Thanks to everyone who took part - congratulations to the prize-winners. A fairly unpleasant afternoon with the mainly cross wind, but fortunately fairly dry – apart from the cold descent through the standing water on the way back to the HQ. My thanks to: Richard Haigh for starting riders, Brian Jennings who pushed off, Jackie Haigh for clerking (and warm car!) at the finish.

Special Thanks to Carole & Staff at the Dusty Miller HQ for their hospitality - despite all the upheaval with the renovations in progress! Please call in any time you are passing – walkers, cyclists always welcome.

Phil.

YORKSHIRE HILL-CLIMBS POINTS COMPETITION 2017

This was final counting event for the 2017 Competition. Open to all riders in all climbs on Yorkshire (V) Courses in 2017. The Winner will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year. Medals for 1st Vet, 1st Junior, 1st Senior & 1st Woman. The Trophy will be presented to the winner (and any medal winners who are present) at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon to be held at the Hotel Metropole, Leeds, on Sunday 26th November 2017 (1 pm).

FINAL TABLE					
Pos	Rider	Club	Cat		Best 6
1	Kieran Savage	Team B38/Underpin	S	7	716
2	Andy Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	S	7	715
3	Jacob Vezey	Harrogate Nova	S	7	686
4	Matt Hallam	Valley Striders	S	7	685
5	Tommy Dawson	Yorkshire RC	Jv	7	652
6	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	۷	8	649
7	Benjamin Hall	Valley Striders	S	6	607
8	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	10	596
9	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial	S	6	595
10	James Wakefield	Huddersfield Star	S	6	579
11	Eugene Cross	Team KTM	S	5	570
12	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S	5	561
13	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V	8	537
14	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	S	4	480
15	Lee Carter	Ribble Valley CRC	S	4	429
16	Chris Goode	Yorks Coast Cln	V	5	380
17	Sam Leng	Malton Whs	S	4	371
18	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	W	4	361
19	Kieran	Maxxis 4 RT	S	3	351
	Wynne-Cattanach				
20	Louis Szymanski	ABC Centreville	S	3	349

Thanks to Wim & Sue at Little Valley Brewery for their continued support of the event. Hope you enjoyed the sample of their produce!



Brewing Knowledge, Love and Passion



NATURALY BETTER BEER

To stay up to date with the latest news visit: <u>www.littlevalleybrewery.co.uk</u>

Follow us on TWITTER - @LittleValleyAle and FACEBOOK – Little Valley Brewery Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under their Rules & Regulations. OFFICIAL RESULT **CRAGG VALE OPEN HILL CLIMB** Promoted by the Yorkshire Road Club Held Sunday 22nd October 2017 Course V9916 – Start 14.01

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel: 07887 622370 Timekeepers: Richard Haigh & Phil Hurt. **Prizewinners:** Winner holds the Cragg Vale Trophy for 1 year SOLO Men Team B38/Underpin 16:09.9 £40 1st Kieran Savage 2nd Louis Szymanski ABC Centreville 16:29.0 £30 3rd Andy Cunningham All Terrain Cycles 16:33.5 £20 Women 22:38.4 £40 1st Charlotte Gorman Team Lusso 2nd 24:50.2 £20 Claire Jessop Otlev CC Junior 1st 19:22.2 £20 Tommy Dawson Yorkshire RC Vet 40-49 yrs Anthony Ashworth Wetherby Whs 19:48.2 £20 Vet 50-59 yrs Martin Portman Yorkshire RC 20:39.2 £20 Vet 60+ yrs Dave Grogan ABC Centreville 22:44.0 £20 TANDEM

> Mike Furby Valley Striders 29:43.0 Elisabetta Furby Valley Striders (*did not beat target time*).

Prizes presented at HQ after event.

FU	LL	RESULT	

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
	SOLO			
1	Kieran Savage	Team B38/Underpin	S	16:09.9
2	Louis Szymanski	ABC Centreville	S	16:29.0
3	Andy Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	S	16:33.5
4	Matthew Hallam	Valley Striders	S	17:03.1
5	Eugene Cross	Team KTM	S	17:20.3
6	Philip Jones	Bella in Sella	S	17:28.4
7	Jacob Vezey	Harrogate Nova	S	17:28.5
8	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S	17:56.5
9	David Stammers	Team ASL-Bolton	S	18:26.6
10	Luke Buswell	Manchester BC	S	19:21.9
11	Tommy Dawson	Yorkshire RC	Jv	19:22.2
12	Clive Upton	Hambleton RC	S	19:23.1
13	Andrew Mclaughlan	ABC Centreville	S	19:30.5
14	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	Α	19:48.2
15	James Marsden	Cyclesense CC	S	20:06.5
16	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	В	20:39.2
17	Adrian Stott	Jackpot Racing	Α	20:58.7
18	Paul Targett	Pendle Forest CC	В	21:21.1
19	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial	S	22:07.3
20	Charlotte Gorman	Team Lusso	W	22:38.4
21	Jon Taylor	ABC Centreville	Α	22:38.7
22	David Grogan	ABC Centreville	С	22:44.0
23	Ken Woodward	Bury Clarion	В	23:56.9
24	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	Α	24:03.2
25	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	В	24:21.0
26	Dominic Garnham	Leeds & Bradford TC	S	24:36.5
27	Mark Lansdown	Albarosa CC	С	24:47.3
28	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	W	24:50.2
29	Nicholas Holmes	ABC Centreville	В	26:23.4
30	John Barnett	Otley CC	С	26:44.3
31	David Golden	West Pennine RC	В	29:17.8
32	Dylan Pryor	Bolton Tri Club	Jv	31:15.8
33	David Tinker	Clayton Velo	В	33:44.8
	TANDEM			
1	Mike Furby	Valley Striders CC	V	29:43.0
	Elisabetta Furby		W	

		-	
Philip Wilson	Wakefield Tri Club	S	Apol
Liz Hills	Otley CC	W	Apol
Gill Arnett	Otley CC	W	Apol
Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	А	Apol
Gilly Dukes	Huddersfield Star	W	Apol
Richard Knell-Moore	Jackpot Racing	А	Apol
Greg Jessop	Otley CC	В	Apol
Francis Woodcock	Bury Clarion	Jv	Apol
Declan Brady	Bury Clarion	S	DNS
Danny Walmsley	Lancashire RC	S	DNS
Lee Bowell	Huddersfield Star	S	DNS
Gary Fleet	ABC Centreville	В	DNS
Liam Golton	Selby CC	S	DNS
Mark Jones	Bury Clarion	А	DNS
Joanna Cebrat	Bury Clarion	W	DNS
Joseph Cadwallader	Bury Clarion	S	DNS
Julie Holden	Salford Cycling	W	DNS
John Stirzaker	Bury Clarion	А	DNS
Peter Greenwood	Team Swift	С	DNS
Sean Newbould	Featherstone RC	S	DNS



www.littlevalleybrewery.co.uk

Follow us on *TWITTER* - @LittleValleyAle and *FACEBOOK* - Little Valley Brewery

