





On Behalf of Lincolnshire Road Race Association Witham Wheelers Present the annual 30 mile Time Trial

(Promoted under the Rules and Regulations of Cycling Time Trials)

On Sunday 2nd September 2018 at 9.00 am

Course C30/3 DESCRIPTION

Start at the give way sign at the end of the lane to Scott Willoughby and enter the A52 eastbound carriageway. Proceed east along A52 to A52/A15 roundabout 1.1 miles (Osbournby) and take 1st exit onto A15 Northbound.

Proceed north on A15 to roundabout at junction with A153 6.7 miles (Quarrington). Encircle roundabout and retrace southbound on A15 through Osbournby to A52/A15 roundabout 12.2 miles. Take 1st exit direction Spalding & Boston over railway bridge at Donington to turn at A52/A152 roundabout 20.5 miles at foot of railway bridge.

Retrace along A52 to Osbournby roundabout 28.8 miles taking 2nd exit onto A52 westbound to finish opposite the start, next to footpath 30.2 miles.

EVENT HQ. Osbournby Village Hall, London Road, Osbournby, NG34 0DQ

IMPORTANT

PARKING Competitors please do not park in front of the HQ, there is adequate parking on the High Street and in the village square in Osbournby, a short walk up the High Street, we do not want to jeopardise use of this HQ by annoying the local residents!

TO THE START: From HQ turn RIGHT, walk with bike on footpath for 20 metres, DO NOT GO ONTO COURSE - turn right onto High Street, follow road around sharp left bend through Scott Willoughby. Allow 20 minutes to get to the start. Parking in Start and Finish areas is restricted to Official vehicles only.

NUMBERS: Will be issued when signing on and don't forget to sign out as well, exchanging your number for a free drink

FINISH: Please call your number out upon completing your ride.

TIMEKEEPERS: Sharon Fensom (Spalding CC) and Brian Mallett (Witham Wheelers CC)

RESULTS BOARD: Simon Cocker (Witham Wheelers)

MARSHALLS: members of Witham Wheelers Cycling Club

EVENT SEC: Gillian Cocker 214 Bridge End Rd, Grantham, Lincs NG31 7HD

(07806805148) email: gill simoncocker@hotmail.com

Lincolnshire Road Race Association - 30 mile Time Trial - 2nd Sept 2018

Safety Instructions for Riders:

1	Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise the wearing of a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard
2	It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use
3	No "U" turns on the A52 or A15 roads, this could lead to disqualification if in sight of the Time keepers
4	No warming up on the course once the event is in progress.
5	Riders are to approach the start via Osbournby High Street and follow road around sharp left bend through Scott Willoughby.
6	After the finish continue along the A52 for 0.7 miles then turn left towards Newton, turn around and re-join the A52 eastbound and then left at Scott Willoughby to return to HQ.
7	AWARENESS OF SURROUNDINGS No head/earphones permitted except hearing aids (Reg 19)
8	SLEEVELESS TOPS Are not permitted. (Regulation 16)

