

Presents its

FINSBURY PARK CCOPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

A Counting Event for the Women's B.B.A.R.

Sunday 12th August 2018

Start 7.16 am Course F10/25

Event HQ: Thundridge Village Hall, Ermine Street, Thundridge. Hertfordshire SG12 0SU

> Event Secretary: Ian Bibby 3, Legard Road, London. N5 1DE Tel: 020 7226 9489 Mobile: 078850 27332

> > Timekeepers Gordon Hart and Vince Freeley

| PrizesOpen Event 1^{st} f^{st} | Vet On Standard 1^{st} - £25 2^{nd} - £15 3^{rd} - £10 |
|--|---|
| Womens Prize 1 st - £20 | |
| 1 st Team of 3 - £10 each One Prize per person except Team | |

Course Details F10/25—25 MILES

START (GR357168) at North edge of first full height kerbstone at South edge of entrance to field gateway on East side of A1170 (old A10) just South of 'Sow and Pigs' public house and turning for Cold Christmas. Proceed South on A1170 and at first RAB take 1st exit to join slip road onto A10 Northbound. Continue to Puckeridge South RAB (junction with A120) where:-

TURN (4.5 miles) by taking 4th exit and retrace on A10 (Southbound).

- Continue past exits for Ware (A1170), Ware (A602), Hertford (A414), Harlow (A414) and Hoddesdon (A1170) to leave A10 at slip road to Turnford elevated RAB and:-
- **TURN** (16.8 miles) by taking 3rd exit to rejoin A10 (Northbound).

Retrace past exits for Hoddesdon (A1170), Harlow (A414), Hertford (A414) and Ware (A602) to leave A10 (24.8 miles) at slip road to Ware & Thundridge.

Take 1st exit at RAB to:-

FINISH (GR355162) on Southbound A1170 directly opposite lamp post 476.

Import: Please Read Local CTT Regs

Local Regulation No 1 - No U turns should be made in sight of the Start or Finish areas while riding on the Public Highway. Local Regulation No 2 – Competitors, their helpers and event officials must use the toilet facilities provided at event headquarters as required. Fields and hedgerows must NOT be used for toilet purposes. Failure to observe this regulation may result in disciplinary action against those concerned.

Local Regulation No 3 - No Cars other than that of the Timekeeper(s) and other event officials are to be parked in the Vicinity of the Start and Finish Points.

Riders Notes

Numbers will be at the headquarters together with the Signing on sheet. Please remember to return to the HQ to Sign Out of the Event and to hand your number in where it can be exchanged for a Free drink.

No Shoes plates to be worn in Thundridge Village Hall. Also if applying body-oils, embrocation or other herbal remedies, please lay a towel on the floor first.

Please allow 15mins to get to the start.

Finally, Hertfordshire Police have asked us to stress the need to always keep your head up and abide by the rules of the Road.

Negotiating Roundabouts. Give priority to traffic from the right and signal clearly to other road users the course you are intending to take.

Protective Helmets: All competitors under the age of 18 years must wear a helmet of hard/soft shell construction. The CTT National Committee recommends that all competitors wear such a type of protective helmet in all events, although this is not Compulsory.

Rear Flashing LED: A rear flashing LED will help to identify you as a cyclist on the road from some considerable distance especially in overcast conditions.

Marshals

Finally a word of thanks to all the Marshals and Helpers on the day without whom this event could not have taken place. Thank you for your time and effort.

Hope you all have a good ride but above all remember your Safety is the most important thing not your performance.

