



PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Don Saunders

Gravedigger's Cottage, Church Street, Carbrooke. Thetford. Norfolk. IP25 6SW. Tel 01953 884297 Mobile 07792 618515 e-mail don@iceni.com

CLUB WEBSITE www.ccbreckland.info

New Year Day – Open 10 miles time trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Monday $1^{\rm st}$ January 2018 - Course B10/3A - Start Time 11.00am

TIMEKEEPERS Heather Saunders & Heidi Davis CC BRECKLAND

PUSHER OFFDon Saunders CC BRECKLANDRESULTS BOARDDon Saunders CC BRECKLANDMARSHALLSCC BRECKLAND and friendsREFRESHMENTSMaggie Hamon CC BRECKLAND

Course Details: B10/3ABesthorpe-Wymondham-Besthorpe

START at paint mark on kerb at end of fence by drain on sliproad to A11 at Besthorpe. Proceed to join A11 and proceed East to leave A11 at sliproad signed 'Mulbarton'. At 1st roundabout take third exit and proceed to 2nd roundabout (5.167 miles). Take 2nd exit to rejoin A11 and proceed west along A11 to **FINISH** at paint mark on kerb mid-way in lay-by approx 500 yards past 'Shell Garage' at Besthorpe.

Route to Start – Right from HQ – Right at T junction – through village to start. Return route to HQ – Exit next slip after finish – Right over A11 bridge – Next Left and retrace to HQ.

EVENT HEADQUARTERS - MORLEY VILLAGE HALL

PARKING: space at the Village Hall car park and along the adjacent lane. Please park with consideration.

NUMBERS AND SIGNING ON will be at the HQ and NOT at the start. Numbers can be exchanged for a free drink after the event.

EAST DISTRICT LOCAL REGULATIONS

U-TURNS will not be permitted on the course or roads adjacent to the START and FINISH whilst the event is in progress. Any breaking of this regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee. A U-TURN is defined as a "180-degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine". It is recommended that riders should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then - with machine - walk across the road. WARMING UP - NO warming-up along the course once the event has started.

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an Internationally accepted safety standard. All competitors under the age of 18 and/or Juniors MUST wear a properly affixed helmet, which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.

THE EAST DISTRICT COMMITTEE RECOMMEND THAT COMPETITORS SHOULD FIT A REAR L.E.D. LIGHT TO ENHANCE VISIBILITY TO OTHER ROAD USERS. AS THIS IS AN EVENING EVENT, WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU USE A REAR LIGHT HEADS UP AND RIDE SAFE!

Prizes

Scratch: 1st £20 2nd £15 3rd £10

1st Lady: £20 1st Junior: £10

Team of 3: £10 Each

One Rider: one prize except team.

No	Name	Clubs	Cat	Vet Std	Start time
1	Thomas Carroll	Cycling Club Breckland	Senior		11.01
2	Paul Willis	Wisbech Wheelers	Veteran	27.44	11.02
3	Emma Taylor	Stowmarket & District C C	L/Senior		11.03
4	Graham Hurst	Norwich A B C	Veteran	28.06	11.04
5	Oliver Cozens	Norwich A B C			11.05
6	Cindy Berry	Pedal Power Cycles - Ipswich	L/Senior		11.06
7	Morris Bacon	DAP Cycling Club	Senior		11.07
8	Peter Beard	Stowmarket & District C C	Veteran	27.09	11.08
9	Jonathan Brown	Expresso Library	Veteran	26.41	11.09
10	Ben Beynon	Team Pedal Revolution.co.uk	Senior		11.10
11	Chris Womack	V C Baracchi	Veteran	29.14	11.11
12	Tom Burgess	Velo Schils Interbike RT	Senior		11.12
13	Nick Parravani	Cycling Club Breckland	Veteran	29.14	11.13
14	Stephanie Hoyle	Diss & District C C	L/Veteran	29.03	11.14
15	Alex Bailey	Cycling Club Breckland	Senior		11.15
16	James Potter	Manningtree Wheelers BC	Senior		11.16
17	John Swanbury	V C Baracchi	Veteran	29.02	11.17
18	Brian Carr	Gt. Yarmouth C C	Veteran	27.59	11.18
19	Stefan Hurst	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Senior		11.19
20	Luke Danckert	Bedfordshire Road RT	Senior		11.20
21	Colin Lewin	Velo Schils Interbike RT	Veteran	26.45	11.21
22	Stewart Kirk	C C Sudbury	Veteran	28.06	11.22
23	Tom Moore	Gt. Yarmouth CC	Senior		11.23
24	Sean Cole	Diss & District C C	Senior		11.24
25	Paul Sexton	Cycling Club Breckland	Veteran	25.59	11.25