### North Tyneside Riders CC

#### **OPEN 25 MILE TEAM TIME TRIAL**

#### To be held on Saturday 11<sup>th</sup> August 2018

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

**Event Secretary** 

**Time Keepers** 

Martin Kitching 18 Frances Ville Scotland Gate Northumberland NE62 5ST Peter & Frances Schultz Sharon Dyson

07908 119535

#### HQ: Stamfordham Village Hall

http://www.stamfordhamvillagehall.co.uk/location.htm

HQ will be opened at 8.30 am and sign on and numbers will be available from 9.00 am.

Please park considerately in the Village. Stamfordham is used to hosting cycle events and all riders are asked to help maintain the sport's cordial relationship with the residents, Do <u>NOT</u> park on North and South Side residential roads either side of village green. There are lay-bys next to the HQ and the First School THOUGH THESE MAY BE BUSY, and further parking in lay-bys at the Start area (do not obstruct the start line vicinity).

#### Numbers and Results

All riders must sign the "signing on sheet" before collecting their numbers and must sign the sheet again when returning their race numbers.

Please make sure your number is placed correctly on jerseys/skinsuits to assist time timekeepers. If the time keepers are unable to read your number then the time may be void. Below is a diagram for positioning your number on jerseys/skinsuits.



#### <u>Course – M2511</u>

#### Stamfordham - Black Heddon - Ingoe - Matfen – Stamfordham

The 25 miles 'Start' is at road race finish line on hill top 1/2 mile north of Stamfordham on the B6309.

Proceed north to Black Heddon (2.3m & 14.9m), and bear left to crossroads Belsay-Wallridge.

Turn left to Wallridge, left (5.5m & 18.1m) towards Ingoe left to Matfen (8.7m & 21.3m), left to Stamfordham, and left towards Black Heddon and continue passed the 'Start' to commence 2nd lap (12.6 m).

'Finish' at end of 2nd lap north of Stamfordham on the B6309 at the Stamfordham village sign approximately 200 yards south of the Start.

#### Prize List

- 1<sup>st</sup> Male Team £60
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Male Team £40
- 1<sup>st</sup> Female Team £60
- 1<sup>st</sup> Mixed Team £60
- 1<sup>st</sup> Vet Team £60
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Vet Team £40
- 1<sup>st</sup> NTR team £40 (Sponsored by NTRCC)

#### <u>Riders</u>

- > All riders are responsible for their own safety
- > You must obey the rules of the road and obey all traffic signs, signage and direction indicators
- > It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times
- > You must look ahead and not ride with your head down
- > You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting)
- > Failure to comply with the above may lead to disciplinary action being taken
- > No warming up on the course once the race has started
- > No dismounting by riders in finishing area.
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- > All competitors <u>under the age of 18</u> years <u>MUST</u> wear a hard shell helmet.

It is strongly recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use

For and on behalf of Cycling time trials under their rules and regulations

## Startsheet

# North Tyneside Riders (4-up TTT)(Fee per rider)(148 Riders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	10:04:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
2	10:04:00	Matt Ellis	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
3	10:04:00	Aidan Berry	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
4	10:04:00	Phil Nunez	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
5	10:08:00	Graeme Dawson	Gosforth RC	Male	Vet
6	10:08:00	Jeff Wilson	CC Sudbury	Male	Vet
7	10:08:00	Anthony Jackson	Gosforth RC	Male	Vet
8	10:08:00	Clive Rae	Gosforth RC	Male	Vet
9	10:12:00	Chris Pygall	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
10	10:12:00	Shaun Hampton	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
11	10:12:00	David Tickner	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
12	10:12:00	Andrew Donaldson	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
13	10:16:00	Philip Kennell Allen Valley Velo		Male	Vet
14	10:16:00	Clive Allan	Allen Valley Velo	Male	Senior
15	10:16:00	Christian Roberts	Allen Valley Velo	Male	Vet
16	10:16:00	Christopher Beaty	Allen Valley Velo	Male	Senior
17	10:20:00	Steve Clark	Barnesbury CC	Male	Vet
18	10:20:00	John Routledge	Barnesbury CC	Male	Senior
19	10:20:00	Terry Wilkinson	Barnesbury CC	Male	Senior
20	10:20:00	Dean Madden	Barnesbury CC	Male	Vet
21	10:24:00	Gemma Hutchins	Blaydon CC	Female	Senior
22 23	10:24:00	Joanne Rea	Blaydon CC	Female	Senior
23	10:24:00	Sara Cummings	Blaydon CC	Female	Vet

