Result of Welsh 50 Mile Time Trial Championship 2017



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations



Sunday 24th September 2017

First an apology I thought I'd issued this weeks ago I must be getting senile!

A big thank you to the officials. Finish:- Robin Field, Frances Field. Pusher off: Jake Hughes, Marshalls: Gethin Jones (UCI Ystrad Mynach) as well as Sharon and Rebecca Preddy of Sharon Preddy Catering.

Congratulations to all the prize winners, especially Crystal on her "three-peat" and Luke on his first Senior Welsh title.

Thank you everyone for closing the 2017 season out in a relaxed style for my first 50 mile promotion. All in all it looked like good conditions, the early mist melted away in time for the start and the drizzle that threatened later never came to much. I really enjoyed it!

I hope to see you all at the WCA dinner on the Sunday 5th November at the TRW club.

Martyn

Event Secretary: Martyn Heritage-Owen. 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff. CF3 0EJ Tel: 0778 606 7819 E-mail: <u>coaching@realteam.co.uk</u>

Awards

Men's Championship	Winner			
1 st . Championship Trophy (for one-year WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch)	Luke Cornish - Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club 01:45:14			
2 nd WCA Medallion	Chris Gibbard - Bynea CC - 01:46:18			
3 rd WCA Medallion	Victor Chetta - Mid Shropshire Whs - 01:47:06			
Women's Championship				
1 st Championship Trophy (for one-year WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch)	Crystal Spearman - NOPINZ 01:59:05			
2 nd WCA Medallion	Andrea Parish - VeloSistas TT Team - 02:04:23			
3 rd WCA Medallion	Sue Rust - Kettering CC - 02:07:52			
Champion Team	Fastest team of three riders			
Championship Team Shield (for 1 year) WCA Medallions & invitations to BAR lunch	Bristol South CC – 6:00:28 Mark Bradley - 01:56:54 Daniel Kempe - 02:00:47 Andy Kelly - 02:02:47			
Fastest Vet on Standard WCA Medallion	Keith Ainsworth - Langsett Cycles RT 01:47:31 +00:36:23			
Greatest Improvement on last three seasons WCA Medallion	Geoff Thomas - Rhondda Triathlon Club 02:09:40 - 00:12:13			

<u>Result</u>

Place	Name	Club	Cat	24.4M	50M		Plus	IMP
1	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:50:59	01:45:14		N/A	00:04:17
2	Chris Gibbard	Bynea CC	М	00:51:32	01:46:18		N/A	00:03:42
3	Victor Chetta	Mid Shropshire Whs	MV	00:52:47	01:47:06	+	00:28:29	00:00:41
4	Keith Ainsworth	Langsett Cycles Race Team	MV	00:51:51	01:47:31	+	00:36:23	00:00:58
5	David Bucknall	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	MV	00:53:09	01:49:56	+	00:27:03	00:00:04
6	Simon Cox	Chippenham & District Whs	MV	00:53:58	01:51:05	+	00:27:13	00:09:02
7	Darren Webb	Somerset Road Club	М	00:54:25	01:51:54		N/A	00:07:06
8	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	MV	00:54:04	01:52:16	+	00:24:16	00:00:33
9	Will Bevan	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	М	00:53:29	01:52:30		N/A	00:00:15
10	Grant Arnold	Pembrokeshire Velo	М	00:53:29	01:52:53		N/A	00:07:32
11	Adam Taylor	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	М	00:54:07	01:53:28		N/A	00:07:20
12	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	MV	00:55:26	01:53:41	+	00:22:23	00:03:54
13	Dean Ware	Merthyr CC	М	00:54:04	01:54:01		N/A	00:04:17
14	Michael Hill	Chester RC	М	00:55:50	01:54:34		N/A	00:04:26
15	Colin Wallace	Merthyr CC	MV	00:55:00	01:54:59	+	00:26:50	N/A
16	David Lugton	Portsdown Hill CC	М	00:57:19	01:56:03		N/A	N/A
17	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Whs	MV	00:56:18	01:56:06	+	00:27:48	00:03:04
18	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	MV	00:55:33	01:56:16	+	00:21:36	N/A
19	Gareth Jones	Clevedon & District RC	MV	00:56:16	01:56:25	+	00:22:18	N/A
20	Chris Scawn	Plymouth Corinthian CC	MV	00:56:28	01:56:41	+	00:32:48	N/A
21	Jon Knight	Pontypool Road CC	MV	00:56:09	01:56:50	+	00:20:36	N/A
22	Mark Bradley	Bristol South CC	MV	00:55:57	01:56:54	+	00:24:00	00:01:06
23	Gary Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	MV	00:56:09	01:57:43	+	00:21:26	N/A
24	Philip Sims	Newport Phoenix CC	MV	00:57:06	01:57:49	+	00:18:43	00:12:11
25	Tom Cox	Northover VT / Rudy Project	MV	00:57:07	01:58:46	+	00:28:20	N/A
26	Crystal Spearman	NOPINZ	W	00:57:53	01:59:05		N/A	N/A
27	Phil Willoughby	Towy Racing CC (TRCC)	М	00:57:54	01:59:30		N/A	00:07:30
28	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South CC	MV	00:58:17	02:00:47	+	00:19:40	N/A
29	Richard Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	MV	00:57:20	02:01:02	+	00:26:04	N/A
30	Mike Lindsay	Pembrokeshire Velo	MV	00:58:37	02:01:54	+	00:18:33	00:00:06
31	Andy Kelly	Bristol South CC	MV	00:59:24	02:02:47	+	00:18:07	N/A
32	Paul Stephens	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	MV	00:58:56	02:04:12	+	00:16:42	N/A
33	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	WV	01:00:58	02:04:23	+	00:26:20	00:01:11
34	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Whs CC	MV	01:00:24	02:04:31	+	00:24:07	00:00:17
35	Ray Retter	North Devon Whs	MV	00:58:40	02:04:55	+	00:29:35	N/A
36	Simon Geary	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	MV	00:59:02	02:05:12	+	00:12:40	00:03:03
37	James Coull	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	MV	01:00:34	02:05:57	+	00:13:12	00:04:03
38	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	MV	00:59:33	02:06:45	+	00:12:24	00:04:04
39	David Singleton	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	MV	00:59:48	02:06:54	+	00:14:55	00:03:06
40	Gareth Jones	Monmouth Tri Club	М	01:01:50	02:06:55		N/A	00:08:05
41	Clive Franklin	Somerset Road Club	MV	01:05:05	02:07:05	+	00:14:44	N/A
42	Sue Rust	Kettering CC	WV	01:00:29	02:07:52	+	00:25:20	00:06:02
43	Claire Bird	Pontypool Road CC	W	01:01:34	02:08:07		N/A	N/A
44	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC	MV	01:01:26	02:08:12	+	00:21:17	N/A
45	Mik Bradley	Wyre Forest Cycle RC	MV	01:01:32	02:08:20	+	00:12:07	00:11:40
46	David Lancaster	VC 10	MV	01:02:42	02:09:04	+	00:11:50	00:00:56
47	Geoff Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	MV	01:01:00	02:09:40	+	00:17:26	00:12:13
48	Dominic Norcross	Team NBCC	MV	01:03:07	02:10:11	+	00:05:53	00:01:29
	Michelle							
49	Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	WV	01:02:44	02:10:12	+	00:21:00	00:02:34
50	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	MV	01:03:22	02:11:17	+	00:17:21	N/A
51	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Whs	MV	01:02:44	02:11:22	+	00:23:08	N/A
52	Gareth Hill	Abercynon Road Club	MV	01:04:29	02:13:42	+	00:04:10	N/A

