





T-1 diabetes.info **Hill Climb**

Course UH26- Burrington Combe Sunday 18th September 2016-9am

Part of the WTTA Hill Climb Series Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary

Richard Spink & John Russell 16 Jubilee Rd, St Werburghs BS29RS adventurephysio@gmail.com

Time Keepers: Paul Arayan **Dennis Davis**

Headquarters and Parking

The Burrington Inn **Burrington Combe** Nr Bristol **BS40 7AT** Google Maps-

ifficial Course Record is Broken https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Burrington,+Bristol+BS40+7AT/@51.327191,-2.7549035,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x4871f5925280cf11:0x8514777fb45604 8b!8m2!3d51.327191!4d-2.7527148

Please park considerately in the top end of the car park, turn right when entering.

Additional parking places are available further down the road if necessary.

Sign on and HQ & Toilets-

HQ is in the back room of the café and will be will be open from 8.15am There are toilets here- There are also public toilets just near the start line.

We encourage all riders to make use of the café- They will be opening especially early for us!

Please be considerate of the café owner and their customers as we don't have sole use.



Safety:

Course Description:

Riders are asked to take great care and, in particular, note the following points:

FINISH LINE! You must NOT make a U turn to head back down immediately after your ride-Continue past the time keeper and turn left into Two Trees- then you can make a safe turn to return to HQ. **Riders may well be DQ'd if they do not do this.**

- To avoid congestion at the start please queue in single file.
- Please be considerate to other road users including horses and riders.
- Please be aware of the surroundings and other road users at the finish.
- With the condition of many roads across the country a concern, please be extra careful.
- The race take place on a public highway and the road is open to live traffic at all
 times so you must always obey the Highway Code and not impede other road
 users. Marshals are there to indicate direction only; it is your responsibility to
 give way to other vehicles that have priority at any point on the route.
 Disruption to other road users should be kept to a minimum
- Dangerous riding will result in disqualification. Please keep your head up for a safe ride. Cycling Time Trials recommends that competitors wear a hard shell helmet –All Junior/Juvenile riders must wear a hard shell helmet.

Mendip Lodge Wood

START in layby approx' 150 yards beyond Burrington Combe cafe on B3134. Proceed south on B3134 to climb Burrington Combe for approx. 2 miles to FINISH at prime line at the top of the climb, approx' 20 yards before Blagdon turning.



Course record:

Male- Tejvan Pettinger 6:51 Female- Anna Fisher 9:04

Prizes. £100 for CR Male or Female

One prize per rider.

Fastest Overall £40

2nd £30 3rd £20 4th £10

Fastest Woman £30 2nd Fastest Women £20

Fastest Vet £30 Fastest Junior £20

Finally...

This is our first ever Open Hill Climb for the T-1 diabetes.info, an organisation, cycling club and racing team aimed at promoting sport for all and an awareness of type 1 and type 2 diabetes, please check out our website and face book page for further information. www.t1diabetes.info

Hopefully it will run smoothly and we don't have any hiccups?!!

We have recently promoted a series of successful Circuit races at the Odd Down cycle track and our team has oodles of racing experience amongst us. We are aiming to give as much back to you, our riders as possible in order to promote our message about Diabetes hence our fairly generous prize fund. But as they say its not about the prizes it about being as fast as you can go up the hill!! allez allez!! Up! Up! Up!

We look forward to seeing you all on Sunday and hope you all have a good safe race and lets break some course records!!

Start Sheet:

