

Results of the San Fairy Ann CC Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Held on Sunday 19th August 2018 at 6.30am on the Q10/19 *Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations*

Event Secretary:

Martin Foord (Abellio SFA RT), 56 Heathfield Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 2AA, Tel 07734 354693

Timekeepers: Jenny Burton (San Fairy Ann CC) and Maurice Wilkins (San Fairy Ann CC)

Recorder: Pete Wall (San Fairy Ann CC)



Chris Fennell (The Independent Pedaler) being congratulated by Event Secretary Martin Foord after breaking the 30 year old course record.

PRIZE WINNERS

SCRATCH		Name	Club	Time	
1 st	£30	Chris Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	18:44	
2 nd	£25	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	20:39	
3 rd	£20	John Cockrill	Abellio SFA RT	20.57	
1 st Lady	£20	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	25:27	
Under 18	£10	Matt Williams	Abellio SFA RT	23:05	
40 – 44	£10	Matt Kuwertz	Southborough & Dist. Whs	21:02	
45 – 49	£10	Rob Stephenson	Southborough & Dist. Whs	21:06	
50 – 54	£10	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	20:39	
55 – 59	£10	Richard Gifford	TrainSharp	21:45	
Over 60	£10	Chris Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	24:04	
1 st Scratch Team of 3 £10 each		John Cockrill, Tom Rowing & Mark Baker	Abellio SFA RT	01:03:17	

I hope everyone enjoyed the event and will join us again next year.

Thanks are owed to all the helpers who turned out to make this event run as smoothly as it did. They were: -

_	SIGNING ON	Matt Foord
•	SIGNING ON	Mall Footu
•	START TIMEKEEPER	Maurice Wilkins
•	FINISH TIMEKEEPER	Jenny Burton
•	PUSHING OFF	Dick Naylor and Shaun Williams
•	JUNCTION QUARRY HILL	Paul Fairman
•	WEALD ROUNDABOUT APPROACH	Robert Longair
•	WEALD ROUNDABOUT Geoff and Ca	arol Hodgson & Colin and Monica Stanley
•	SIGN PLACEMENT & COLLECTION	Matt and Martin Foord
•	PHONE OVER RESULTS	Russell Crowe
•	RESULTS BOARD	Anthony Attwood
•	TEA BAR	Natalie Aitken & Susan Cockrill
•	RECORDER	Peter Wall
•	NUMBER SPOTTER	Ray Whibley

Finally, if you spot an error please let me know so that I can correct it. Have a good rest of the season and see you all next year.

Martin Foord

Event Secretary

Pos'n	No.	First	Last	Club	gender	category	age	Finish
		Name	Name					time
1	80	Chris	Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	Male	Senior	22	18:44
2	65	Andrew	Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Male	Veteran	52	20:39
3	55	John	Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Senior	27	20:57
4=	47	Pete	Elms	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Male	Veteran	51	21:01
4=	75	Tom	Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Espoir	22	21:01
6	50	Matt	Kuwertz	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	43	21:02
7	73	Alex	Pearson	Woolwich CC	Male	Veteran	43	21:04
8	60	Rob	Stephenson	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	46	21:06
9	77	Adrian	Hawkins	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	49	21:07
10	72	Martin	Jones	Gemini BC	Male	Veteran	48	21:15
11	81	Mark	Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	44	21:19
12	61	Antony	Bee	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	54	21:23
13	74	Nicholas	Scott	Thanet RC	Male	Senior	28	21:25
14	78	Paul	Sewell	Bigfoot CC	Male	Veteran	41	21:29
15	70	David	Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	51	21:39
16	87	Matthew	Stammers	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Senior	36	21:41
17	66	Richard	Gifford	trainSharp	Male	Veteran	55	21:45
18	45	Mark	Newton	Elite Cycling	Male	Veteran	51	21:52
19	67	Mark	Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	50	21:58
20	86	Lawrence	Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	Male	Veteran	53	21:59
21	71	Lee	Buckman	Ashford Whs	Male	Veteran	43	22:02
22	57	Rich	Jones	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	41	22:03
23	35	Jimmy	George	VO2 Maximum RT	Male	Senior	36	22:15
24	52	Gary	Grayland	CC Bexley	Male	Veteran	53	22:25
25	68	Sam	Day	CS Grupetto	Male	Veteran	44	22:35
26	83	Allan	Ng	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	46	22:59
27	10	Matt	Williams	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Junior	17	23:05
28	30	Samuel	Beadle	VC de Londres	Male	Junior	17	23:07
29	40	Dave	Stocker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	54	23:11
30	64	James	Cheeseman	Crawley Wheelers	Male	Senior	32	23:23
31	53	Thomas	Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	Male	Senior	29	23:34
32	7	Reuben	Evans	Bigfoot CC	Male	Senior	25	23:35

