

Open 10 mile Time Trial

PRIZE VALUES (£270) (One rider, one prize, ex team)

Overall 1st £50 Voucher From Geoff Smith Cycles Overall 2nd £30 Overall 3rd £20 Overall 4th £10

Fastest Vet on time £20
Fastest Vet on Standard £20
Second Vet on Standard £10

Fastest Junior £10

1st Lady £30 2nd Lady £20 3rd Lady £10

Fastest Juvenile £10

Fastest Team of 3 riders £10 each

The winner will also be presented with, & hold, the "M.H.A. Trophy" for one year.

The Race HQ will be at Bickerstaffe FC
Hall lane, Bickerstaffe West Lancashire L39 0EH
Riders MUST NOT stand in the road at the start or finish.
Riders MUST NOT make U-turns in the road near the start or finish.
Riders MUST NOT ride with their head down.

NO parking at the start or finish.

Riders MUST give their number at the finish & elsewhere on the course if required.

Signing on & numbers will be at the HQ

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

For & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Saturday 14 April 2018
First man off 1401 - Course D10/1

Leigh Premier Road Club

THE EVENT-IS SUPPORTED BY: M.M.A.-LTD. GROSS-SHITH CYCLES

COURSE DESCRIPTION - D10/1

START at the first raised kerbstone 210 yds South of sign "Intake Lane" near Bickerstaffe church. Proceed via "Intake Lane" and "Lodge Lane" to Wheatsheaf Island, where left along A570 to Motorway Island.

Encircle island & follow A570 via Wheatsheaf Island to Mossborough Island.
Encircle island & follow A570 to Wheatsheaf Island where left into "Lodge Lane" &
"Intake Lane" to FINISH at second gate post into plantation.

PREVIOUS WINNERS

 2001 J.Stopforth 21-54
 2012 D Evans 21-02

 2002 N.Rothwell 21-31
 2013 T Greenhalgh 20-34

 2003 J.Morgan 22-15
 2014 D Evans 21-14

 2004 S.Feeney 21-41
 2015 S Wilson 20-19

 2005 J.Stewart 21-20
 2016 S Burke 20-29

 2006 C.Ruebotham 21-51
 2017 Dan Evans 20-15

 2007 C.Ruebotham 21-20

2008 J.Wright 20-27 2010 J.Wright 20-30 2011 S.Bridge 21-09

PLEASE READ & FOLLOW ALL THE GUIDELINES & REGULATIONS ON THE BACK PAGE.

Event Secretary: Colin Reynolds 17 Blantyre Avenue, Worsley, Manchester M28 3DN 0161 799 3982

Timekeepers: Stuart Dale and John Lahiff