

## Results of Cardiff Ajax Open 10 Mile Time Trial Held on Saturday 24th March 2018 at 2.00 pm (R10/16A)

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary: Graeme Boswell, 16 Timbers Square, Cardiff, CF24 3SG

Tel: 0770 8086900

Email: graeme.boswell@southwales.ac.uk
Timekeepers: Len Samuel & Robin Field

## **RESULTS**

1st male: Samuel Tillett (Wales Racing Academy)

2nd male: Chris Smith (Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club)

3rd male: Peter Kibble (Wales Racing Academy)

1st female: Pfeiffer Georgi (Liv CC Halo Cycles)

2nd woman: Stephanie Post (Team Bottrill / Vanguard)

3rd woman: Elynor Backstedt (Backstedt / Hotchillee) – under 1 rider 1 prize

1st junior: Ella Barnwell (Towy Racing Cycling Club) – under 1 rider 1 prize

2nd junior: Isabel Ellis (Backstedt / Hotchillee) – under 1 rider 1 prize

1st vet on std: Carwyn Davies (Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club)

2nd vet on std: Steven Powell (TeamBackstedt Bike Performance)

3rd vet on std: Chris Massey (Team Backstedt Bike Performance)

Fastest team of 3 riders: Wales Racing Academy (S. Tillett, P. Kibble, W. Roberts)

Congratulations to all award winners and thank you all for supporting this event.

Many thanks to Len Samuel and Robin Field for timekeeping, Frances Field for recording, Dai Parry for helping with the pushing off duties and members of Cardiff Ajax CC for helping out on the day.

Graeme Boswell (event secretary)

Pos	First name	Last name	Club	Category	Time	+/- std
1	Samuel	Tillett	Wales Racing Academy	М	19:59	
2	Chris	Smith	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	20:36	
3	Peter	Kibble	Wales Racing Academy	М	20:44	
4	Will	Roberts	Wales Racing Academy	М	20:55	
5	Dan	Coombe	Wales Racing Academy	М	20:58	
5	James	Tillett	Wales Racing Academy	М	20:58	
7	Ioan	Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	21:05	
8	Carwyn	Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M vet	21:12	04:47
9	Steven	Powell	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M vet	21:25	04:34
10	Owen	Line	Wales Racing Academy	М	21:42	
11	Chris	Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M vet	22:00	04:23
12	Niall	Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	M vet	22:02	04:07
13	Euan	Davies	University of Bath Cycling Club	М	22:16	
14	Pfeiffer	Georgi	Liv CC Halo Cycles	F jun	22:24	
15	Stephanie	Post	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	F	22:27	
16	Thomas	Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	22:50	
17	Ella	Barnwell	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	F jun	23:00	
18	Gareth	Pugh	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M vet	23:20	02:44
19	Paul	Lacey	Sportzmad	М	23:21	
20	Leon	Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	M vet	23:29	02:49
21	Oliver	Crocker	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	23:45	
22	Jon	Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M vet	23:46	03:18
23	Rhodri	Lord	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	23:51	
24	Ross	Morgan	Port Talbot Whs CC	М	24:12	
25	Andrew	Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M vet	24:26	02:01
26	Elynor	Backstedt	Backstedt/Hotchillee	F jun	24:27	
27	Ross	Phillips	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M vet	24:41	01:18
28	Paul	Stephens	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	M vet	24:49	02:10
29	Isabel	Ellis	Backstedt/Hotchillee	F jun	24:56	
30	lan	Homer	Cardiff Ajax CC	M vet	25:03	01:29
31	Richard	Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	25:44	
32	Elena	Shaw	Cardiff Ajax CC	F jun	26:04	
33	Michelle	Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	F vet	26:10	02:48
34	Gwynon	Williams	Cardiff Ajax CC	F	26:12	
35	Kieran	Crawford	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	26:15	
36	David	Preece	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M vet	26:27	00:32
37	Stephen	Davies	Cardiff Ajax CC	M vet	26:36	00:44
38	Jo	Buckland	Bush Healthcare CRT	F vet	26:39	02:14
39	Helen	Priest	Cardiff Ajax CC	F vet	27:04	01:09
40	Louise	Georgi	Giant CC Halo Films	F vet	27:12	01:46
41	Michael	Gelder	Tricycle Association South West Region	M vet	28:09	00:19

42	Bob	Symons	PDQ Cycle Coaching	M vet	28:30	-00:31
43	Paul	Griffiths	Cardiff Ajax CC	M vet	30:20	-02:21
44	Dave	Symmons	Bynea Cycling Club	M vet	32:08	-04:48
45	Martin	Howe	Veloflow CC	M vet	34:20*	-06:48
	Paul	Jones	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M vet	DNF	
	Andy	Morgan	PDQ Cycle Coaching	M vet	DNSA	
	Adrian	Coles	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	DNSA	
	Sophie	Lankford	Cardiff Ajax CC	F	DNSA	
	Chris	Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M vet	DNSA	
	James	Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	M vet	DNS	
	Christopher	Owram	Severn Valley Cycles	М	DNS	
	Sally	Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	F vet	DNS	
	Patrick	Jerome	Ride Bike Wales	M vet	DNS	·
	Ryan	O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	DNS	·
	Ken	Evans	PDQ Cycle Coaching	M vet	DNS	

<sup>\*</sup>including 11:00 late start