BURTON & DISTRICT CYLING ALLIANCE 100 MILE TIME TRIAL PROMOTES BY SOUTH PENNINE ROAD CLUB – 1 SEPTEMBER 2018

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations.

Event Secretary: Mrs S.Bowler, 14 Sunny Hill Avenue, Derby. DE23 1JP

Tel: 01332 763775. Mobile: 07541141645. Email: suejbowler@gmail.com.

Timekeeper: Mr P Martin, South Pennine Road Club. Recorder: Mrs I Stevens, South Pennine Road Club.

COURSE DETAILS.

Due to ongoing roadworks on the A50 at Uttoxeter it is not possible to use the A100/4. The A100/2 consists of six circuits using the A50 and A516.

To aid the finish timekeeper please shout your number when finishing.

Start in Main Street, Etwall at road gulley 50 yards before Seven Wells roundabout. Proceed to roundabout where take 1st exit (left) onto A516. Continue on A516, over one roundabout and at second roundabout turn right to take sliproad onto the A50. Westbound on A50, straight across one roundabout to take sliproad signposted A515 Ashbourne. At roundabout take 3rd exit,. At next roundabout take 2nd exit up sliproad to rejoin A50 eastbound. Across one roundabout to take sliproad signposted A516 Derby West. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A516 and continue to Seven Wells roundabout. Encircle (4th exit) onto A516. End of 1st lap (16.92miles) Repeat FOUR more times.

On 6th lap leave A50 at A516 Derby West as before, take 2nd exit at roundabout to finish at A516 road sign 100 yards before entrance to large lay-by.

Event headquarters: Frank Wickham Hall, Portland Street, Etwall DE65 6JE. In the centre of the village turn into Willington Lane (next to Spread Eagle PH) then immediately right into Portland Street. Continue up the hall drive, over speed bumps. The hall will be open from 1100 hours.

<u>Parking:</u> There is limited parking at the HQ but overflow parking is available in the bus park at John Port School (opposite the Spread Eagle) which will be signposted.

DO NOT PARK IN PORTLAND STREET OR ACCESS DRIVE TO THE VILLAGE HALL.

<u>Numbers:</u> Will be available at the HQ and will be issued after signing-on. Remember to sign out after the event. Failure to do so will result in a DNF.

Numbers may be exchanged for a free drink after the event.

<u>At the start:</u> No competitors' cars in the start area. Please be mindful the start is close to residential properties.

Result board: This will be situated in the event headquarters. No times will be given by the finish timekeeper.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY.

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters recommend that you wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. We also strongly recommend, even in strong sunlight, the use of a working rear light, whether flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

PLEASE NOTE:

THIS EVENT MAY BE SUBJECT TO DOPING CONTROL. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILTY TO COMPLY IF REQUESTED.

PRIZE AWARDS.

MEN.

1st Fastest: £35.00 2nd Fastest: £30.00 3rd Fastest: £25.00 4th Fastest: £20.00 5th Fastest: £15.00 6th Fastest: £10.00

LADIES.

1st Fastest: £20.00 2nd Fastest: £15.00 3rd Fastest: £10.00

VETERANS PRIZES:

40-44; 45-49; 50-54; 55-59; 60-64; 65-69; 70+ £10.00 EACH.

FASTEST TEAM OF THREE: £10.00 each.

