### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.



### Spalding Cycling Club

Present the

18 Mile Hilly Time Trial

Sunday 8<sup>th</sup> April 2017 9:00am

# SPALDING CC

Course:	CS/5
Event HQ:	Edenham Village Hall, Edenham, Lincs, PE10 0LS (behind Church on A151)
Event Secretary:	Claire Thomas, 23 Halmer Gate, Spalding, Lincs PE11 2DU
	Mob. 07966 174837
Timekeeper:	Steve Walker (Lincoln Wheelers), Nicky Ellis (Spalding CC)

**Prizes** - One prize per person, except for team event.

Fastest on Scratch	1 <sup>st</sup> £40	2 <sup>nd</sup> £30	3 <sup>rd</sup> £20
Vet (Std)	1 <sup>st</sup> £10		
Lady	1 <sup>st</sup> £10		
Team	1 <sup>st</sup> £5 each	n (fastest th	ree riders)
Groups (A, B, C, D, E)	1 <sup>st</sup> £10		

#### Course description: CS/5

**Start** in Edenham village opposite the bus shelter outside the church. On the A151 proceed through Edenham to Grimsthorpe (1 miles) where 1:8 hill. Continue on A151 through Corby Glen (5.3 miles) and to the mini roundabout just short of the A1 (9.10 miles) (give way to traffic from the right). Take the third exit (to go back eastwardly down the same road), return on the A151 to Corby Glen and Grimsthorpe and proceed to Edenham to **finish** at the bus shelter outside the church. **Record Holder**: Brett Harwood **Course Record**: 00:39:28

#### Numbers and signing on will be at headquarters.

Please remember to return numbers at the end of your ride and <u>sign out</u>. It was a new requirement in 2017 that all riders sign out of the event. It confirms that you have returned safely to the event HQ and should still be completed whether or not you finished the event.

#### Safety Instructions for riders: In the interests of your own safety -

- Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise the wearing of a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- Cycling Time Trials recommend that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.
- Riders must give way to pedestrians on the Zebra crossing opposite the school in Corby Glen.
- Riders to give way to traffic from the right at the turn roundabout.
- Riders to take care negotiating the sharp bend at the foot of Grimsthorpe Hill.
- Riders to take care in Edenam village as traffic joins their route from side roads, whilst riding to and from the HQ, as well as on the course. Riders must not warm up past the start area. No 'U' Turns are to be performed on the A151 within the start and finish area.
- If the HQ car park is full, please park carefully as the road outside of the hall is narrow.

## PLEASE NOTE: There are several pot holes on the course along with some grooves in the road surface on Grimsthorpe Hill and at the A151/A1 turn point. Please take care of yourselves and your wheels!

### Safety is the priority so please keep your heads up, but have a safe and pleasant ride.

No.	Name	Club	Category	Group	Vet Std	Start
					Time	Time
1						09:01
2						09:02
3						09:03
4						09:04
5	James Bramma	Spalding CC	V	E	00:48:09	09:05
6	Lee Thomas	Team Backstedt Bike	V	В	00:48:18	09:06
		Performance				
7	Mark Hills	Spalding CC		D		09:07
8	Shaun Brennan	Kings Cliffe Flyers		D		09:08
9	Andy Clark	VTTA (North Midlands)	V	E	00:49:26	09:09
10	Alistair Golby	Cambridge University CC		А		09:10
11	Stu Hammond	Team Backstedt Bike	V	В	00:49:17	09:11
		Performance				
12	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC	V	D	00:49:17	09:12
13	Frazer Wallis	Spalding CC	V	D	00:48:43	09:13
14	Tom Dolby	Peterborough CC		E		09:14
15	Antony Gough	Velo-One Cycling	V	А	00:48:09	09:15
		Team(Staples Vegetables/Neil				
		Palmer Electrical)				
16	Mark Booth	Kettering CC	V	В	00:48:00	09:16
17	Andrew Faichney	City RC (Hull)	V	D	00:48:35	09:17
18	Sam Taylor	Peterborough CC		D		09:18
19	Tilly Gurney	Spalding CC	WE	E		09:19
20	Chris Ward	Team Swift	V	А	00:49:26	09:20
21	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers	V	В	00:54:36	09:21
22	Andrew Gurney	Spalding CC	V	D	00:49:09	09:22
23	Hannah Drewett	Pedalcover Insurance	W	D		09:23
24	Lord Rolbin	Bourne Wheelers	V	E	00:49:17	09:24
25	Nick Cave	Lutterworth Cycle Centre	V	А	00:49:26	09:25
		Racing Team				
26	Peter Odling	Alford Wheelers	V	В	00:50:25	09:26
27	Richard Lamb	Peterborough CC		D		09:27
28	Simon Wright	Spalding CC	V	С	00:48:52	09:28
29	John Burton	Alford Wheelers	V	E	00:53:48	09:29
30	Fraser Rounds	Team KTM UK		А		09:30
31	Chris Kettle	Bourne Wheelers	V	В	00:48:43	09:31
32	Adam Ellis	Spalding CC	V	С	00:48:35	09:32
33	Lorne Foulkes-Jones	Tuxford Clarion C C	V	С	00:48:09	09:33
34	Chris Bettinson	Spalding CC	V	E	00:49:54	09:34
35	Neil Palmer	Spalding CC	V	А	00:48:43	09:35
36	Simon Inman	OVB	V	В	00:48:27	09:36
37	John Royle	Fenland Clarion CC	V	С	00:53:48	09:37
38	Julian Freeman	Rockingham Forest Whs	V	С	00:48:43	09:38
39	Chris Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC	V	E	00:49:54	09:39
40	Shaun Eden	Mapperley CC	V	А	00:47:51	09:40

No.	Name	Club	Category	Group	Vet Std	Start
					Time	Time
41	Matthew Green	Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples Vegetables/Neil Palmer Electrical)		В		09:41
42	Tim Lister	Spalding CC		С		09:42
43	Bryn Richards	Bourne Wheelers	J	С		09:43
44	Eddie Humphreys	Loughborough Phoenix CC	V	E	00:49:44	09:44
45	James Gelsthorpe	Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples Vegetables/Neil Palmer Electrical)		A		09:45
46	Nicholas Hitchens	Peterborough CC	V	В	00:49:09	09:46
47	Callum McPartlin	Tri3 Sleaford Triathlon Club		С		09:47
48	Chris Rimes	Team Salesengine.co.uk	V	С	00:48:35	09:48
49	Ed Holliday	Spalding CC	V	E	00:49:00	09:49
50	Brett Harwood	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	V	А	00:47:51	09:50