

### **National Championship 25**





Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

**21 AUGUST 2016** 

Brian Hall has posted 131 excellent photographs on his Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/photosbyhall/

# Veterans Time Trials Association 25 Mile Championship Sunday 21 August 2016 Promoted by the National Executive Committee with the help of the VTTA Midlands Group

#### **Event Secretaries**

Rachael Elliott and Jim Burgin 6 Pindar Place Newbury RG14 2RR 07931 722817 (Rachael) 07925 503819 (Jim)

#### **Midland Group Co-ordinator**

Alan Colburn 07554284607

#### **Timekeepers**

Susan Kelly and Bob Franks

Photographer Brian Hall

## The Champion : Best on Standard Gold Medal : Champion's Jersey and Cap Charlie Cole Cup (Facsimile)

Men				
Brian Sunter	Condor RC	Yorkshire	59:16:	+16:27
David Hargreaves	North Lancs RC	North Lancs & Lakes	59:35:	+14:02
Philip Brown Women	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Midlands	58:18:	+13:18
Liz Powell	Mike Vaughan Cycles	Midlands	1:00:13:	+11:30
Alison Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	West	1:09:28:	+07:12
Sarah Soden	Leicester Forest CC	Nottingham & East Midlands	1:10:26:	+03:29
Tandem Murray Kirton & Michael Ives	A5 Rangers CC Team Jewson-MI Racing	Midlands	1:04:18:	+10:18
Group Team				
Brian Sunter, Blair Buss, Tony Stott		Yorkshire	2:37:52	+41:01

Awards will be presented at the AGM in January 2017

If unable to attend, they will be passed to the Group Delegates who will distribute them

Pos	Name	Club	Group	Actual	Standard
1	Murray Kirton & Michael Ives	A5 Rangers CC Team Jewson-MI Racing	Midlands	1:04:18:	0:10:18
2	Brian Foran & Nikki Hunt	Lampard RC London & Homes Counties	London & Home Counties	1:02:57:	0:09:03
1	Brian Sunter	Condor RC	Yorkshire	0:59:16:	0:16:27
2	David Hargreaves	North Lancs RC	North Lancs & Lakes	0:59:35:	0:14:02
3	Philip Brown	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Midlands	0:58:18:	0:13:18
4	lan Holbrook	Stone Wheelers CC	Manchester & North West	0:54:23:	0:13:03
5	Jon Simpkins	Drag2zero	Midlands	0:54:11:	0:12:52
6	Mark Corbett	Worcester St. Johns CC	Midlands	0:53:47:	0:12:52
7	Blair Buss	SSLL Racing Team	Yorkshire	0:55:40:	0:12:34
8	Roger Sewell	Hounslow & District Whs	London & Home Counties	1:01:23:	0:12:14
9	Tony Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Yorkshire	1:02:36:	0:12:00
10	Joe Costello	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Midlands	0:57:40:	0:11:54
11	Liz Powell	Mike Vaughan Cycles	Midlands	1:00:13:	0:11:30
12	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club/Evans Cycles	Nottingham & East Midlands	0:57:47:	0:11:05
13	Steven Loraine	Team Swift	Midlands	1:00:00:	0:10:21
14	David Evans	Team Echelon - Rotor	South Wales	0:59:47:	0:10:17
15	Stuart Stow	Twickenham CC	London & Home Counties	0:58:06:	0:10:08
16	Neil Holden	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team	Nottingham & East Midlands	0:57:13:	0:09:38
17	Mark Wise	Team Jewson - MI Racing	Midlands	0:58:48:	0:09:38
18	Alastair Semple	Stafford RC	Midlands	0:58:22:	0:09:16
19	Robin Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cyling Club	West	1:00:28:	0:08:11
20	Phil Banks	RM Cycling Club (RMCC)	Midlands	1:00:44:	0:07:55
21	David Guy	OV Cycling Club	London & Home Counties	1:06:55:	0:07:41
22	Alison Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	West	1:09:28:	0:07:12

23	John Grumbley	Coventry Road Club	Midlands	1:08:51:	0:06:18
24	Mike Williams	Team Swift	Yorkshire	1:08:04:	0:06:02
25	John Robertson	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Merseyside	1:04:51:	0:05:47
26	Roderick Remedios	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Midlands	1:06:59:	0:05:45
27	Paul Welsby	Drag2zero	Midlands	1:02:31:	0:05:19
28	Andy McIntyre	Mickey Cranks Cyling Club	London & Home Counties	1:02:51:	0:04:12
29	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	Midlands	1:04:40:	0:04:12
30	Sarah Soden	Leicester Forest CC	Nottingham & East Midlands	1:10:26:	0:03:29
31	Sarah Lakey	Mid Devon CC	West	1:08:20:	0:03:08
32	Paul Gould	Midland C & AC	Midlands	1:08:33:	0:01:48
33	Alan Shuttleworth (T)	Weaver Valley CC	Manchester & North West	1:16:34:	0:01:36
34	Allan Renyard	Guernsey Velo Club	Wessex	1:16:13:	0:00:07
35	Stephen Cooke	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Midlands	1:11:02:	-01:28
	Vincent Jenkins	LeisureLakesBikes.com	Midlands	DNS	
	Frank Anderson	SVTTA	Scotland	DNS	
	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon - Rotor	West	DNF	
	Phil Gambles	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Midlands	DNS	
	Mike Cotgreave	Westmead Team 88	Manchester & North West	DNS	
	William Harper	Warwickshire Road Club	Midlands	DNS	
	Stephen Williams	Stourbridge CC	Midlands	DNS	
	Steve Mead	Didcot Phoenix CC	London & Home Counties	DNS	
	Susan Semple	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Midlands	DNS	
	Maggi Biggs	Team Bader Amputees	North Lancs & Lakes	DNS	
	Stefan Harrison	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team	Midlands	DNF	
	Brett Lowndes	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	Midlands	DNS	
	Nigel Wood	PBK-Santini	Manchester & North West	DNS	

#### A few words from the Event Co-ordinator and a photograph in case you don't recognise him.



Due to an almost unbelievable lack of communication plus planned holidays, I had to pull together the Group's contribution to the above event and it was only due to the goodwill and team spirit of all of you that we managed to get this off the ground. Not just get it done but also earned several complimentary remarks from the riders on how well it went plus local boy Phil Brown winning the Bronze medal – Oh! And kind words from the National Chairman.

So you can now sit down and give yourself a huge pat on the back for a job well done. Oh! All right then !! You can have a round of applause as well.

Bob Franks, Susan & Graham Kelly, Lesley & Richard Moran, Karen Metcalfe, John Frydman, Jeff & Ann Matthews, Steve Lockwood, Ruth

Eyles, Pete Ward, Steve Wood, Chris Mancrief, Simon & Kate Dighton, Keith Weyman, Steve Jenks, Alan Taylor, Harry Morgan & Geoff Harrison.

Many thanks to everyone for turning out – I really appreciated the team effort.

NEC have agreed expenses for time keepers and helpers on a scale of £30 for helpers and £50 for timekeepers. If you would like to take advantage of this offer, please let me know by email or phone before the end of the month with your current address. Margaret can do a Bank Transfer or a cheque but obviously she will need an account number for the former.

Thanks again – if you all budge up a bit we can get everyone on the podium!

