VTTA South Wales "The Gordon Butler Memorial 10 Mile Time Trial"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

2pm, Saturday 12th of May 2018



"In memory of **Gordon Butler 1935 – 2012**.

A great competitor and diligent official for VTTA

South Wales, who was sadly killed while on a

training ride near his home in Hay on Wye, by a hit
and run motorist."

Promoter – Barry Williams, Hon Secretary VTTA South Wales

Address: 34 Millbrook Road, Dinas Powys, Vale of Glam, CF64 4DA

Email:- bazspeed@gmail.com :- Mobile 07833786132

Time keepers: Finishing, Robin Field, Assistant, Frances Field, starting, Phillys Harradine

Tea, Coffee & Cakes – Reg Pharaoh

Event Headquarters: Llanarth Village Hall, Raglan NP15 2AU

Situated I mile north of the old Abergavenny/Raglan road to the west of Clytha Hill.

Signing on sheets together with BIB numbers will be available from 1.00pm. Any competitor not returning BIB number or not signing off, will be recorded as DNF

Complimentary drinks, result board and prize presentation, all to be conducted at this venue.

To avoid a late start, competitors should allow at least 35 minutes between leaving the headquarters and reaching the start point on the A40.

The Course R10/17



R10/17 OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Safe Riding.

Competitors under the age of 18 and juniors must wear an international standard protective hard or soft shell helmet, **other competitors** are also recommended to use an international standard hard shell helmet. For additional safety, it is recommended that all competitors fit a rear flashing light. Take extra care at the Raglan roundabout turn – no accidents – please!

Any Accidents or Complaints must be reported to the organiser within 72 hours of the event

Awards and Prizes

The Two –Up Event – 2pm

(1)	Fastest two man team	£25 each
(2)	Fastest male/female team	£15 each
(3)	Fastest male/junior team	£15 each
(4)	Fastest male/juvenile	£15 each

The Solo Event - 2.30pm

Veterans &	Senior M	ale	1 st	£30,	2 nd	£20	3 rd	£15
Espoirs	1 st	£20 (u	nder 23	years o	on the d	day)		
Juniors	1 st	£20 (u	nder 18	years o	on the d	day)		
Female	1 st	£20						

Age Standard prizes open to men and women (VTTA members only)

1st	£35	2 nd £25	3 rd	f20	4 th	f15
Τ	E33	Z : EZ3	3	LZU	4	L.

Non-Aero Event

Fastest Male £15, Fastest Female, £15

At the conclusion, we will endeavour to present these prizes as soon as possible.

VTTA South Wales Start Times for The 2UP Team Event 2:00pm Saturday May 12th 2018

Number, Start, Team, Club

1	2:01:00	Thomas	Harrington	Abergavenny RC
2		Sam	Hay	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club
3	2:03:00	Paul	Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club
4		Carwyn	Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club
5	2:05:00	Louis	Hay	Newport Phoenix CC
6		Aled	Roberts	Newport Phoenix CC
7	2:07:00	Andy	Davies	Cardiff Jif
8		Andy	Hoskins	Cardiff Jif
9	2:09:00	Justin	Harrington	Abergavenny RC
10		Edward	Hay	Newport Phoenix CC
11	2:11:00	Laura	Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC
12		Jon	Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC
13	2:13:00	Jeremy	Pile	Team Echelon
14		Jon	Howard	Team Echelon
15	2:15:00	Calum	Cheshire	Cardiff Ajax CC
16		David	Regan	Cardiff Ajax CC
17	2:17:00	Paul	Rees	Bynea Cycling Club
18		Brad	Davies	Bynea Cycling Club
19	2:19:00	Philip	Sims	Newport Phoenix CC
20		Robbie	Morgan	Newport Phoenix CC