

HCC Open 25 TT 2017

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Houghton CC 25 24th June 2018 ~ START SHEET

HQ, sign-on/off Merton Hall, Merton Way Ponteland NE20 9PX, from 6:30 am

1st rider off at 7:31 am

M254 course ~ Ponteland - Kirkwhelpington - Ponteland

25 Miles

Start 1 mile north of Ponteland on the A696 100 yds north of Dissington Lane End. Proceed via Belsay (Riders take CARE) to Kirkwhelpington on the A696. TURN by turning right into minor road to make safe U turn in minor road (Riders take CARE) and proceed south via Belsay (Riders take CARE) to finish 2 miles north of Ponteland at the old (blocked) gate to Cold Coats Moor farm.

Safety notes:

- Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users <u>Plenty of parking</u> a few metres from Merton Hall to rear and front
- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeepers
- Position body number in line with CTT regulations

Riders:

- No warming up around start area
- Numbers and signing on will be at Merton Hall from 6:30am
- Take care when descending to start from the Heather Lad, there will be no opportunity to warm up after descent as START is immediately at bottom of hill and no U-turns are permitted.
- Remember the regulation to sign-off and return number, failure to signoff will result in DNF
- All riders are responsible for their own safety
- You must obey the rules of the road and obey all traffic signs, signage and direction indicators
- It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times
- You must look ahead and not ride with your head down
- You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting)

- Failure to comply with any of the above may lead to disciplinary action being taken
- No warming up on the course once the race has started
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- All competitors under the age of 18 years MUST wear a hard shell helmet.
- It is strongly recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Prize giving (as soon as result board verified by Finish timekeeper), tea/coffee and cake/biscuits at Merton Hall after event.

First rider off at <u>7:31 am</u>

Prize list

	Men	Women		
1st	£50	£50		
2nd	£35	£35		
3rd	£25	£25		
1st Vet	Men	Women		
1st Vet 40+	Men £25	Women £25		
40+	£25			
40+ 50+	£25 £25			

Course Record (Currently 52:07)

£50

Event Secretary: Harry Venables, 21 The Meadows, West Rainton, Houghton le Spring, Durham, DH4

6NP.

Tel: 0191 5840264 Mobile: 07554518086

Time keepers

Start - Dave Clark & Harry Venables

Finish - Dave Clark

Start & Finish Marshall's - David Cummins

Belsay - Bob Smith

Turn Marshal - Eddie McGourley

Thanks to all Marshals & Helpers

Rider Schedule

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category	
1	7:31	Henning	Saelzer	Houghton CC	Male	Senior	
2	7:32	Colin	Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	50+
3	7:33	David	Nearney	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	Male	Senior	
4	7:34	Helen	Parkin	Muckle Cycle Club	Female	Senior	
5	7:35	Steven	Craggs	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior	
6	7:36	Darren	Williamson	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	40+
7	7:37	Mark	Herbert	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	50+

8	7:38	Joanne	Rea	Blaydon CC	Female	Senior	
9	7:39	Ronnie	Thompson	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	70+
10	7:40	Chris	Mather	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	40+
11	7:40 7:41	Peter	Herdman	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran	40+
12	7:42	Chris	Burns	Reifen Racing	Male	Senior	401
13	7:42	Stuart	Cook	Cestria C.C.	Male	Veteran	60+
14	7:43 7:44	Chris	McCabe	Wearside Triathlon	Male	Senior	001
15	7:45	Roger	Clarke	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	Veteran	40+
16	7:46	Wayne	Coates	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	50+
17	7:47	Ross	Ketteridge	Gala CC	Male	Veteran	50+
18	7:48	Peter	Stokoe	Sunderland Clarion	Male	Senior	50.
19	7:49	Gareth	Davies	Barnesbury CC	Male	Veteran	50+
20	7:50	Craig	Haslam	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	40+
21	7:51	Mark	Breeze	Breeze Bikes RT	Male	Veteran	40+
22	7:52	Dan	Meggison	GS Metro	Male	Senior	10.
23	7:53	Philip	KENNELL	Allen Valley Velo	Male	Veteran	50+
24	7:54	Paul	Mitchell	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran	40+
25	7:55	Justin	Ramel	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran	40+
26	7:56	Tom	Guy	Sunderland Clarion	Male	Veteran	60+
27	7:57	Nicholas	Weddle	Houghton CC	Male	Senior	00.
28	7:58	Matthew	Sutcliffe	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	40+
29	7:59	Paul	Hollick	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran	50+
30	0:00	Craig	Fenwick	Team Swift	Male	Veteran	40+
31	8:01	David	Symes	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran	40+
32	8:02	lan	Norris	Blumilk.com	Male	Veteran	50+
33	8:03	Guillaume	Zoppi	Coalfields Tri	Male	Senior	30.
34	8:04	Sandy	Cheung	Reifen Racing	Female	Senior	
35	8:05	Julian	MacBride	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior	
36	8:06	Lee	Statham	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran	40+
37	8:07	Damon	Devine	Reifen Racing	Male	Veteran	40+
38	8:08	Raymond	Bell	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	60+
39	8:09	Caroline	Golightly	Sunderland Clarion	Female	Veteran	40+
40	8:10	Thomas	Hutchinson	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	Senior	
41	8:11	Kerry	Gowland	Houghton CC	Female	Veteran	40+
42	8:12	Martin	Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	Veteran	50+
43	8:13	Sam	Dodd	Barnesbury CC	Male	Senior	
44	8:14	Richard	Cleathero	North Racing	Male	Veteran	40+
45	8:15	Colin	Humphrey	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran	50+
46	8:16	Rick	Mitford	Cestria C.C.	Male	Veteran	50+
47	8:17	Philip	Parsley	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior	
48	8:18	Mark	Whaley	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran	40+
49	8:19	Katrina	Robson	Wearside Triathlon	Female	Veteran	40+
50	8:20	Mark	Robertson	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior	
51	8:21	Lewis	Timmins	Team Swift	Male	Senior	
52	8:22	Paul	Robson	Wearside Triathlon	Male	Veteran	40+
53	8:23	Mick	Bradshaw	GS Metro	Male	Veteran	60+
54	8:24	Peter	Searle	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran	50+
55	8:25	Ken	Thursby	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	Veteran	40+
56	8:26	Mj	Todd	Derwentside CC	Male	Senior	
57	8:27	Russell	Hughes	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	Male	Veteran	50+

58	8:28	lan	Dick	Derwentside CC	Male	Senior	
59	8:29	Carrie	Brookes	North Tyneside Riders CC	Female	Veteran	40+
60	8:30	Neil	Pendrich	SVTTA	Male	Veteran	40+
61	8:31	Shaun	Brannan	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior	
62	8:32	Paul	Robson	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran	50+
63	8:33	David	Swainson	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	40+
64	8:34	Mick	Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Veteran	40+
65	8:35	Brian	Johnson	Reifen Racing	Male	Veteran	50+
66	8:36	Ali	Bailey	GS Metro	Male	Senior	
67	8:37	Scott	McCance	Derwentside CC	Male	Senior	
68	8:38	Gemma	Hutchins	Blaydon CC	Female	Senior	
69	8:39	Jo	Zoppi	Coalfields Tri	Female	Veteran	40+
70	8:40	Mark	Strang	Breeze Bikes RT	Male	Veteran	40+
71	8:41	Shaun	Wilkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior	
72	8:42	Dan	Pons	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior	
73	8:43	Neil	Parkin	Derwentside CC	Male	Veteran	40+
74	8:44	Josh	Craven	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Espoir	