



THIS EVENT IS PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS



Event Secretary:

Andy Sangster, 4, Fortuna Close, Hartley, Kent. DA3 7DR email: <u>andy.sangster@btinternet.com</u> Tel: 01474 707 747 Mobile: 0791 702 3863

 Timekeepers: David Abbotts & Mike Coulter
 Assisted by:
 Christine Burrows & Patrick McMaster

The Ramsay Cup 2018 was won by the Thanet Road Club team of: Nicholas Fennell, Adrian Hawkins & Nicholas Scott with a combined time of 2:44:54

The Ramsay Shield was won by Nicholas Fennell of Thanet Road Club with a time of 52:18

1 st	£35	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	52:18
2 nd	£20	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	53:06
3 rd	£15	Neil Harris	PMR @ Toachim House	54:03
4 th	£10	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	54:16

1 st Lady	£35	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	1:07:15
2 nd Lady	£20	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	1:08:26

1st Team	3x£15	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC		52:18
		Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC		56:17
		Nicholas Scott	Thanet RC		56:19
				Total	2:44:54

					STD (+)
1st Vet on std 40-44 (A)	£10	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	54:16	12:10
1st Vet on std 45-49 (B)	£10	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	56:17	11:33
1st Vet on std 50-54 (C)	£10	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	53:06	15:20
1st Vet on std 55-59 (D)	£10	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	54:26	14:39
1st Vet on std 60-64 (E)	£10	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	1:04:58	06:38
1st Vet on std 65-69 (F)	£10	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	1:02:06	10:14
1st Vet on std 70-74 (G)	£10	Robert Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	1:05:14	09:22
1st Vet on std 75-80 (H)	£10	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	1:14:45	02:14

Special thanks to: Phil Edwards, Dave Evans, Tony Jacobs, Chris Mayhew, John Milner, Roger Turk and Kate Savage for marshalling. The timekeepers and assistants; David Abbotts, Chris Burrows, Mike Coulter and Patrick McMaster. Our caterers; Marlene & Jacinta Sangster. Result board: Jack Sangster. Our photographer, Mike Savage.

Acknowledgement to Sponsored Clubs (on forms or BC website) Abellio - SFA Racing Team Team Bottrill / Vanguard GS Invicta-Eye Level Optical-Herbert Cycles Innovation Racing - Trek Bikes Wilmslow PMR @ Toachim House VC Elan – Harry Perry Cycles VeloRefined Aerosmiths 34th Nomads – GEM Hygiene

						STD
Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Grp	Time	Time (+)
1	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC			52:18	
2	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V52	С	53:06	15:20
3	Neil Harris	PMR @ Toachim House			54:03	
4	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V42	А	54:16	12:10
5	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V55	D	54:26	14:39
6	Paul Sewell	Bigfoot CC	V40	Α	55:24	10:36
7	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta	V43	А	55:32	11:07
8	Tom Hilder	Hastings & St. Leonards CC			55:45	
9	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V49	В	56:17	11:33
10	Nicholas Scott	Thanet RC			56:19	
11	Martin Jones	Gemini BC	V47	В	56:28	10:58
40	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	V42	Α	56:33	09:53
12	Mark Valios	Bigfoot CC	V44	Α	56:33	10:18
14	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	V43	Α	57:01	09:38
15	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V52	С	57:22	11:04
16	Chris Jones	Elite Cycling	V44	Α	57:51	09:00
17	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V54	С	57:53	10:59
18	Neil Harrigan	Gravesend CC	V44	Α	58:19	08:32
19	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club	V52	С	58:20	10:06
20	Mike Kirkness	Thanet RC			58:37	
21	Marco Forgione	34 Nomads CC	V48	В	59:37	08:01
22	Matthew Lewis	Ashford Road CC			1:00:03	
23	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	V41	Α	1:00:09	06:04
24	lan Stephens	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V52	С	1:00:54	07:32
25	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V54	C	1:01:46	07:06
26	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	V66	F	1:02:06	10:14
27	Matthew Hall	Thanet RC			1:02:14	-
28	David Hampton	Ashford Whs	V50	С	1:02:16	05:46
29	David Earl	trainSharp	V50	C	1:03:27	04:35
30	Reuben Evans	Bigfoot CC			1:04:23	0.000
31	Costin Murray	Ashford Road CC	V51	С	1:04:51	03:23
32	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V64	E	1:04:58	06:38
33	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V56	D	1:04:59	04:20
34	Robert Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	V71	G	1:05:14	09:22
35	Doug Bentall	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V52	C	1:05:28	02:58
36	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V51	C	1:06:40	01:34
37	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	WV52	C	1:07:15	06:40
38	Roger Wilson	Spin Wheels Team	V68	F	1:08:05	05:05
39	Ben Hilliar	Ashford Road CC	100		1:08:16	00.00
40	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WV53	С	1:08:26	05:43
41	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V53	C	1:09:06	-00:27
42	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	V43	A	1:10:30	-03:51
43	Richard Caxton	VC Elan	V43	G	1:11:05	05:15
44	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V74	н	1:14:45	02:14
44	lan Franklin	A5 Rangers CC	V69	F	DNF	02.14
	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	V69 V47		DNF	
	Michael Morris		V47 V75	B H		
		CC Bexley	a lines		DNS apol	
	Stewart King	Ashford Whs	V57	D	DNS apol	
	Duncan Cochrane	7 Oaks Tri	V61	E	DNS apol	
	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V46	B	DNS apol	

			_			STD
Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Grp	Time	Time (+)
	Tony Carty	Tri Spirit Team			DNS apol	
	Sarah-Anne Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	WV48	В	DNS	
	Stephen Tierney	Team Bottrill	V48	В	DNS	
	Tony Longhurst	Oxted Cycle Club			DNS	
	Samuel Dixon	Hastings & St. Leonards CC			DNS	
	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	V54	С	DNS	
	Don Curtin	Folkestone Velo Club	V48	В	DNS	
	David Farrell	Woolwich CC	V63	E	DNS	
	David Dixon	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V57	D	DNS	
	Jeremy Saynor	PMR @ Toachim House	V55	D	DNS	
	Stuart Ashley	Innovation Racing	V42	Α	DNS	
	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V47	В	DNS	
	David Mackey	Medway Velo Club	V47	В	DNS	

Congratulations to all the award winners and thank you to all competitors for supporting this event.

www.MIKESAVAGEPHOTOGRAPHY.CO.UK

Mike Savage has taken a series of photographs from the Ramsay Cup event. These are available to view on Mike's site: <u>www.mikesavagephotography.co.uk</u>

If you would like to purchase any of these images, which are available in a range of formats, please go to Mike's site and place your order.