# Kent Cycling Association



Result of 10 Mile Time Trial. Incorporating GHS District Heat.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Saturday 7 July 2017 Course Q10/42 Betteshanger Circuit

### Results and Awards GHS Event.

1 <sup>st</sup> . Fabien Large	22-55	Direct Power Cycling Club
2 <sup>nd</sup> Catherine Morrell	26-07	Thanet Road Club
3 <sup>rd</sup> Adam Lane	26-48	Thanet Road Club
Girls		
1 <sup>st</sup> Catherine Morrell	26-07	Thanet Road Club

## **Team of Three Riders**

Thanet Road Club, Catherine Morrell, Adam Lane, Flynn Robinson **Age Group Winners** 

Girls Catherine Morrell

Boys Fabien Large, Adam Lane, Flynn Robinson.

All riders received GHS medals and Certificates. Those listed above have qualified for the National Final in Norfolk 8 September. (No need to enter automatic entry)

#### **Results and Awards KCA Event**

Scra	atch			
$1^{st}$	Dan Martin	20-23	University of Bath CC	Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Nic Fennell	20-24	Thanet Road Club	Silver plated Medal
$3^{rd}$	Neil Lauder	20-42	PMR@Toachim House	Bronze Medal
Lad 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	y Charmain Pullen Nicola Goodban Natasha Jarman	24-22 25-35 27-08	Folkestone Velo Club Thanet Road Club Southboro & Dist Wheele	Gilt Plated Medal Silver Plated Medal ers Bronze medal.
Jun	ior/Juvenile			
<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Ryan Jackson	27-24	Lea Valley Youth	Gilt Plated Medal
$2^{nd}$	Max Robinson	28-48	Thanet Road Club	Silver Plated Medal
Vet	s OAS			
	Mark Hill		Velo Refined .com Aerosmith	Gilt Plated Medal
	Pete Elms		/elo Refined .com Aerosmith	Silver plated Medal
3 <sup>14</sup> (	Charmain Pullen	+4-21 I	Folkestone Velo Club	Bronze medal

#### Best improvement on previous 3 year PB at distance

1stRichard GilesSerpentine Running ClubGilt Plated Medal2ndMark HillVelo Refined .com AerosmithSilver Plated Medal

## Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders Thanet Road Club

Nic Fennell, Lawrence Martin, Colin Robinson. Bronze Medals.

## KCA Prizes will be presented at the KCA Lunch in November.

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all who helped to make the event run smoothly.

# **Event Secretary:**

Chris Bax. PMR@Toachim House Telephone: 01843 223146 23 Garrard Avenue Margate Kent Mobile: 07528 902594

**Time Keepers:** Terry Fearn Thanet RC & Ian Ferrell VC Deal

**Recorder:** Paul Simon Griffiths

**Results Board** Malcolm Adams

**Signing on** Ian Pettitt

**Pusher off:** Henry Williams

Marshals: Andrew Morrell, Toby & Ian Clayson, Frank Flint

Acknowledgements to Sponsors of clubs (as shown on some entry forms):

Velo Refined.com Aerosmith

PMR@Toachim HouseVet Sur Schwalbe,RM Cycles.

# **GHS & Kent Cycling Association 10 Mile TT**

Position	Name	Club	Age	Time		
		GHS EVENT				
1	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Club	16	22-55		
2	Catherine Morrell	Thanet Road Club	F15	26-07		
3	Adam Lane	Thanet Road Club	15	26-48		
4	Flynn Robinson	Thanet Road Club	14	27-13		
•	I TYTHT TODHISON	Thanet Road Oldb		27 10		
		KCA EVENT	Cat	Time	Vet std +/-	LTS+
1	Dan Martin	University of Bath CC	ESP	20-23		
2	Nic Fennell	Thanet Road Club	Sen	20-24		
3	Neil Lauder	PMR@Toachim House	Sen	20-42		
4	Mark Hill	Velo Refined .com Aerosmith	V50	21-31	+5-14	+0-09
5	Pete Elms	Velo Refined .com Aerosmith	V51	21-49	+5-01	
6	Richard Giles	Serpentine Running Club	V40	22-52	+3-07	+0-24
7	Lawrence Martin	Thanet Road Club	V59	23-14	+4-18	
8	Rory Hopcraft	Medway Tri	Sen	23-24		
9	Colin Robinson	Thanet Road Club	V51	24-07	+2-43	
10	Charmain Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	LV48	24-22	+4-21	
11	Robert Giles	PMR@Toachim House	V71	24-54	+4-20	
12	Paul Kirkness	Thanet Road Club	V64	24-58	+3-08	
13	Paul Kelk	Thanet Road Club	V51	25-30	+1-20	
14	Nicola Goodban	Thanet Road Club	LV46	25-35	+2-59	
15	Dave Mastin	Thanet Road Club	V65	26-51	+1-23	
16	Natasha Jarman	Sothboro & Dist Wheelers	L	26-03		
17	Ryan Jackson	Lea Valley Youth	Juv	27-24		
18	Colin Inett	Thanet Road Club	V77	28-05	+2-35	
19	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC	V79	28-40	+2-37	
20	Max Robinson	Thanet Road Club	Juv	28-46		
21	Jennifer Fearn	Thanet Road Club	LV68	32-37	-1-36	
22	Caoimhe Nic Fhogrtaigh	VTTA	LV40	34-30	-6-28	
23	Stephanie Waters	San Fairy Ann CC	L	35-51		
DNS A	Adrian Hawkins					
DNS A	Samuel Beadle					
DNS	Joshua Clark					

	1	1	1	I