

Severn Road Club

50 Mile Time Trial U86/50 WTTA Hardriders Sunday 17th September 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event secretary: Jamie Britton 53 Oakdale Close, Downend, Bristol BS16 6EF Tel. 07760 389441

Timekeeper: Mrs Sheila Edwards Recorder: Mr Mike Edwards

HQ	Minety Village Hall, Hornbury Hill, Minety, SN16 9QH (GR SU 023 905). Open from 6.00am. Please be					
пц	considerate of the locals and park responsibly. Consider sharing lifts where possible. Please avoid					
Nete	excessive turbo use or loud door slamming.					
Note	SHOUT your number as you pass the Timekeeper at the finish. Avoid U-turns especially in the vicinity					
	of the start and finish. Please show consideration for other road users. Be aware of the course.					
	There will be marshals on the key turns but the onus is on <i>you</i> to know the course. In particular, on					
	completing the second lap you are required to circle the 'water tower' RAB in order to return to					
	the finish. The marshal here will not be able to see the number on your back so please do not					
	expect them to tell you which lap you are on.					
Safety	The CTT strongly advise the wearing of a hard shell helmet and show a red flashing rear light. Please					
	keep your head up for a safe ride.					
Getting to the	Turn right out of the HQ and proceed to the B4040. Turn right and proceed west wards for					
Start	approximately 1500M to the start (GR SU 017895). WARNING: Please note riders are requested					
	not to perform U turns at the start. Riders are requested not to arrive at the start more than 2					
	minutes before their allotted start time due to limited space.					
Course	Start: Entrance to Byway on the B4040, immediately opposite of Dog Trap Lane, just west of Minety.					
Description:	(GR SU 017895). Proceed westward on the B4040, through Charlton and on to the RAB with the					
	A429 just before Malmesbury. WARNING: There is a sharp left turn between Charlton and the RAB. Although it has good visiblity riders are reminded to show caution.					
	At the RAB, turn left on the A429. Proceed south to the next RAB. Turn left on to the B4042. Proceed					
	eastward passing through Brinkworth and The Common. Just before reaching the M4 crossing, turn					
	left on the B4696 (sign-posted Ashton Keynes, Cricklade, Cirencester). After approximately 2 miles					
	turn left at Braydon Cross (GR SU 056 676) on to the minor road to Minety (sign-posted Garsdon).					
	Follow to top of minor climb, and follow the road through its right turn GR SU 046 877 (sign posted					
	Minety 1½). Follow the road to the B4040 in Minety, and turn left onto the B4040 to pass the start.					
	This forms the first loop, the loop being 19.99 miles. The loop is performed twice. On completing the					
	second loop pass the start and proceed westward to the RAB on the A429. Circle the RAB to return					
	to the B4040, and continue eastward on the B4040.					
	Finish: Finish is west of the start, about 50m. In line with the gate west of the start. The start is just					
	in view, east of the finish.					
At Finish:	Return your Number in exchange for a cup of coffee or tea. There will be cake. Please stay for the					
	presentation of prizes.					

Prizes:

1 st	£20	1 st Vet	£15
2 nd	£15	1 st Lady	£20
3 rd	£10		

One prize per rider

No	No Name		Club	Cat	Start
2	John	Thompson	Severn Road Club	V69	07:02
3	Lauren	Johnston	North Bristol Triathlon Club	W	07:03
4	Alan	Spurden	Army Cycling Union	V49	07:04
5	Peter	Garnett	Swindon Road Club	V48	07:05
6	Michael	Murkin	Swindon Road Club	V71	07:06
7	Simon	Davis	Midlands VTTA	V40	07:07
8	Mary-Jane	Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	WV	07:08
9	David	Summers	Bath Cycling Club	V49	07:09
10	Simon	Coles	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V48	07:10
11	Stephen	White	Dursley Road Club	V49	07:11
12	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC	W	07:12
13	Mark	Evans	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V53	07:13
14	Gareth	Jones	Monmouth Tri Club	S	07:14
15	Josh	Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	J	07:15
16	Graham	Smith	Severn Road Club	V51	07:16
17	Jacqueline	Hobson	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	WV	07:17
18	Mike	Gibbons	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V50	07:18
19	Chris	Broad-Drake	Swindon Road Club	V60	07:19
20	Tony	Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	V45	07:20
21	Mark	Brock	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	V46	07:21
22	Chris	Leng	Velo Club Walcot	V45	07:22
23	Andy	Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	V53	07:23
24	Matthew	Robson	Oxonian CC	V48	07:24
25	Dean	Robson	Northover VT / Rudy Project	S	07:25
26	Nic	Stevenson	Westerley Cycling Club	S	07:26
27	Amy	Ogden	Tuxford Clarion C C	WV	07:27
28	Luke	Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	V49	07:28
29	Josh	Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	Espoir	07:29
30	Tom	Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club	S	07:30
31	Niall	Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	V41	07:31
32	lan	Cheatle	Swindon Road Club	S	07:32
33	Jared	Linden	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	S	07:33
34	Leigh	Pinchen	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V46	07:34
35	Oliver	Mytton	Verulam Really Moving	S	07:35
36	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V58	07:36
37	Simon	Cox	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V46	07:37
38	John	Cornfield	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	S	07:38
39	Danny	Baker	National Ventilation - LSEA CRT / Notaro Windows	V40	07:39
40	David	Janes	Veloton	S	07:40