| No | Time | First | Last | Club\Sponsor | LTS | Vets Std | Cat | Time |
|----|----------|-------------|---------------|---------------------------------|---------|----------|-----|------|
| | | | | | | | | |
| 16 | 07:16:00 | | Neatham | Finsbury Park CC | 1:00:31 | 1:08:02 | V | |
| 17 | 07:17:00 | | Solomon | Whitewebbs CC | 59:54 | 1:12:20 | V | |
| 18 | 07:18:00 | | Van Der Merwe | Finchley RT | 1:07:32 | 1:12:10 | WV | |
| 19 | 07:19:00 | | Fitzpatrick | London Women's Racing CC | NPP | | W | |
| 20 | 07:20:00 | | Roberts | High Wycombe CC | 53:09 | 1:08:39 | V | |
| 21 | 07:21:00 | | Crane | Chronos RT | 54:39 | 1:07:50 | V | |
| 22 | 07:22:00 | | Maffey | YH-Training Scarborough RC | 56:47 | 1:06:31 | V | |
| 23 | 07:23:00 | | Rogers | Hemel Hempstead CC | 1:01:05 | 1:10:21 | V | |
| 24 | 07:24:00 | | Mason | Hertfordshire Whs | NPP | 1:06:51 | V | |
| 25 | 07:25:00 | | Wignall | Hertfordshire Whs | 53:59 | | | |
| 26 | 07:26:00 | | Markham | Chronos RT | 55:48 | 1:07:50 | V | |
| 27 | 07:27:00 | • | Williams | Redbridge CC | 59:09 | 1:08:02 | V | |
| 28 | 07:28:00 | | Maloy | Team Milton Keynes | 1:02:54 | | | |
| 29 | 07:29:00 | | Bland | Didcot Phoenix CC | 1:11:59 | | | |
| 30 | 07:30:00 | | Stuart | Velo Club St Raphael | 52:13 | 1:06:39 | V | |
| 31 | 07:31:00 | | Steven | East London Velo | 54:08 | | | |
| 32 | 07:32:00 | | Bishop | Lea Valley CC | 56:44 | 1:06:51 | V | |
| 33 | 07:33:00 | | Creese | Chronos RT | 1:00:50 | 1:12:20 | V | |
| 34 | 07:34:00 | | Willis | CC London | 1:09:52 | 1:08:52 | V | |
| 35 | 07:35:00 | Daniel | Ryan | North Road CC | 53:36 | | | |
| 36 | 07:36:00 | Richard | Hutt | Harp RC | 55:37 | 1:10:38 | V | |
| 37 | 07:37:00 | Helen | Gravatt | CC Ashwell | 59:00 | 1:14:23 | WV | |
| 38 | 07:38:00 | Peter | Anstey | Welwyn Whs | 1:02:53 | 1:10:21 | V | |
| 39 | 07:39:00 | Sam | Clarfield | Regents Park Rouleurs | 1:11:33 | | | |
| 40 | 07:40:00 | Matthew | Reader | Verulam CC | 51:15 | 1:07:38 | V | |
| 41 | 07:41:00 | Julian | Pegg | Hitchin Nomads CC | 54:06 | 1:09:05 | V | |
| 42 | 07:42:00 | Julie | Chasin | Twickenham CC | 56:05 | 1:12:10 | WV | |
| 43 | 07:43:00 | Sean | O'sullivan | Eagle Road Club | 1:00:48 | | | |
| 44 | 07:44:00 | Michael | Russell | Team Trident | 1:09:06 | 1:09:48 | V | |
| 45 | 07:45:00 | Jon | Friend | Bedfordshire Road RT | 53:32 | 1:08:39 | V | |
| 46 | 07:46:00 | Jason | Stuart | CC Ashwell | 55:13 | 1:08:14 | V | |
| 47 | 07:47:00 | Matt | Ward | Watford Velo Sport | 58:05 | | | |
| 48 | 07:48:00 | Peter | Walton | Hertfordshire Whs | 1:01:38 | 1:11:16 | V | |
| 49 | 07:49:00 | Darren | Greene | Team Trident | 1:11:11 | 1:07:26 | V | |
| 50 | 07:50:00 | Karl | Willis | Herts Rouleurs Racing Club | 51:01 | | | |
| 51 | 07:51:00 | Steve | Clarke | TMG Horizon Cycling Team | 54:01 | 1:11:16 | V | |
| 52 | | Christopher | Wedge | Whitewebbs CC | 55:48 | 1:07:03 | V | |
| 53 | 07:53:00 | Richard | Gray | Norton Wheelers | 1:00:07 | 1:11:36 | V | |
| 54 | 07:54:00 | | Ball | Hertfordshire Whs | NPP | | | |
| 55 | 07:55:00 | James | Denham | Welwyn Whs | 53:20 | | | |
| 56 | 07:56:00 | Marcus | Fink | Rapha Cycling Club | 55:09 | 1:06:39 | V | |
| 57 | 07:57:00 | Adam | Laycock | VTTA (East Anglia Group) | 57:50 | 1:08:14 | V | |
| 58 | 07:58:00 | Adrian | James | Verulam CC | 1:01:20 | 1:08:39 | V | |
| 59 | 07:59:00 | Neil | Warby | Leighton Buzzard Triathlon Club | 1:10:00 | 1:06:13 | V | |
| 60 | 08:00:00 | Ross | Clarke | TMG Horizon Cycling Team | 49:04 | | | |