948 Z	43:51	14:54
55	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1965 X	40:43	14:55
56	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	1968 X	40:21	14:56
57	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1953 Y	42:38	14:57
58	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers	1945 Z	44:48	14:58
59	Jack Pinchin	QN Coaching (A)	J		14:59
60	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	S		15:00
61	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		15:01
62	Ryan Witchell	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		15:02