Northampton & District Cycling Association

10-mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 3 of 10)



Saturday 5th May 2018 Course N3/10

Promoted by the 45 Road Club for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall.

Event Secretary: Ian Stokes, "The Hyde" 32 Kippell Hill, Olney, Bucks, MK46 5ER

Tel: 07584 177732

PRIZE WINNERS

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	Stuart Travis	Team Bottrill / Vanguard		
2nd Fastest	Richard Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	21:34	£12
3rd Fastest	Fabos Young	VeloElite RC (A)	21:47	
4th Fastest	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	21:51	£9
5 th Fastest	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	22:48	£8
6 th Fastest	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo (A)	22:59	£7
1st Fastest Woman	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell (A)	24:26	£9
2nd Fastest Woman	Sarah Short	QN Coaching (A)	26:02	£7
3rd Fastest Woman	Elaine Maitland	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	27:59	£6
1st Fastest Junior/Juvenile	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	25:11	£9
2nd Fastest Junior/Juvenile	Jack Pinchin	QN Coaching (A)	25:34	£7
3rd Fastest Junior/Juvenile	Dominic Switzer	Welland Valley CC (A)	28:13	£6
1st Masters X	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell (A)	+04:43	£9
2nd Masters X	James Stewart	QN Coaching (A)	+04:26	£7
3rd Masters X	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	+04:21	£6
1st Masters Y	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	+03:01	£9
2nd Masters Y	James McKenzie	CC Ashwell (A)	+02:52	£7
3rd Masters Y	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	+02:24	£6
1st Masters Z	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	+03:35	£9
2nd Masters Z	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers (A)	+03:21	£7
3rd Masters Z	Bill Barrie	Welland Valley CC (A)	+02:24	£6
1st Fastest team of 3 riders	Kevin Hobbs			
	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A) 1:0		£18
	Paul Pardoe			-
2nd Fastest team of 3 riders	Mark Avil			
	Enrico Cacciatori	QN Coaching (A)	1:09:15	£15
	James Stewart			

A big thank you to everyone who helped on the day.

Time Keepers: Michael Church (Start) & Richard Daniells (Finish)

Congratulations to Stuart Travis on a new course record.

Thank you to all of the helpers on the day, most of whom are members of the 45 Road Club, and thank you to all of the riders for exemplary riding standards when the sunshine brought out slightly more drivers onto the roads than usual for this time of year. See you all again next year.

Results

POS	Name	Club	Time	Cat	Masters +/-
1st	Stuart Travis	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	20:41	S	
2nd	Richard Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	21:34	S	
3rd	Fabos Young	VeloElite RC (A)	21:47	S	
4th	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	21:51	S	
5th	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	22:48	1963 X	+04:21
6th	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo (A)	22:59	S	
7th	James Stewart	QN Coaching (A)	23:00	1960 X	+04:26
8 th =	Enrico Cacciatori	QN Coaching (A)	23:01	S	
8 th =	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	23:01	1965 X	+03:58
10th	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	23:04	S	
11th	Robert Barker	Kettering CC (A)	23:08	S	
12th	Mark Avil	QN Coaching (A)	23:14	1960 X	+04:12
13th	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	23:17	S	
14th	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	23:51	S	
15th	Ian Wroblewski	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team (A)	23:54	S	
16th	Stewart Wilson	QN Coaching (A)	23:58	1967 X	+02:52
17 th =	Hans van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	24:03	S	
17 th =	Stuart Short	QN Coaching (A)	24:03	1966 X	+02:51
19th	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	24:04	S	
20th	Martin Atkinson	Peterborough CC (A)	24:10	S	
21 st =	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell (A)	24:26	1965 WX	+04:43
21 st =	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	24:26	1967 X	+02:24
23rd	Stuart Plows	VeloElite RC (A)	24:41	S	
24th	Steve Franklin	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	24:43	S	
25th	Graham Martin	A5 Rangers CC (A)	24:46	S	
26th	David Lindsay	St Neots CC (A)	24:47	S	
27th	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	24:58	1955 Y	+03:01
28th	Warren Drew	Rapha Cycling Club	25:00	S	
29th	Julian Freeman	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	25:09	S	
30th	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	25:11	JUV	
31st	James McKenzie	CC Ashwell (A)	25:22	1953 Y	+02:52
32nd	Charlie Holton	Welland Valley CC (A)	25:30	S	
33rd	Jack Pinchin	QN Coaching	25:34	JUV	
34th	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	25:50	1953 Y	+02:24
35th	David Morgan	Icknield RC (A)	25:58	S	
36 th =	Steve Robinson	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	26:02	S	
36 th =	Sarah Short	QN Coaching (A)	26:02	1963 WX	+03:18
38th	Nik Kershaw	Welland Valley CC (A)	26:05	S	
39th	Stuart Field	CC Ashwell (A)	26:06	1965 X	+00:53
40th	Dave Wentworth	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	26:12	1953 Y	+02:02

41st	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers	26:18	1945 Z	+03:21
42nd	William Tusting	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	26:28	1957 Y	+01:16
43rd	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	27:05	1952 Y	+01:18
44th	Simon Hunt	45 RC (A)	27:12	S	
45th	Bill Barrie	Welland Valley CC (A)	27:15	1945 Z	+02:24
46th	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	27:23	1940 Z	+03:35
47th	James Billingham	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	27:30	1962 X	-00:16
48th	Elaine Maitland	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	27:59	WS	
49th	Dominic Switzer	Welland Valley CC (A)	28:13	JUV	
50 th =	Martin Webb	Icknield RC (A)	28:17	1955 Y	-00:18
50 th =	Maria Gent	Kettering CC (A)	28:17	WS	
52nd	Andrew Carter	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	28:27	S	
53rd	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	29:11	1952 Y	-00:48
54th	Steven Coulam	Welland Valley CC (A)	29:12	S	
55th	David Battersby	VTTA (Surrey & Sussex)	29:14	1946 Z	+00:12
56th	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	29:36	1944 Z	+00:17
57th	James Piercy	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	29:56	JUV	
58th	Simon Pidduck	Peterborough CC (A)	30:05	1965 X	-03:06
59th	David Bayliss	Welland Valley CC (A)	30:36	S	
60th	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	31:12	1946 Z	-01:46
61st	Michael Carter	Welland Valley CC (A)	33:32	JUV	
62nd	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	34:07	1942 Z	-03:44
63rd	Tom Bailey	Kettering CC (A)	34:21	1937 Z	-02:21
64th	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	34:33	1957 Y	-06:49
	Rob Bennett	Ratae RC (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	Ian Baughan	QN Coaching (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	Jack Patmore	VeloElite RC (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	Dinah Kinnear	QN Coaching (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	James Beechey	Shutt Ridley RT	DNS (Apol)		
	Richard Lamb	Peterborough CC (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	Georgina Jennings	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	Brendan Ronayne	CC Ashwell (A)	DNS (Apol)		
	Ian Ellis	A5 Rangers CC (A)	DNS (Apol)		