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-entrant-list/12848#anchor

tart Number	Start Time I	mg Rider	Club	Gender	Category
5	09:05:00	Wiebke Rietz	1st Chard Wheelers	Female	Vet
6	09:06:00	Louis Salisbury	UWECC (University Of West Of England Cycling Club)	Male	Espoir
7	09:07:00	Becky Dodds	Velo Club Walcot	Female	Senior
8	09:08:00	David Wilton	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Vet
9	09:09:00	Tom Lander	Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI)	Male	Senior
10	09:10:00	Russell Peace	Dursley Road Club	Male	Senior
11	09:11:00	Gordon Markus	Severn RC	Male	Vet
12	09:12:00	Phil Walter	Tanks Direct Cycling	Male	Senior
13	09:13:00	Ben Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	Male	Senior
14	09:14:00	Ben Slatter	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	Male	
15	09:15:00	Daniel Burbridge	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
16	09:16:00	Luke Alexandre	UWECC (University Of West Of England Cycling Club)	Male	Espoir
17	09:17:00	Malcolm Chave	Okehampton CC	Male	Vet
18	09:18:00	Gyles Christina	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Senior
19	09:19:00	Tomas Jenkins	Velo Club Walcot	Male	Vet
20	09:20:00	Charles Coleman	DRK Racing	Male	Senior
21	09:21:00	Matthew Franklin	Bristol Road Club	Male	Senior
22	09:22:00	Adam Whittaker	Salt And Sham Cycle Club	Male	Espoir
23	09:23:00	Andrew Diffey	Somer Valley Cycling Club	Male	Vet
24	09:24:00	Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	Female	Senior
25	09:25:00	Graham Collins	Tanks Direct Cycling	Male	Senior
26	09:26:00	Andrew Turner	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
27	09:27:00	Jessica Tulit	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Senior
28	09:28:00	Liam Cahill	Cycology Bikes	Male	Espoir
29	09:29:00	Charlie Shields	Bristol Cycling Development Squad	Male	Junior
30	09:30:00	Glyndwr Griffiths	73 Degrees Bicycles	Male	Senior
31	09:31:00	Andrew Kirby	University Of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	Male	
32	09:32:00	Ross Phelps	Bristol Road Club	Male	Senior
33	09:33:00	Morgan Curle	Bristol Cycling Development Squad	Male	Junior
34	09:34:00	John Gregory	Somer Valley Cycling Club	Male	Vet
35	09:35:00	Robert Borek	DRK Racing	Male	
36	09:36:00	Josh Coyne	Okehampton CC	Male	Espoir
37	09:37:00	Chris Mills	Clevedon & District Road Club	Male	Senior
38	09:38:00	MARK GIBBS	Tanks Direct Cycling	Male	Vet
39	09:39:00	Josh Gray	Tor 2000 (Kalas Sportswear, Whitelake, Scorpion C.S.)	Male	Espoir
40	09:40:00	James Coleman	DRK Racing	Male	Senior
41	09:41:00	Laurence Douglas-Gre	Somerset Road Club	Male	
42	09:42:00	Kieran Savage	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Male	Espoir
43	09:43:00	Kate Millard	Salt And Sham Cycle Club	Female	Senior
44	09:44:00	Matthew Snook	Salisbury Road Club	Male	Senior
45	09:45:00	Jon Wynn	T1 Diabetes.info	Male	Vet
46	09:46:00	Lisa Greenfield	Radeon-Bike Science RT	Female	Vet
47	09:47:00	Jack Phillips	Salt And Sham Cycle Club	Male	
48	09:48:00	Alex Miles	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Senior
49	09:49:00	James Dewey	Salt And Sham Cycle Club	Male	Senior
50	09:50:00	Tavis Walker	T1 Diabetes.info	Male	Senior
51	09:51:00	George Jones	Velo Club St Raphael	Male	Junior
52	09:52:00	Steve Thomas	Dream Cycling	Male	Vet
53	09:53:00	Johnny Arce Uruena	T1 Diabetes.info	Male	Senior
54	09:54:00	Colin Parry	Severn Valley Cycles	Male	Senior
55	09:55:00	Tom Lowe	Born To Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Male	Senior
56	09:56:00	John Grenfell	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Senior
57	09:57:00	Ben Wainwright	Tor 2000 (Kalas Sportswear, Whitelake, Scorpion C.S.)	Male	Juvenile
58	09:58:00	David Kitchener	Radeon-Bike Science RT	Male	Vet
59	09:59:00	Jon Steel	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
60	10:00:00	Joe Norledge	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
	10.00.00	JOE WONCUSE	Shotol South Cycling Club	Muic	Jenior