FASTEST B.D.C.A. RIDER: £15.00

NO.	NAME	CLUB	TIME	STAT	CTT ID
INO.	NAME	CLUB	TIME OFF	US	CTT ID
1	DAVID BARRY	SPORT FAGLEY	12.01	V69	735
2	MURRAY KIRTON	A5 RANGERS C.C.	12.01	V77	19649
3	BARRY EELES	NORTH HAMPSHIRE R.C.	12.02	V52	2132
4	PENNY WILKIN	SOLIHULL C.C.	12.03	WV42	16116
5	ROBERT GOWER	MERCIA C.C.	12.04	V59	14387
6	BARRIE WHITTAKER	LYME R.C.	12.06	V61	1368
7	MICHAEL BEECH	MATLOCK C.C.	12.07	S	12233
8	CLAIRE DAVIES	HCRC	12.08	WV41	1787
9	JOHN GRUMBLEY	COVENTRY R.C.	12.09	V74	10971
10	DANIEL RYAN	NORTH ROAD C.C.	12.10	S	5795
11	DARREN YARWOOD	VIVE LE VELO	12.11	V44	17417
12	ANDY NEWHAM	LINCOLN WHEELERS C.C.	12.12	V45	907
13	DAVID HARGREAVES	NORTH LANCS R.C.	12.13	V72	3342
14	DAVID SOLOMON	WHITEWEBBS C.C.	12.14	V66	6395
15	STEPHEN HOWGILL	LEICESTERSHIRE R.C.	12.15	V55	7870
16	JP PRETORIUS	VIVE LE VELO	12.16	S	3025
17	WILLIAM GIRLING	SPOKES BPC RACING	12.17	S	25515
18	RUSSELL CARTER	SOUTH PENNINE R.C.	12.18	V57	852
19	BASIL LEROUX	SEAMONS C.C.	12.19	V43	15542
20	PETER GREENWOOD	TEAM SWIFT	12.20	V66	1161
21	JOE LE SAGE	RUTLAND C.C.	12.21	V45	822
22	MIKE POTTER	SCARBOROUGH PARAGON	12.22	V60	6599
23	RICHARD GILES	SERPENTINE RUNNING	12.23	V41	17790
		CLUB	12.20	• • •	
24	SEAN SANDERS	DRIGHLINGTON B.C.	12.24	V48	1768
25	KEITH AINSWORTH	SHEFFREC C.C.	12.25	V59	106
26	SEAN QUINN	LAW WHEELERS	12.26	V45	809
27	ROB WILD	VC LONG EATON	12.27	S	11161
28	ALAN GORISH	DONCASTER WHEELERS	12.28	V54	2828
29	ANDREW CURLEY	WARWICKSHIRE R.C.	12.29	V55	8115
30	VICTOR CHETTA	ARCTIC TACX R.T.	12.30	V41	5081
31	LAWRENCE BURROWS	VIVE LE VELO	12.31	S	428
32	NEAL PARKIN	TEAM BOTTRILL/VANGUARD	12.32	S	4172
33	ED NEILSON	VIVE LE VELO	12.33	V41	2543
34	NEIL ALLONBY	ICKNIELD R.C.	12.34	V48	2129
35	CHRIS LEDGER	TEAM BOTTRILL/VANGUARD	12.35	V56	2706
36	ROY FLANAGAN	ROSSENDALE R.C.	12.36	V61	3938
37	JOHN FORBES	BIRKENHEAD NTH END	12.37	V53	9588
38	JAN SCOTCHFORD	NORTH LANCS R.C.	12.38	WV52	1561
39	JOHN MURPHY	GLOUCESTER CITY C.C.	12.39	V78	7819
40	JOE COSTELLO	WALSALL ROADS C.C.	12.40	V59	-
41	CRYSTAL SPEARMAN	NO PINZ.COM	12.41	W	830
42	CHRIS HOPKINSON	RICHMOND C.C.	12.42	V50	1574
43	MARK ROWLAND	SELBY C.C.	12.43	V55	1107
44	IAN LINDSAY	GLOUCESTER CITY C.C.	12.44	V45	951
45	GAVIN HINXMAN	DRAG2ZERO (TRIKE)	12.45	V50	1129
46	JAMES LACEY	COVENTRY R.C.	12.46	V41	25534
47	KATE BRADLEY	BORNTOBIKE R.T.	12.47	WV41	14113
48	BEN STARTIN	MERCIA C.C.	12.48	V56	6288

49	MR WATSON	HARROGATE NOVA C.C.	12.49	S	11984
50	RICHARD BICKLEY	BORDER CITY WHLS C.C.	12.50	S	1114
51	KAREN LEDGER	TEAM BOTTRILL/VANGUARD	12.51	WV45	2696
52	JOHN LACEY	HEMEL HEMPSTEAD C.C.	12.52	V54	5176
53	RICHARD BIRTWISTLE	SYDENHAM WHEELERS	12.53	V63	5310
54	RICHARD BOOT	BEESTON C.C.	12.54	V49	1087
55	MARK SANDERS	MID DEVON C.C.	12.55	V59	392
56	JON ELLIOTT	MAIDENHEAD & DIST C.C.	12.56	S	591
57	MATTHEW ROBSON	OXONIAN C.C.	12.57	V49	2421
58	MICHAEL HUTCHINGS	HARROGATE NOVA C.C.	12.58	V52	5496
59	LYNN HANSON	SEACROFT WHEELERS	12.59	WV51	6504
60	PAUL FLEMING	PRESTON WHEELERS	13.00	V53	14107
61	MARK FLANNERY	TEAM SWIFT	13.01	V47	1117
62	JAMES FRITCHLEY	WHEELS OF DORSET	13.02	S	14275
63	RANDLE SHENTON	TEAM SWIFT	13.03	V60	1135
64	DAVID PUGH	STAFFORD R.C.	13.04	S	5860
65	PHILIP GRAVES	NO PINZ	13.05	S	1134
66	LEE SANDERSON	MDCC	13.06	V52	969
67	SIMON WARD	SCARBOROUGH PARAGON	13.07	V45	6546
68	NICK HANSON	SEACROFT WHEELERS	13.08	V52	6502
69	MARK BURTONSHAW	TEAM SWIFT	13.09	V60	3196
70	DANIEL SHACKLETON	ABC CENTREVILLE	13.10	V47	9355
71	NICK CAVE	LUTTERWORTH CYCLE CENTRE R.T.	13.11	V52	3887
72	JULIAN ELLIOTT	FINSBURY PARK C.C.	13.12	V47	3523
73	NIGEL CLEMENTSON	WIGAN WHEELERS	13.13	V57	1599
74	SUSAN SEMPLE	BORNTOBIKE/BRIDGTOWN CYCLES	13.14	WV52	1457
75	KIERON DAVIES	DRAG2ZERO	13.15	S	1983
76	DAVID LUGTON	PHCC	13.16	S	19593
77	MARK WHITE	MARK WHITE COACHING R.T.	13.17	V48	4884
78	RICHARD HOWES	COVENTRY R.C.	13.18	V58	6045
79	LEON MARSHALL	RNRMCA	13.19	S	1434
80	ADAM DUGGLEBY	VIVE LE VELO	13.20	S	6913
					00.0
L	1	1	1	1	I .

1	 1			-