The Finsbury Park



Cycling Club

Result Sheet

Under C.T.T. Regulations

Men's Memorial Trophy and Women's Quaich Trophy - 50 miles Time Trial and Team Race.

Event Secretary:-Vince Freeley

13 The Orchard

LONDON

N21 2DN Tele:-020 8340 9780

Timekeepers: - Mr.G.A.Hart, Icknield RC.

Headquarters:- Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford, Beds.

<u>Scratch</u>	1 2 3	Ross Clarke Andy Proffitt Joe Gorman	Awards Men TMG Horizon CT Ipswich BC Stevenage CC	1:43:45 1:46:26 1:47:29	£50 £30 £20						
Awards Women											
Scratch	1	Helen Gravatt	CC Ashwell	2:10:16	£25						
	2	Heather Larson	VTTA London&HC	2:13:39	£15						
<u>Vets Std</u>											
	1	Daniel Northover	28:06	£15							
	2	Julian Pegg	Hitchin Nomads CC	27:27	£10						

Date clash with the National 50 may have been a reason for the small field this year but the quality was still there as Ross Clarke headed the result with a PB. We also saw the welcome return of Andy Proffitt (without a qualifying time for the National); Andy won this event in 2007. Joe Gorman is improving at the longer distances and his third place gave him a PB also.

Helen Gravatt and Heather Larson were not too far apart; Helen being off her best form and Heather improving on her current LTS of a couple of seasons ago. John Howells has supported the FPCC 50 for many years and keeps making the long trip north; thank you John.

Timekeeper supremo, Gordon Hart, captured the 25 mile (approx) split times for your interest, included below with the vet+ times; agonise over them at your leisure; almost without exception fastest at 25 miles is fastest at 50.

Thanks for supporting our event; we'll be back next year, especially as there may be but ONE 50 in London North with the sad demise of the NORLOND combine. Maybe another club will step forward; more likely not.

Regards, Vince Freeley

Pos	Bib	Name	Club	Gen	Actual	25m	Vet +/-
1	30	Ross Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	01:43:45	00:51:54	
2	34	Andy Proffitt	Ipswich BC	Male	01:46:26	00:52:54	31:26
3	25	Joe Gorman	Stevenage CC	Male	01:47:29	00:53:55	
4	10	Daniel Northover	Finsbury Park CC	Male	01:47:58	00:54:12	28:06
5	36	Henry Farrell	Full Gas Racing Team	Male	01:52:26	00:55:33	
6	31	Daniel Ryan	North Road CC	Male	01:52:31	00:55:10	
7	23	Matt Donovan	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	01:52:55	00:56:22	
8	35	Julian Pegg	Hitchin Nomads CC	Male	01:54:52	00:56:38	27:27
9	20	John Lacey	Hemel Hempstead CC	Male	01:55:14	00:57:40	26:35
10	15	Neil Allonby	Icknield RC	Male	01:56:05	00:58:21	23:04
11	16	Fraser Hillcoat	Welwyn Whs	Male	01:56:22	00:58:40	21:30
12	27	Mark Mossop	Team Secret Squirrel	Male	01:59:12	00:58:43	
13	13	Steve Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	01:59:40	00:59:42	27:26
14	6	Peter Lloyd	A5 Rangers CC	Male	01:59:51	01:00:33	15:44
15	32	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Male	01:59:52	01:00:15	19:42
16	8	Chris Symonds	North Road CC	Male	02:04:29	01:02:20	12:57
17	37	Robert Saunders	North Bucks RC	Male	02:04:35	01:00:18	19:19
18	39	Alan Crane	Chronos RT	Male	02:07:15	01:05:36	12:19
19	33	Richard Moule	Bossard Whs	Male	02:08:33	01:03:23	17:10
20	22	Helen Gravatt	CC Ashwell	Fem	02:10:16	01:04:37	22:25
21	17	Matt Price	Icknield RC	Male	02:13:03	01:05:42	
22	9	Heather Larson	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	Fem	02:13:39	01:06:38	14:14
23	28	Dominic Whitehead	St Ives CC	Male	02:20:10	01:07:22	04:19
24	14	John Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	Male	02:43:24	01:19:49	(01:58)
DNF	24	Peter Anstey	Welwyn Whs	Male		01:04:58	
DNSa	11	Darren Preston	Team Secret Squirrel	Male			
DNSa	12	Chris Ford	High Wycombe CC	Male			
DNSa	18	Martin Arundel	Verulam CC	Male			
DNSa	21	tony may	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male			
DNSa	26	Dena Ford	High Wycombe CC	Fem			
DNSa	29	Nigel Croxford	High Wycombe CC	Male			
DNSa	40	Gray Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	Male			
DNS	7	Alex Peeke	Welwyn Whs	Male			
DNS	19	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC	Male			
DNS	38	Jason Stuart	CC Ashwell	Male			

Alan Crane times includes 5 minutes late start.