North Tyneside Riders CC

2 Stage Open Hill Climb

To be held on Sunday 9th September 2018

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Event Secretary

Time Keepers

Martin Kitching 18 Frances Ville Scotland Gate Northumberland NE62 5ST Peter & Frances Schultz Sharon Dyson

07908 119535

HQ: Elsdon Village Hall

Elsdon Village Hall, Elsdon, Northumberland, NE19 1AB

HQ will be opened at 8.30 am and sign on and numbers will be available from 9.00 am.

There is limited parking at the village hall but there is plenty of road side parking, please park safely and without hindrance to road users and the residents of Elsdon.

There is a new car park which is been tarmacked this week on the entrance to Elsdon next to the bridge and if we are lucky will be completed for us to use. If I have any more information before Sunday I will let you know.

Numbers and Results

All riders must sign the "signing on sheet" before collecting their numbers and must sign the sheet again when returning their race numbers.

Please make sure your number is placed correctly on jerseys/skinsuits to assist time timekeepers. If the time keepers are unable to read your number then the time may be void. Below is a diagram for positioning your number on jerseys/skinsuits.



Stage 1 – Course – MH9 Winter's Gibbet, Elsdon

2.2 miles hill climb. Start on minor Gibbet road south of Elsdon Village opposite Telegraph Pole (A1) on the right after the crossing the small bridge in the direction of the Gibbet, proceed uphill to FINISH at Northumberland National Park stone at the beginning of the natural lay-by.

Stage 2 – Course – MH17 Bilsmoor, Elsdon

1.5 miles hill climb. START on the B6341 in Elsdon Village in line with the west outer perimeter wall of St.Cuthberts Church. Proceed north east to Finish at the summit of Bilsmoor

Prize List

Overall	1 st £40	2 nd £30	3 rd £20	
Fastest Female	1 st £40			
Fastest Senior	1 st £15			
Fastest Vet	1 st £15			
Fastest NTR	1 st £15			

<u>Riders</u>

- > All riders are responsible for their own safety
- > You must obey the rules of the road and obey all traffic signs, signage and direction indicators
- > It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times
- > You must look ahead and not ride with your head down
- > You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting)
- > Failure to comply with the above may lead to disciplinary action being taken
- > No warming up on the course once the race has started
- > No dismounting by riders in finishing area.
- > Keep strictly to the correct side of the road
- > Take care on the descent of the hill
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- > All competitors <u>under the age of 18</u> years <u>MUST</u> wear a hard shell helmet.

It is strongly recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use

			1			
1	10:01:00	11:31:00	Stephen	Marchbanks	North Tyneside Riders CC	Veteran
2	10:02:00	11:32:00	Paul	Pickett	Allen Valley Velo	Veteran
3	10:03:00	11:33:00	Will	Hall	North Tyneside Riders CC	Juvenile
4	10:04:00	11:34:00	Matty	Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
5	10:05:00	11:35:00	Gary	Eiles	North Tyneside Riders CC	Veteran
6	10:06:00	11:36:00	Dan	Pons	Blaydon CC	Senior
7	10:07:00	11:37:00	Sam	Gannon	North Tyneside Riders CC	Senior
8	10:08:00	11:38:00	Stephen	Pattison	Muckle Cycle Club	Veteran
9	10:09:00	11:39:00	lan	Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC	Veteran
10	10:10:00	11:40:00	Graeme	Kirton	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	Veteran
11	10:11:00	11:41:00	Craig	Hodgson	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
12	10:12:00	11:42:00	Graeme	Wardale	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	Veteran
13	10:13:00	11:43:00	Rachel	Galler	Blaydon CC	Senior
14	10:14:00	11:44:00	Helen	Parkin	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
15	10:15:00	11:45:00	Angela	Mcgurk	Blaydon CC	Senior
16	10:16:00	11:46:00	Jen	Mcmahon	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
17	10:17:00	11:47:00	Hannah	Farran	Boompods EDCO NRG	Senior
18	10:18:00	11:48:00	Jonathan	Bayley	Reifen Racing	Senior
19	10:19:00	11:49:00	David	Goodwin	Newcastle Cheviot CC	Veteran
20	10:20:00	11:50:00	Simon	Walker	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
21	10:21:00	11:51:00	Joshua	Hodgson	Newcastle Cheviot CC	Senior
22	10:22:00	11:52:00	Stuart	Matthews	Infinity Cycles - Cube Store Cycling Team	Senior
23	10:23:00	11:53:00	Craig	Berry	GS Metro	Veteran
24	10:24:00	11:54:00	Timothy	Brown	North Tyneside Riders CC	Senior
25	10:25:00	11:55:00	Andrew	Hall	GS Metro	Senior
26	10:26:00	11:56:00	Ben	Walker	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
27	10:27:00	11:57:00	Paul	Wright	Blaydon CC	Senior
28	10:28:00	11:58:00	Paul	Hague	Gosforth RC	Veteran
29	10:29:00	11:59:00	Jamie	Johnson	Barnesbury CC	Senior
30	10:30:00	12:00:00	Colin	Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	Veteran
31	10:31:00	12:01:00	Charles	Bayley	Gosforth RC	Senior
32	10:32:00	12:02:00	Mark	Robertson	Army Cycling Union	Senior
33	10:33:00	12:03:00	Marcus	Cram	Blaydon CC	Senior
34	10:34:00	12:04:00	Adam	Kenway	VITUS PRO CYCLING	Senior