

Celtic Series Finale

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Sunday 23rd September 2018 – R10/12 – 10:15

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ Mobile: 0778 606 7819. Complaints should be made in writing to me within 24hrs.

Headquarters (open from 9am). Raglan Old Church School Hall, Chepstow Road, Raglan, Mon NP15 2EN. Event HQ is in the middle of the village, between the church and the main village car park. Please note the postcode given is for nearby buildings: the hall itself doesn't appear in Royal Mail's list. There is ample parking in the new car park behind the hall.

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRAILS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REG 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

REMEMBER to sign in and sign out after the race. Failure to do so will result in a disqualification. Signing in will be at the refreshment bar run by Sharon Preddy

Course Description R10/12 Raglan - OS References: Sheet 161 - Start 410079

Start in unclassified road, opposite first drain cover and sign "Primrose Green" east of junction with Raglan rbt. At rbt take 1st exit A40 (with care) and in half a mile keep straight ahead on unclassified road (old A40) and proceed towards Monmouth to junction with A40, one mile west of Mitchel Troy (4.96 miles) where turn left to join A40. After passing Services take 1st left and continue on A40 to finish at LP WB118 in Layby and immediately before Raglan rbt. (10.068 miles).

Prize List: Celtic Series Medals for 1st Man, 1st Women and 1st Male and Female Veteran to be presented at the Celtic Series / WCA awards dinner.

A Prizes presentation will be held at the end of the event with a podium for the top 3 in each category for Series Facebook page only. Free tea or coffee on return of your number. Sharon Preddy Catering will be providing a selection of homemade cakes and rolls at reasonable prices.

Have a safe race - Martyn

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the Celtic Series Final:-Sun 23rd September (R10/12) – The proposed course for the 2020 National 10.



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
14	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	М	00:19:37	10:14
15	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	M70+	00:30:11	10:15
16	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	M60-69	00:27:30	10:16
17	Patrick Jerome	Ride Bike Wales	M70+	00:27:22	10:17
18	Michael Gelder	TA South West Region	M50-59	00:26:14	10:18
19	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M40-49	00:25:55	10:19
20	John Diffey	San Domenico RC	M50-59	00:25:54	10:20
21	Tomos Perkins	Towy Riders	Juv	00:25:39	10:21
22	lan Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	00:25:22	10:22
23	Arja Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	W70+	00:24:39	10:23
24	Gethin Davies-Jones	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	00:24:41	10:24
25	Mark Evans	Chippenham & District Wheelers	M50-59	00:24:27	10:25
26	John Aspell	Forza RT	M50-59	00:24:21	10:26
27	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	W50-59	00:23:48	10:27
28	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	M70+	00:23:46	10:28
29	Michelle Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	W50-59	00:23:35	10:29
30	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M60-69	00:23:32	10:30
31	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	M50-59	00:23:30	10:31
32	Martyn Bidwell	Cardiff Ajax CC	M50-59	00:23:29	10:32
33	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	W60-69	00:23:26	10:33
34	Stephen Parfitt	Oxonian CC	M50-59	00:23:20	10:34
35	Ray Perkins	Clevedon & District Road Club	M50-59	00:23:19	10:35
36	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:23:12	10:36
37	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	W50-59	00:22:46	10:37
38	Ross Morgan	Port Talbot Whs CC	M	00:22:17	10:38
39	Colin Wallace	Merthyr CC	M50-59	00:22:16	10:39
40	Ben Jones	Cycle Specific	M	00:22:15	10:40
41	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	M40-49	00:22:12	10:41
42	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	M40-49	00:22:03	10:42
43	Jim Beales	Dursley Road Club	M50-59	00:22:01	10:43
44	Euan Hawkins	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:21:48	10:44
45	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:21:45	10:45
46	James Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	M40-49	00:21:39	10:46
47	Oliver Rowlands	Newport Phoenix CC	Jun	00:21:37	10:47
48	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	M50-59	00:21:26	10:48
49	Stuart Day	City Cycle Centre.com	M40-49	00:21:11	10:49
50	Chris Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:21:10	10:50
51	David Francis	Tribe of one (FTV)	M40-49	00:21:09	10:51
52	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M	00:20:56	10:52
53	Lee Perrott	Cycle Specific	M	00:20:44	10:53
54	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	M	00:20:36	10:54
55	Philip Tucker	Cycle Specific	M	00:20:41	10:55
56	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	M60-69	00:20:36	10:56

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the Celtic Series Final:-Sun 23rd September (R10/12) – The proposed course for the 2020 National 10.



No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
57	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	M40-49	00:20:03	10:57
58	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:19:23	10:58
59	Chris Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:19:23	10:59
60	Chris Boddy	Didcot Phoenix CC	М	00:18:13	11:00