YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

OPEN HILL CLIMB

<u>Tuesday 26th June 2018</u> <u>Course V9916 – Cragg Vale – Start 19.01</u>

Event Secretary:

| Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, | | | | | | |
|---|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370 | | | | | | |
| emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk | | | | | | |
| Timekeepers: George Barker & Phil Hurt. | | | | | | |
| Awards: | | | | | | |
| 1 st Fastest Rider | £25-00 | | | | | |
| 2 nd Fastest Rider | £20-00 | | | | | |
| 3 rd Fastest Rider | £15-00 | | | | | |
| 1st Waman | C25 00 | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | |
| 3 ^{ra} Woman | £15-00 | | | | | |
| 1 st Juvenile | £15-00 | | | | | |
| 1 st Veteran V40/V50/V60+ | £15-00 each | | | | | |
| One Rider – One Prize | | | | | | |
| emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk Timekeepers: George Barker & F Awards: 1 st Fastest Rider 2 nd Fastest Rider 3 rd Fastest Rider 1 st Woman 2 nd Woman 3 rd Woman 1 st Juvenile 1 st Veteran V40/V50/V60+ | Phil Hurt. £25-00 £20-00 £15-00 £25-00 £20-00 £15-00 £15-00 | | | | | |

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. NB: Hard Shell helmets compulsory for Junior & Juvenile riders. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use

Course Records:

Men – Andy Cunningham, All Terrain 14-07.7s (Oct 2016) Women - Charlotte Gorman. Bury Clarion. 18-02.5s (Oct 2016) Junior – Eugene Cross. SSLL RT. 14-43.3s (Oct 2016) Juvenile – Nathan Allatt, RN&RM CA.. 15-34.8s (Oct 2015). Tandem –

Mike & Eugene Cross, YRC/SSLL RT. 16-44.1 (Oct 2016)

ORDER OF START

| | | | 1 | |
|----|-------------------|--------------------|-----|-------|
| No | Rider | Club | Cat | Off |
| 1 | | | | 19.01 |
| 2 | Mike Cole | Huddersfield RC | С | 19.02 |
| 3 | Mark Pottinger | Pedalsport CC | S | |
| 4 | Jack Rose | Hyde Park Harriers | S | |
| 5 | Ben Stead | Halifax Imperial | S | 19.05 |
| 6 | Chris Harris | Holmfirth CC | С | |
| 7 | Paul Brierley | Huddersfield RC | В | |
| 8 | Ste Sawyer | Clifton CC | А | |
| 9 | Patrick Casey | Cycle Sport Pendle | Jv | |
| 10 | Nigel Goscinski | Team Swift | В | 19.10 |
| 11 | Paul Smith | Huddersfield Star | А | |
| 12 | Richard Hey | Holme Valley Whs | В | |
| 13 | Andrew Bolton | Otley CC | А | |
| 14 | Ala Whitehead | Rockingham CC | W | |
| 15 | Jason Procter | Valley Striders CC | Α | 19.15 |
| 16 | Andrew Askwith | Bridlington CC | В | |
| 17 | Martin Portman | Yorkshire RC | В | |
| 18 | Sarah Lewthwaite | Team Sportslab | W | |
| 19 | Milo Hull | East Bradford CC | Jv | |
| 20 | Michael Schofield | York Cycleworks | В | 19.20 |
| 21 | Claire Jessop | Otley CC | W | |
| 22 | Nicola Forwood | Albarosa CC | W | |
| 23 | Amber Hull | East Bradford CC | WJv | |
| 24 | Rachael Mellor | Holmfirth CC | W | |
| 25 | lan Mitchelson | Albarosa CC | Α | 19.25 |
| 26 | Anna Hull | East Bradford CC | W | |
| 27 | Hannah Benson | llkley CC | W | |
| 28 | Rick Bailey | Team B38 Underpin | S | |
| 29 | Alex O'Brien | Garstang CC | S | |
| 30 | Russell Brown | Yorkshire RC | Α | 19.30 |
| 31 | Blair Buss | Halifax Imperial | В | |
| 32 | Greg Jessop | Otley CC | В | |
| 33 | Craig Moody | VTTA Yorks | В | |
| 34 | Richard Hand | Halifax Imperial | S | |
| 35 | Anthony Ashworth | Wetherby Whs | A | 19.35 |
| 36 | Huw Spacey | Harrogate Nova | А | |
| 37 | Jude Taylor | Team B38 Underpin | S | |
| 38 | Matt Moorhouse | Preston CC | A | |
| 39 | Nathan Turnbull | Leigh Premier RC | A | |
| 40 | Richard Sharp | Team Swift | S | 19.40 |
| - | | | | |

This is also a counting event for the **YCF SpoCo Competition** – open to all riders – this is the 7^{tth} event of 12 in this year's competition, a rider's best 6 rides to count. Leading positions after 5 counting events.

| | MEN | | | |
|-----|------------------|-------------------|-------|-------|
| Pos | Rider | Club | Rides | Total |
| 1 | Anthony Ashworth | Wetherby Whs | 5 | 571 |
| 2 | lan Mitchelson | Albarosa CC | 4 | 471 |
| 3 | Craig Moody | VTTA Yorks | 4 | 447 |
| 4 | Blair Buss | Halifax Imperial | 4 | 436 |
| 5 | Richard Hand | Halifax Imperial | 4 | 424 |
| 6 | Richard Sharp | Team Swift | 3 | 359 |
| 7 | Daniel Shaw | Halifax Imperial | 3 | 323 |
| 8 | Ged Millward | Ilkley CC | 3 | 317 |
| 9 | Mark Johnson | Yorkshire RC | 3 | 312 |
| 10 | Roger Bromiley | Harrogate Nova CC | 3 | 309 |
| | | | | |
| | WOMEN | | | |
| Pos | Rider | Club | Rides | Total |
| 1 | Claire Jessop | Otley CC | 4 | 467 |
| 2 | Hannah Benson | Ilkley CC | 3 | 358 |
| 3 | Maria Mulleady | Drighlington BC | 2 | 238 |
| 4 | Sarah Lewthwaite | Team Sportslab | 2 | 234 |
| 5 | Helen Goldthorpe | Otley CC | 2 | 229 |
| 6 | Nicola Forwood | Albarosa CC | 2 | 227 |
| | | | | |

Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b)

From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and **SIGN OUT**.

A competitor **MUST** sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

NOTE: ROADWORKS ON A646, JUST TO EAST OF JUNCTION WITH CRAGG ROAD MAY CAUSE DELAYS AT BUSY TIMES.

FROM SOUTH, QUICKER ROUTE IS FROM TOP OF HILL. LOCALS MAY KNOW ROUTE VIA SOWERBY TO CRAGG ROAD, or VIA SCOUT ROAD.