

Severn Road Club

50 Mile Time Trial U86/50 WTTA Hardriders Sunday 18nd September 2016

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event secretary: Jamie Britton

53 Oakdale Close, Downend, Bristol BS16 6EF

Tel. 0776 389441

Time keepers: Ian and Bridget Boon

HQ	Minety Village Hall, Hornbury Hill, Minety, SN16 9QH (GR SU 023 905). Open from 6.00am. Please be considerate of the locals and park responsibly. Consider sharing lifts where possible. Please avoid excessive turbo use or loud door slamming.			
Note	SHOUT your number as you pass the Timekeeper at the finish. Avoid U-turns especially in the vicinity of the start and finish. Please show consideration for other road users. Be aware of the course. There will be marshals on the key turns but the onus is on you to know the course. In particular, on completing the second lap you are required to circle the 'water tower' RAB in order to return to the finish. The marshal here will not be able to see the number on your back so please do not expect them to tell you which lap you are on.			
Safety	The CTT strongly advise the wearing of a hard shell helmet and show a red flashing rear light. Please keep your head up for a safe ride.			
Getting to the Start	Turn right out of the HQ and proceed to the B4040. Turn right and proceed west wards for approximately 1500M to the start (GR SU 017895). WARNING: Please note riders are requested not to perform U turns at the start. Riders are requested not to arrive at the start more than 2 minutes before their allotted start time due to limited space.			
Course Description:	Start: Entrance to Byway on the B4040, immediately opposite of Dog Trap Lane, just west of Minety. (GR SU 017895). Proceed westward on the B4040, through Charlton and on to the RAB with the A429 just before Malmesbury. WARNING: There is a sharp left turn between Charlton and the RAB. Although it has good visiblity riders are reminded to show caution.			
	At the RAB, turn left on the A429. Proceed south to the next RAB. Turn left on to the B4042. Proceed eastward passing through Brinkworth and The Common. Just before reaching the M4 crossing, turn left on the B4696 (sign posted Ashton Keynes, Cricklade, Cirencester). After approximately 2 miles turn left at Braydon Cross (GR SU 056 676) on to the minor road to Minety (sign posted Garsdon). Follow to top of minor climb, and follow the road through its right turn GR SU 046 877 (sign posted Minety 1½). Follow the road to the B4040 in Minety, and turn left onto the B4040 to pass the start.			
	This forms the first loop, the loop being 19.99 miles. The loop is performed twice. On completing the second loop pass the start and proceed westward to the RAB on the A429. Circle the RAB to return to the B4040, and continue eastward on the B4040.			
	Finish: Finish is west of the start, about 50m. In line with the gate west of the start. The start is just in view, east of the finish.			
At Finish:	Return your Number in exchange for a cup of coffee or tea. There will be cake. Please stay for the presentation of prizes.			

Study the course and have a safe ride! The onus is on the rider to stay on route.

1 st	£15	1 st Vet	£15
2 nd	£10	1 st Lady	£15
3 rd	£10	1 st Team	£10 Each

One prize per rider except the team prize

No	Name	Club	Cat	Start
9	John Thompson	Severn RC	V68	07:09
10	Michael Davis	Dursley RC	S	07:10
11	Rob Waghorn	Congleton CC	V70	07:11
12	Emma Angove	Chippenham & District Wheelers	LS	07:12
13	Ewen Lewis	Swindon Wheelers	S	07:13
14	Toby Franks	Oxford Tri Club	V40	07:14
15	David Janes	Velo Club Walcot	S	07:15
16	Stephen White	Dursley RC	V48	07:16
17	Steven Barber	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V48	07:17
18	Edward Griffin	Cycology Bikes	S	07:18
19	Chris Lowe	Swindon RC	V57	07:19
20	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	V54	07:20
21	Mary-Jane Hutchison	Bristol South Cycling Club	LV	07:21
22	David Sleigh	Clevedon & District RC	V52	07:22
23	Mark Howells	VC Equipe-Flix Oral Hygiene	V48	07:23
24	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V57	07:24
25	Tom Bertenshaw	Severn RC	S	07:25
26	Peter Hardcastle	Sigma Sport.co.uk	S	07:26
27	Jenny Lee	Yeovil Cycling Club	LS	07:27
28	Stuart Jones	EC Cycles	S	07:28
29	Sam Butler	Severn RC	S	07:29
30	Tony Chapman	Frome & District Wheelers	V44	07:30
31	Paul Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V59	07:31
32	Mark German	1 st Chard Wheelers	V57	07:32
33	Aaron Crinnian	DMW Bridgtown	S	07:33
34	Chris Leng	Velo Club Walcot	V44	07:34
35	Peter Garnett	Swindon RC	V47	07:35
36	Les Sheppard	Swindon Wheelers	V46	07:36
37	Martin Mason	Performance Cycles CC	V53	07:37
38	Jonathan Griffin	Cycology Bikes	V55	07:38
39	Anthony Cowdry	EC Cycles	S	07:39
40	Rob Pears	Bath Cycling Club	V53	07:40