



Wigan Wheelers - Open 25 Miles TT D25/5

Charity Event for Joining Jack

Saturday 24th June 2018 START SHEET

Promoted on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary: Amanda Asbridge. 4 Stockwell Close, Winstanley, Wigan. WN3 6EH. 07720060021

Time Keepers: Derek Black & Amanda Asbridge

Headquarters: Tarleton Rugby Union Football Club, Carr Lane, Tarleton. PR4 6BT

HQ opens from 7-30am. First rider off 9:05am Please allow 10 minutes to ride to the

start.

Results will be displayed at the HQ.

CTT Regulation 17: Signing-on & signing-out sheet

- a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special instructions for the event and sign the official signing on sheet when collecting their number.
- b) In type A events a competitor must return to the HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their number and (ii) sign the official signing out sheet.

There will be a copy of the new risk assessment for viewing at the headquarters.

Course D25/5

START at grid at end of bus stop lay-by on the south bound side of the A59 between Coe Lane traffic lights and Tarleton traffic lights. Proceed to Tarleton traffic lights where filter left to continue on A59 to the Hesketh Arms, Rufford. Turn RIGHT (take caution) onto the B5246 and continue via Holmeswood to Mere Brow Traffic Island at the junction of the B5246/A565 (7.309 miles). Turn LEFT along A565 and continue via Banks Island to Coast Road Island (9.986 miles). ENCIRCLE island and retrace along the A565 via Banks Island to Mere Brow Island (12.708 miles). ENCIRCLE Mere Brow Island and repeat via Banks Island to Coast Road Island (15.43 miles). Return on A565 via Banks Island to Mere Brow Island (18.154 miles) where turn RIGHT (take caution) onto B5246. Retrace along B5246 via Holmeswood to junction with A59 at Hesketh Arms, Rufford (22.261 miles). Turn LEFT on A59 and continue to finish opposite public footpath sign and stone gatepost at entrance to a field approx 20 yards before main route direction sign and 150 yards south of Tarleton traffic lights.

PRIZE LIST 25 Mile TT:

MALE (senior and espoirs) - 1st / 2nd / 3rd – Medal

VETS - 1st / 2nd / 3rd - Medal

Female -1st / 2nd - Medal

1st Team of 3 - Medal

(One rider one prize apart from team prize)





The following Local Regulations have been approved by the National Committee in accordance with

Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local Reg No. 5 In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finishing timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local Reg No.6 Any competitors making a U turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local Reg No.15 Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification. Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course where requested.

IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT STOP on the A59 after passing the timekeeper, as this is a clearway.

Riders MUST NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of regulations.)

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

Rider Safety Helmets:

All competitors under the age of 18 and/or juniors must wear a HELMET of HARD/SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised Standard (See Regulation 15). Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends ALL competitors to wear such a helmet.

Competitor Machines - Lights:

CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control

It is your responsibility to check as soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.





No.	Firstname	Lastname	Club		Category	Start time
5	Neil	Laing	Southport CC		Senior	9.05am
6	Alex	Nurse	Liverpool Century RC		Senior	
7	Alexander	Munro	SVTTA		Veteran	
8	Richard	Gadsden	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club		Senior	
9	Anthony	Denby	North Wirral Velo		Veteran	
10	Paul	Ashworth	East Lancashire RC		Senior	9.10am
11	Tony	Workman	Lancashire RC		Veteran	
12	Kate	Giddings	Liverpool Century RC	Female	Senior	
13	Barry	Williams	Mersey Tri		Senior	
14	David	Cuthill	North Wirral Velo		Senior	
15	Robin	Green	Runcorn CC		Veteran	9.15am
16	Alex	Ward	Mersey Tri		Senior	
17	DJ	Fanning	Velo Club Melyd		Veteran	
18	Tracy	Hampson	St Helens Tri	Female	Veteran	
19	Paul	Williams	Mersey Tri		Senior	
20	Paul	Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers		Veteran	9.20am
21	Paul	Basson	ABC Centreville		Veteran	
22	Joel	Ackers	Innovation Racing		Juvenile	
23	Peter	Jones	Seamons CC		Veteran	
24	Cecil	Hopkinson	Wigan Whs CC		Veteran	
25	Tony	Cullen	TricentralUk		Veteran	9.25am
26	Julia	Smith	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Female	Veteran	
27	Clive	Wilkinson	Birkenhead North End CC		Veteran	
28	Janet	Fairclough	St Helens CRC	Female	Veteran	
29	Ben	Sharratt	Thatto Cycles Racing Team		Senior	
30	Kevin	Larmer	Port Sunlight Wheelers		Veteran	9.30am
31	Neil	Wood	Team Chronomaster		Veteran	
32	Chris	Reynolds	Liverpool Century RC		Senior	
33	lan	Corrin	Port Sunlight Wheelers		Veteran	
34	Alan	Stark	Southport CC		Veteran	
35	John	Morgan	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers		Veteran	9.35am
36	Robin	Hennessy	North Wirral Velo		Senior	
37	Antony	Walton	Tri Preston		Senior	
38	John	Leach	Rossendale RC		Veteran	
39	Paul	Stupples	St Helens Tri		Veteran	
40	Ben	Trippier	East Lancashire RC		Espoir	9.40am
41	Dave	Connor	Mersey Tri		Veteran	
42	James	Meldrum	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)		Senior	
43	Andy	Whitehead	Seamons CC		Veteran	
44	Gary	Brooks	Port Sunlight Wheelers		Veteran	
45	Tom	Rigby	Croston Velo		Senior	9.45am