33	88	Stewart	King	Ashford Whs	Male	Veteran	57	23:41
34	69	Adrian	Heathfield	Direct Power Cycling Team	Male	Veteran	43	24:00
35	84	Chris	Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	Male	Veteran	66	24:04
36	58	David	Phillips	Old Portlians CC	Male	Veteran	63	24:18
37	49	David	Bishop	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	48	24:31
38	6	Neal	Watson	7 Oaks Tri	Male	Veteran	50	24:36
39	59	Colin	Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Male	Veteran	56	24:45
40	89	Nigel	Croxford	High Wycombe CC	Male	Veteran	61	24:54
41	31	Robert	Philbrook	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	60	24:58
42	12	Andrew	Mclean	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	32	24:59
43	79	Doug	Bentall	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	52	25:00
44	14	Michael	Johansen	London Dynamo	Male	Veteran	62	25:05
45	32	Roger	Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran	48	25:06
46	44	Robert	Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	Male	Veteran	71	25:13
47	43	Roger	Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Veteran	72	25:15
48	36	Mick	James	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	Male	Veteran	61	25:20
49	28	Natasha	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Female	Senior	37	25:27
50	27	Barrie	Foster	Anerley BC	Male	Veteran	69	25:34
51	37	Gary	Ricks	Woolwich CC	Male	Veteran	61	25:36
52	39	Andrew	Mccall	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	64	25:40
53	26	Debbie	Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran	56	25:42
54	16	Paul	Kelk	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	51	25:43
55	20	David	Beadle	VC de Londres	Male	Veteran	51	25:44
56	17	John	Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran	70	26:16
57	25	Dave	Mastin	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	65	26:32
58	22	David	Mackey	Medway Velo Club	Male	Veteran	47	26:57
59	11	Michael	Morris	CC Bexley	Male	Veteran	75	27:12
60	23	Chris	Kennard	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Veteran	47	27:34
61	21	Graham	Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	Male	Veteran	70	27:40
62	34	Malcolm	Adams	De Laune CC	Male	Veteran	79	28:16
63	4	John	Longbottom	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Veteran	66	28:22
64	19	Roland	Crayford	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Veteran	79	28:41
65	18	Vernon	Thomas	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Male	Veteran	74	28:47
66	38	Barry	Packman	Epsom CC	Male	Veteran	72	29:06

67	13	Michael	Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	83	29:40
68	24	Mike	Perry	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	73	30:51
69	5	Bob	Loader	Sydenham Whs	Male	Veteran	85	DNS(A)
70	8	David	Barnes	Gravesend CC	Male	Veteran	61	DNS(A)
71	9	Mark	Hancock	Anerley BC	Male	Veteran	56	DNS
72	15	Rhys	Fuggle	Ashford Tri Club	Male	Senior	26	DNS
73	29	Nick	Howlett	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	56	DNS
74	33	Kate	Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	Female	Senior	39	DNS
75	41	Colin	Harrison	East Grinstead CC	Male	Veteran	53	DNS(A)
76	42	David	Garratt	Onyx RT	Male	Veteran	46	DNS
77	46	Malcolm	Davies	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	Veteran	43	DNS(A)
78	48	Robert	Bridgens	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Senior	34	DNS(A)
79	51	Rodney	Smith	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	55	DNS
80	54	Tony	Carty	Tri Spirit Team	Male	Senior	38	DNS(A)
81	56	Paul	Thompson	Epsom CC	Male	Veteran	52	DNS
82	62	Lee	Metson	Gemini BC	Male	Senior	39	DNS
83	63	Jeremy	Saynor	PMR @ Toachim House	Male	Veteran	55	DNS
84	76	Tim	Kingston	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Male	Veteran	43	DNS
85	82	Mark	Valios	Bigfoot CC	Male	Veteran	44	DNS
86	85	Kevin	Tye	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Male	Veteran	56	DNS(A)
87	90	Neil	Lauder	PMR @ Toachim House	Male	Senior	35	DNS