Bicester Millennium Cycling Club

10 Mile Open Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

On Tuesday 17th July 2018
RAF Weston on the Green
First Rider off at 19:01

Event Promoter: Andy Court

34 Merganser Drive, Bicester, OX26 6UQ

07545 095421

andylcourt@gmail.com

Timekeeper: Sue Holliday

(South East Mids District)

Thanks or your entry, details of your start time are shown on following pages. Please only park in the areas identified and use the toilets provided!!

Signing on will be conducted on the patio just outside the main building close to the toilet block and will be open at 18:00.

Please note the specific safety points for this course (gatepost and riders!)

The event is run over four laps of the perimeter track of RAF Weston-on-the-Green on closed roads.

There will be a prize presentation on the evening once the results have been collated. Good luck!

Course Description - Course Key: H2.5/20

OS Ref		Distance
533204	START at a point marked before the main stand	0.00
	Continue for 1 circuit to pass the start point	2.479
	Continue for 3 more circuits.	9.916
532203	After 4 circuits go past the start to a point opposite the third fence post where FINISH	10.000

WARNING!!

The RAF station is still in active service, so there is a chance that the event may be cancelled at very short notice because of military operations. Please be aware that there may be a late cancellation, but that this is beyond the organiser's control.

This will be notified by email and on the BMCC Facebook page as soon as possible.

Getting there: RAF Weston on the Green is just off of the A34, south of Junction 9 of the M40. Use OX25 3TQ sat nav.

Note: No under 18's are allowed on the RAF site - sorry.

Bicester Millennium Cycling Club



Bicester Millennium Cycling Club

Safety Notes

You may use the track to warm up from about 18:00. The track must be clear from 18:50. You are welcome to use turbo trainers to warm up in the car park. If you wish to warm up on the road, please take care when leaving RAF Weston-on-the-Green as traffic speeds are high when passing by the entrance.

Whilst racing, please keep to the **right hand side of the track** (even on the left hand bend) unless you are overtaking another rider.

Please take care in front of the grandstand, where a gate post narrows the road on the right hand side of the track.

This is marked with a high vis vest.

When you cross the finish line do not just sit up and slow down. There are 2 exits on the left before the first right turn.

Make sure it is clear behind you before exiting the track.

Do not warm down on the track.

Course Overview



Bicester Millennium Cycling Club



Bicester Millennium Cycling Club

General Notes

Prior to your start time, move to the helipad (marked H on the map), where you can continue your warm up until called to start. Please take care on the concrete paths, particularly if it is wet and please take care crossing the track as other riders may be coming past the start on another lap.

The course is four laps of the perimeter track. The start is by the helipad (H on the map) and proceeds clockwise. Please be careful of the turn at bend 4 - this is fairly sharp as the prevailing wind tends to snatch at your front wheel on the exit of the turn. The finish is about 100 meters **beyond** the start line.

Prize and Categories

Ladies and Mens overall:

1st £40

2nd £20

3rd £15

Tandem:

1st £40

Prizes will be awarded after the event. Enjoy tea, cakes and a chat while you wait.

Bicester Millennium
Cycling Club



Bicester Millennium Cycling Club

Tandem Rider Start Times

bib	start_time	firstname	lastname	club	gender	category
1	19:01:00	Andrew	Burnett	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran
1	19:01:00	John	Bourton	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran
2	19:02:00	Chris	Walker	Leamington C & AC	Female	Veteran
2	19:02:00	Steve	Walker	Leamington C & AC	Male	Veteran
3	19:03:00	Tanis	Hand	Leamington C & AC	Female	Veteran
3	19:03:00	Roger	Gardner	Leamington C & AC	Male	Veteran

Bicester Millennium Cycling Club



Bicester Millennium Cycling Club Solo Start Times

bib	start_time	firstname	lastname	club	gender	category			
4	19:04:00	Martin	Kelly	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male	Veteran			
5	19:05:00	Simon	Amies	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
6	19:06:00	Nick	Mccormick	Epsom CC	Male	Veteran			
7	19:07:00	Stephen	Turnock	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
8	19:08:00	Paul	Jennings	Lyme Racing Club	Male	Veteran			
9	19:09:00	David	Steele	Lyme Racing Club	Male	Veteran			
10	19:10:00	Timothy	Allen	SPIRIT TIFOSI RT	Male	Espoir			
11	19:11:00	Neil	Morris	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran			
12	19:12:00	Stefan	Hurst	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Male	Senior			
13	19:13:00	Arja	Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	Female	Veteran			
14	19:14:00	Gus	Strang	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
15	19:15:00	Henry	Latimer	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Male	Senior			
16	19:16:00	Jonathan	Ward	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male	Veteran			
17	19:17:00	lan	Owen	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
18	19:18:00	Arelis	Diaz	High Wycombe CC	Female	Veteran			
19	19:19:00	Paul	Mabley	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
20	19:20:00	Tim	Beaven	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
21	19:21:00	Dave	Johnson	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
22	19:22:00	Scott	Taylor	Hemel Hempstead CC	Male	Veteran			
23	19:23:00	Jules	Birch	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Female	Veteran			
24	19:24:00	lan	Baughan	QN Coaching	Male	Veteran			
25	19:25:00	James	Beechey	Shutt Ridley RT	Male	Senior			
26	19:26:00	David	Marshall	Hemel Hempstead CC	Male	Veteran			
27	19:27:00	Trevor	Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	Male	Veteran			
28	19:28:00	Mark	Mallalue	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
29	19:29:00	Kerry	Mabley	Bicester Millennium CC	Female	Veteran			
30	19:30:00	Mark	Cox	Fairly United Cycling Team	Male	Veteran			
31	19:31:00	Graham	Martin	A5 Rangers CC	Male	Veteran			
32	19:32:00	Christian	Olley	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	Veteran			
33	19:33:00	Jason	Baran	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	Senior			
34	19:34:00	Charlotte	Beechey	Shutt Ridley RT	Female	Senior			
35	19:35:00	Chris	Green	St Neots CC	Male	Senior			
36	19:36:00	Dave	Wilson	St Neots CC	Male	Senior			
37	19:37:00	David	Whittle	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
38	19:38:00	Steven	Reeves	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran			
39	19:39:00	Brian	Lewis	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
40	19:40:00	Michael	Bennett	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
41	19:41:00	Adrian	Mason	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran			
42	19:42:00	Kimberley	Pickett	Bicester Millennium CC	Female	Senior			
43	19:43:00	Craig	Hopkins	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	Male	Veteran			