Place	Name	Club	Cat	24.4M	50M		Plus	IMP
53	Mark German	1st Chard Whs	MV	01:03:29	02:13:47	+	00:10:07	N/A
54	Jon Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	MV	01:04:34	02:14:17	+	00:13:34	00:01:41
55	Emma Bexson	Stratford CC	WV	01:04:19	02:15:08	+	00:12:15	00:09:20
56	Danielle Flawn	Tredz Bikes	W	01:04:03	02:16:00		N/A	N/A
57	Kari Jones	VeloSistas TT Team	W	01:04:00	02:16:03		N/A	00:01:39
58	Michael Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	MV	01:07:21	02:30:05	-	00:05:00	N/A
59	John Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	MV	01:13:57	02:35:47	+	00:05:39	N/A
60	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	WV	01:19:08	02:48:11	-	00:15:30	N/A
	Mark Andrews	Merthyr CC	MV	DNF	DNF			
	Mark Ashurst	Northover VT / Rudy Project	MV	00:53:56	DNF			
	John Trout	1st Chard Whs	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Sally Harmer	Pembrokeshire Velo	WV	DNS	DNS			
	Andrew Lawrence	1st Chard Whs	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Stephen Taylor	Pembrokeshire Velo	MV	DNS	DNS			
	John Shehan	Bynea CC	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Roxy Woodfield	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	W	DNS	DNS			
	Jonathan Barnes	Herefordshire CC	М	DNS	DNS DNS DNS DNS			
	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	MV	DNS				
	Peter Wilson	Bath CC	MV	DNS				
	Amy Ogden	Tuxford Clarion C C	WV	DNS				
	Grant Whiteside	Pontypool Road CC	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Kirsty Murray	Pembrokeshire Velo	WV	DNS	DNS			
	Philip Tucker	Bynea CC	М	DNS	DNS			
	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Josh Griffiths	Bristol South CC	Jun	DNS	DNS			
	Nic Stevenson	Westerley CC	М	DNS	DNS			
	Chris Jones	Port Talbot Whs CC	MV	DNS	DNS			
	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing CC (TRCC)	MV	DNS	DNS			

Team Result

Place	Name	Club	50M	Agg	
1st	Mark Bradley		01:56:54		
	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South CC	02:00:47	06:00:28	
	Andy Kelly		02:02:47		
2nd	Will Bevan		01:52:30	06:02:39	
	Paul Stephens	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	02:04:12		
	James Coull		02:05:57		
3rd	Simon Geary		02:05:12		
	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	02:06:45	06:42:02	
	Michael Williams		02:30:05		