Startsheet For Event: North Tyneside Riders (4-

1	1	10	0	10	0,	1 Q
		70	0	14	0	10

Number	e per rider)(148 Start Time	Riders) Rider	Club	Gender	11/08/2010 Category
24	10:24:00	Angela Mcgurk	Blaydon CC	Female	Senior
25	10:28:00	Derek Jenkins	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
26	10:28:00	lan Wright	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
27	10:28:00	Nicky Jenkins	North Tyneside Riders CC	Female	Vet
28	10:28:00	Keith Fordy	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
29	10:32:00	Helen Parkin	Muckle Cycle Club	Female	Senior
30	10:32:00	Miriam Jessett	Boompods EDCO NRG	Female	Espoir
31	10:32:00	Jen Mcmahon	Muckle Cycle Club	Female	Senior
32	10:32:00	Hannah Baker	North Tyneside Riders CC	Female	Senior
33	10:36:00	James Dytham	VO2MAX Race Team	Male	Senior
34	10:36:00	Ben Dixon	Tri Northumberland (Tri North)	Male	Senior
35	10:36:00	Stephen Locker	VO2MAX Race Team	Male	Vet
36	10:36:00	Lee Tait	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Vet
37	10:40:00	Justin Ramel	Blaydon CC	Male	Vet
38	10:40:00	Steven Craggs	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior
39	10:40:00	Julian Macbride	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior
40	10:40:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC	Male	Vet
41	10:44:00	Collin Humphrey	Derwentside CC	Male	Vet
42	10:44:00	Jay Pitt	Derwentside CC	Male	Senior
43	10:44:00	Scott Mccance	Derwentside CC	Male	Senior
44	10:44:00	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC	Male	Vet
Reserve		lan Dick	Derwentside CC	Male	Senior
45	10:48:00	Trevor Greener	Hadrian R.T	Male	Vet
46	10:48:00	lan Norris	Blumilk.com	Male	Vet
47	10:48:00	Keith Davison	Hadrian R.T	Male	Vet
48	10:48:00	Phil Watson	Hadrian R.T	Male	Vet
49	10:52:00	Derek Billham	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
50	10:52:00	Rob Bolton	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
51	10:52:00	Alan Younger	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
52	10:52:00	Tony Douglass	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Vet
53	10:56:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC	Male	Vet
54	10:56:00	Robert Smith	Derwentside CC	Male	Vet

Startsheet For Event: North Tyneside Riders (4-

		1 Tyneside Riders (4	+-		11/08/2019
up Staitree Number	per rider)(148 Start Time	Riders) <b>Rider</b>	Club	Gender	Category
55	10:56:00	David Donaldson	Derwentside CC	Male	Vet
56	10:56:00	David Swainson	Derwentside CC	Male	Vet
57	11:00:00	Richard Cleathero	North Racing	Male	Vet
58	11:00:00	David Mitcheson	North Racing	Male	Vet
59	11:00:00	Tony Thompson	North Racing	Male	Vet
60	11:00:00	Christopher Thompson	Wansbeck CC	Male	Vet
61	11:04:00	Lewis Timmins	Team Swift	Male	Senior
62	11:04:00	Gemma Frost	Team Swift	Female	Senior
63	11:04:00	Graham Crammond	Physiohaus Health and Performance	Male	Senior
64	11:04:00	Paul Bernardelli	Physiohaus Health and Performance	Male	Vet