### **Start Sheet**

# REDMON CYCLING CLUB

DMO

# Jack Hatton Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial <sup>and</sup> The Jim Burrow Memorial Trophy For Tandems

10<sup>th</sup> September 2016



This Redmon 10 mile time trial is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

#### **Event Officials**

Time Keepers:	Graham Lade Roger Grifftiths	
Recorder:	Mrs Jane Lade	
Event Secretary:	Mike Wakely 22 Woodend Sutton Surrey SM1 3LJ	020 8644 9327 07748 322 722 (race day) mike.w22@hotmail.co.uk
Event Headquarters:	St Johns C of E Community School Goodwyns Road Dorking Surrey RH4 2LR HQ opens at 13:00pm	
Course	G10/42 (10 miles)	

#### **Important Competitor Information**

- Race headquarters opens at 13:00pm;
- All riders must sign on and collect number from race HQ;
- Please return your number after the event in exchange for a free drink;
- Do not to warm up on the course once the race has started;
- The first rider starts at 14:01pm;
- U-turns are not permitted within sight of the start or finish points;
- No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, to be parked at the start or finish areas;
- No times will be given at the finish;
- All breaches of local regulations shall be reported in writing to the London South District Secretary;
- Riders must not cross the central reservation unless using one of the specific breaks in the reservation for that purpose;
- No bicycles or shoes with plates or cleats to be taken into the hall.

#### Course: G10/42 - North Holmwood - OS Map TQ167469

North Holmwood – Beare Green – Clarke's Green – Beare Green – A24

OS Ref	Description		Miles	
167469	START in Spook Hill, North Holmwood at PO telephone inspection cover, 30 yards from junction with A24.	0.00	0.00	
177428	Proceed to A24 where LEFT into acceleration lane to join the A24 (CARE) and proceed southwards to Beare Green RBT (roundabout).	2.67	2.67	
171397	Straight onto 2 <sup>nd</sup> exit and follow A24 to Clarke's Green RBT. Where TURN.	2.24	4.91	
177428	5 <sup>th</sup> exit to retrace on A24 to Beare Green RBT.	2.24	7.15	
166472	Straight on 2 <sup>nd</sup> exit to FINISH at drain at North end of penultimate crash barrier 634 yards from North Holmwood roundabout.	2.85	10.00	

#### Important Safety information – Please take time to read.

Take care when joining the A24 just after the start, at Beare Green and Clarke's Green roundabouts.

Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the signing on point.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an Internationally accepted Standard. In accordance with Reg 15 ALL Junior competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Hats.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your cycle, in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active during your ride.

Start Time	Bib	Name	Club	Cat
14:01	1	Jon Frost David Eccles	Redmon CC Redmon CC	Tandem
14:05	5	Robyn Yates	Addiscombe CC	WV53
14:06	6	Debbie Percival	34 Nomads CC	WV54
14:07	7	Rachel Baker	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	WV42
14:08	8	Sharon Chladek	Crawley Wheelers	WV50
14:09	9	Caroline Beirne	Epsom CC	WV42
14:11	11	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	V48
14:12	12	Ralph Stokeld	Carnac-Planet X	Senior
14:13	13	John Allen	Redmon CC	V56
14:14	14	Clive Noel	100% ME	V51
14:15	15	David Churchill	Bigfoot CC	V57
14:16	16	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	Senior
14:17	17	Graham Cox	Oxted Cycle Club	V50
14:18	18	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	V66
14:19	19	Jo Fleming	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V47
14:20	20	Christopher Revell	Cambridge University CC	Senior
14:21	21	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	V49
14:22	22	Pete Hargreaves	Oxted Cycle Club	V54
14:23	23	Barry Packman	Dorking Cycling Club	V70
14:24	24	Steve Alden	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V55
14:25	25	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	V65
14:26	26	Martin Shoesmith	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V52
14:27	27	Richard Powell	Oxted Cycle Club	V44
14:28	28	Mark Jordan	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V58
14:29	29	Minoru Mitsumoto	Farnborough & Camberley CC	V74
14:30	30	Jamie Pine	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Senior

14:31	31	Tim Peters	Horsham Cycling	V44
14:32	32	Michael Saadat	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V56
14:33	33	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V54
14:34	34	Mike Morley	Kingston Phoenix RC	V74
14:35	35	Paul Haywood	Epsom CC	V41
14:36	36	Richard Mason	London Dynamo	V40
14:37	37	Russell Hicks	Oxted Cycle Club	V62
14:38	38	Mike Jaffe	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V51
14:39	39	Mark Hancock	Anerley BC	V54
14:40	40	Angus Macinnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Assn	V51
14:41	41	Michael Deen	Redmon CC	V61
14:42	42	Reade Harfield	Blazing Saddles	V59
14:43	43	Robert Hoodless	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V52
14:44	44	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	V67
14:45	45	Eddie Allen	Redmon CC	Senior
14:46	46	Will Campbell-Jones	Handsling Racing	V43
14:47	47	Keith Revell	London Dynamo	V58
14:48	48	Stephen Allport	Bec CC	V41
14:49	49	Chris Brewer	Redmon CC	V55
14:50	50	Oliver Bridgewood	Addiscombe CC	Senior
14:51	51	Mark Brambleby	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V50
14:52	52	David Eccles	Redmon CC	V68
14:53	53	Jon Fry	Horsham Cycling	V45
14:54	54	Jon Frost	Redmon CC	V49

#### **Sponsored Teams**

Carnac-Planet X 100% ME Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT Northover VT / Rudy Project

#### **Event Awards**

Fastest on Scratch		Fastest Tandem		
1 <sup>st</sup>	To hold the Jack Hatton Memorial Trophy for one year plus wine and £10 cash	1 <sup>st</sup>	To hold the Jim Burrow Memorial Trophy for one year plus two bottles of wine	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bottle of wine			
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bottle of wine			
East	test Vet	Eact	est Lady	
$1^{st}$	Wine plus £10 cash	1 <sup>st</sup>	Wine plus £10 cash	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bottle of wine	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bottle of wine	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bottle of wine	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Bottle of wine	
Fast	test Team of Three			

The awards will be presented as soon as possible after the event. Please stay and applaud the winners. Note that awards will not be posted, only be presented to riders remaining at the HQ. Any uncollected prizes will be presented to the next finisher.

## Redmon Cycling Club Est 1935

Web: www.redmoncc.co.uk

Facebook: Redmon-Cycling-Club

Twitter:

RedmonCycling

President: Richard Hoskin

General Secretary: Mike Wakely

Membership enquiries info@redmoncc.co.uk