Bristol South Cycling Club

Solo 25 Mile Time Trial Course U109 Sunday 22nd July 2018 First rider 09:01am



www.bristolsouthcc.co.uk

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary

Luke Smith 37 Stafford Road, St Werburghs, Bristol, BS2 9UR Mob: 07428817818

Timekeepers

Paul Arayan Sheila & Mike Edwards

Event Headquarters

Hawkesbury Upton Village Hall, High Street, GL9 1AU - Open from 8.00am https://goo.gl/maps/Pd67wvj8vGy

Please note this is a change of HQ from last year - http://www.village-hall.org/home.html

Parking

There is parking available at the HQ. As always, please park sensibly and be considerate to the local community and keep noise to a minimum, the hall is in the centre of the village surrounded by housing.

Course Details

To the START: From HQ turn left and follow the High Street which turns into France Land to junction with A46. Taking care turn left onto A46 and go 400m to next right turn, signposted A433 to Cirencester and Didmarton. Taking care turn right onto the A433 and go one mile to start.

U109 Course: Start by BT Exchange building approximately 0.7 miles west of Didmarton, on A433 (GR 806869). Go east on A433 through Didmarton to cross roads immediately past Hare & Hounds Hotel (4.4 miles / Marshal). Turn left, with care, onto minor Bowldown Road. At junction with A46 (7.5 miles / Marshal) turn left, taking great care again and, if necessary, being prepared to wait. At the junction with A433 at Dunkirk (12.8 miles / Marshal) turn left again to pass start. Repeat circuit to Hare & Hounds cross roads (18.3 miles) and minor road to A46 (21.3 miles). Turn left, again with great care to finish (25.1 miles) opposite north end of lay by on right-hand side of A46 (GR 800886).

SHOUT your number as you pass the Timekeeper at the **FINISH**.

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/u109-25

Finish to HQ Continue on A46 (no U turns), past the A433 turn, for about 2 miles to take the

second right, sign-posted 'Hawkesbury Upton 1' on France Lane, which turns to High Street. The HQ is 1 mile from the A46 junction, on your right. Watch out for riders on course and traffic.

Safety

The Police have requested that inconvenience to the public and other road users be kept to a minimum. Riders are asked to take great care and, in particular, note the following points:

- You will have to cross the A46 to reach the start. Take due care of traffic at the junction.
- Please don't warm up
- Descending through Didmarton is fast. Watch out for pedestrians, horse riders and motorists.
- At Bowldown Farm (6.2 miles) care at sunken drain grids (positions marked with red flags).
- You will join the A46 from an unclassified road on both laps. If necessary, wait or slow down. It is your responsibility to make sure the way is clear.
- Please be considerate to other road users including horses and riders.
- Please be aware of other riders still on the circuit, especially on returning to the HQ.

Dangerous riding will result in disqualification. Please keep your head up for a safe ride. Cycling Time Trials recommends that competitors wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All junior/juvenile riders MUST wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is also recommended that working rear lights, either flashing or constant are fitted and used.

Numbers

Race numbers will be available from the HQ. A drink will be available at HQ on return of your number. Allow 15 minutes to reach the START. Please do not wear cycling shoes in the main hall.

Important: Signing on and signing out

All competitors are required to sign on before the start and sign out at the end. As soon as you finish the time trial and return to the HQ to hand in your number, you must also sign out and be available for any doping control! **Riders who do not sign-out will be recorded as DNF.** The signing on/out sheets will be in the HQ.



https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wOFRvig2-FPRCg5EAOOduZbKJI2jOPJk&usp=sharing

Prizes

(One prize per rider except team prize)

Category	Prize		
1st Overall	£25 + Charles Glenister Trophy for 1 year		
2nd Overall	£15		
3rd Overall	£10		
1st Female	£25 + Arthur Justin Cup for 1 year		
2nd Female	£15		
3 rd Female	£10		
1 st V4	£15		
1 st V5	£15		
1 st V6+	£15		
1 st Team of 3	£10 Each		

Start List

No.	First Name	Last Name	Club	Category	Start Time
2	lan	Mountjoy	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	09:02
3	Chris	Broad-drake	Swindon Road Club	V6+	09:03
4	David	Braidley	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	09:04
5	Simon	Cox	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	09:05
6	Matt	Boulton	Performance Cycles CC	S	09:06
7	Andy	Morgan	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V5	09:07
8	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	FV5	09:08
9	Paul	Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V6+	09:09
10	Tom	Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club	S	09:10
11	Lloyd	Dobson	Army Cycling Union	S	09:11
12	Robert	Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club	V6+	09:12
13	Mary-jane	Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	FV6+	09:13
14	Phoebe	Davis	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James	F	09:14
			Barry/Johnson Controls –		
			Hitachi/SiS		
15	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	09:15
16	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC	F	09:16
17	James	Morrish	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	09:17
18	Tim	Reed	Somer Valley Cycling Club	S	09:18
19	Brian	Crumpton	Bristol South Cycling Club	V6+	09:19
20	Tony	Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	V4	09:20
21	Tony Martin	Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	09:21
22	Kevin	Garland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V4	09:22
23	Phil	Humphrey	VTTA West Group	V6+	09:39
24	Steve	Macdonald	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	09:23
25	Lee	Francis	Velo Club Bristol - Webbs Cycles	S	09:24
26	Richard	Emery	Severn Road Club	V5	09:25
27	Lee	Davis	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James	V4	09:26
			Barry/Johnson Controls –		
			Hitachi/SiS		
28	Ellie	Gilham	Dream Cycling	F	09:27
29	Karen	Whyte	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James	FV4	09:28
			Barry/Johnson Controls –		
			Hitachi/SiS		

30	Nick	Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	09:29
31	Owen	Burgess	Chippenham & District Wheelers	S	09:30
32	Andrew	Muitt	Dursley Road Club	S	09:31
33	Roy	Carless	Swindon Road Club	V5	09:32
34	Karen	Spiteri	Avid Sport	FV5	09:33
35	Peter	Garnett	Swindon Road Club	V4	09:34
36	Tom	llett	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	09:35
37	Niel	Dunnage	Cotswold Veldrijden	V4	09:36
38	Simon	Tang	Dream Cycling	S	09:37
39	Arran	Armstrong	Velo Club Walcot	V4	09:38
40	David	Janes	Wheels of Dorset Aero Testing	S	09:40
			Bike Fitting		