LRRA Awards To be made by the Association

Open Awards £15 1st, £10 2nd and £10 Vet on Standard, one rider one prize

LRRA 30 2nd September 2018 - Promoted by Witham Wheelers - Start Sheet

				nber 2018 - Promoted by Witham Wheelers						
No	Start Time		Last Name	Club	Gender	/LRRA	category	Age	2017 Time	Vet's Std
1	09:01	John	Scott	Witham Wheelers	M	LRRA	Vet'	74	n/a	01:42:00
2	09:02	Mark	Clark	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	48	n/a	01:24:05
3	09:03	Paul	Griffiths	Alford Whs	M	LRRA	Vet'	69	01:19:19	01:38:16
4	09:04	Trevor	Halstead	Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	60	01:37:27	01:31:56
5	09:05	Roger	Sewell	Wisbech Whs	M	OPEN	Vet'	71	n/a	01:39:44
6	09:06	Peter	Odling	Alford Whs	М	LRRA	Vet'	58	01:15:12	01:30:35
7	09:07	Dennis	Owen	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	М	LRRA	Vet'	66	n/a	01:36:06
8	09:08	Jon	Clarke	Lincoln Wheelers CC	M	LRRA	Vet'	55	01:21:46	01:28:35
9	09:09	Tim	Goddard	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	56	n/a	01:29:14
10	09:10	Antony	Gough	Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples	M	LRRA	Vet'	44	01:08:30	01:21:36
11	09:11	Parrick	Kelly	Velo Club Long Eaton	M	OPEN	Senior	23	n/a	n/a
12	09:12	Anthony	Hardenberg	Witham Wheelers	M	LRRA	Vet'	68	01:22:09	01:37:32
13	09:13	Carl	Friskney	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	53	n/a	01:27:16
14	09:14	John	Burton	Alford Whs	M	LRRA	Vet'	72	n/a	01:40:29
15	09:15	Graham	Wright	Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples	M	LRRA	Vet'	47	01:13:09	01:23:28
16	09:16	Mark	Booth	Kettering CC	M	OPEN	Vet'	42	n/a	01:20:24
17	09:17	David	Herd	Witham Wheelers	М	LRRA	Vet'	70	n/a	01:39:10
18	09:18	Brendon	Thomas	Alford Whs	М	LRRA	Vet'	57	n/a	01:29:54
19	09:19	Martha	Wilson	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	F	LRRA	Senior	23	01:40:25	n/a
20	09:20	John	Pilgrim	Witham Wheelers	М	LRRA	Senior	35	01:08:21	n/a
21	09:21	Tim	Lister	Spalding CC	М	LRRA	Vet'	40	n/a	01:19:12
22	09:22	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	М	OPEN	Vet'	49	n/a	01:24:42
23	09:23	Samuel	Laird	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	М	LRRA	Juvenile	15	n/a	n/a
24	09:24	Joanne	Johnson	Lincoln Wheelers CC	F	LRRA	Vet'	47	01:24:47	01:28:35
25	09:25	Carl	Jackson	Ellmore Factory Racing	М	LRRA	Vet'	48	01:13:10	01:24:05
26	09:26	Matt	Elworthy	Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples	М	LRRA	Senior	37	n/a	n/a
27	09:27	James	Bramma	Spalding CC	М	LRRA	Vet'	43	n/a	01:21:00
28	09:28	Michael	Ryan	Belvoir Tri Club	М	OPEN	Vet'	48	n/a	01:24:05
29	09:29	Sydney	Wilson	Sheffield Phoenix Cycling Club	М	OPEN	Vet'	89	n/a	02:01:08
30	09:30	Richard	Hamblin	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	М	LRRA	Vet'	40	01:07:13	01:19:12
31	09:31	Paul	Ripley	Alford Whs	М	LRRA	Vet'	49	01:12:41	01:24:42
32	09:32	David	Smith	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	67	n/a	01:36:49
33	09:33	John	Smith	Thurcroft CC	M	OPEN	Vet'	80	n/a	01:53:16
34	09:34	Sarah	Bentley	Spalding CC	F	LRRA	Vet'	60	01:29:35	01:37:32
35	09:35	Andy	Newham	Lincoln Wheelers CC	M	LRRA	Vet'	45	01:09:20	01:37:32
36	09:36	Jake	Jackson	Ellmore Factory Racing	M	LRRA	Junior	18	01:05:20	n/a
37	09:37	Andrew	Gurney	Spalding CC	M	LRRA	Vet'	50	n/a	01:25:20
38	09:38	Loz	Staples	Bourne Wheelers	M	LRRA	Vet'	45	n/a	01:23:20
39	09:39	lan	Paul		M	LRRA	Vet'	55	01:34:06	01:28:35
40	09:39	James	Gelsthorpe	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples	M	LRRA	Senior	31	01.34.00 n/a	n/a
41	09:41	Jez	Willows	Velo Club Flintham	M	OPEN	Vet'	53	n/a	01:27:16
41	09:41		Smalley		M	LRRA	Vet'	73	01:16:13	
		Michael	•	Witham Wheelers						01:41:14
43	09:43	Stuart	Mckellar	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	61	01:20:54 01:29:09	01:32:37
44	09:44	Tracey	Wilkinson	Alford Whs	F	LRRA	Vet'	51		01:31:16
45	09:45	Sean	Hunt	Lincoln Wheelers CC	M	LRRA	Vet'	54	01:08:47	01:27:55
46	09:46	Earl	Taylor	Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples	M	LRRA	Vet'	40	n/a	01:19:12
47	09:47	Neil	Winter	Lincoln Wheelers CC	M	LRRA	Vet'	61	01:17:51	01:32:37
48	09:48	Dave	Ashley	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	69	n/a	01:38:16
49	09:49	Martin	Wood	Lincoln Tri Club	М	OPEN	Vet'	60	n/a	01:31:56
50	09:50	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	М	OPEN	Vet'	51	n/a	01:25:59
51	09:51	Chris	Kettle	Bourne Wheelers	M	LRRA	Vet'	47	n/a	01:23:28
52	09:52	Martin	Hedley	Witham Wheelers	M	LRRA	Vet'	52	n/a	01:26:37
53	09:53	Kathryn	Smith	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	F	LRRA	Vet'	64	n/a	01:40:29
54	09:54	James William	-	VTTA (Kent)	М	OPEN	Vet'	73	n/a	0.070306
55	09:55	Neil	Palmer	Spalding CC	M	LRRA	Vet'	47	01:05:51	01:23:28
56	09:56	Andy	Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	М	LRRA	Vet'	49	n/a	01:24:42
57	09:57	Chris	Close	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	M	LRRA	Vet'	63	01:22:11	01:34:00
58	09:58	John	Hassall	Bossard Whs	М	OPEN	Vet'	73	n/a	01:41:14
59	09:59	James	Edwards	Lincoln Wheelers CC	М	LRRA	Vet'	78	n/a	01:51:35
60	10:00	Matt	Sinclair	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team	М	OPEN	Senior	39	n/a	n/a
61	10:01	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	M	OPEN	Vet'	54	n/a	01:27:55