

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations)

P883 (A3) Buriton / Petersfield (Petersfield By-Pass)

The HQ is at Buriton Village Hall, High Street, Buriton, Hants GU31 5RX Event 14 ~ Wednesday 9th August

Timekeepers:	Kathleen Collard-Berry, Trevor Beauchamp, Maria Golden
Start Line Stewards:	Nick Burton, John Sadler
Mission Control:	Paddy & Eva
Results & Presentation:	Only Paddy (it is a small room)

Headquarters: Buriton Village Hall: Car Parking will be Dire

Follow the A3 to the B2070 turning for Buriton and Petersfield. Down the slip road to the roundabout where take the turning for Buriton village. Follow this road for about 2 miles until you reach the village, the Hall is on the Right hand side.

To ride to the Start: Turn left upon leaving the HQ and allow fifteen minutes to ride to the Start. Turn left when reaching the roundabout. The Départ is about fifty yards on the opposite side of the road. Only six riders at the start please, there is a holding station almost opposite the start.

Course P883:10 Mile TT Petersfield / Liss Route A3 Course Record: 19:32 – Stephen Walkling ~ Women's Record: Julia Shaw 20:32

Details of the course can be found on our website, the Sussex CA Website:

http://www.sussexca.org.uk/p88310.html

http://www.a3crg.co.uk/eventprospectus.php?&eventid=441

Procedure During the Event:

The last half mile towards Butser, you may think you are dying, you are right, so is everyone else

If passing a rider please make sure the effort is enough to pass completely

Look where you are going, keep your head up & please don't hog the lane.

"Prizes" C'mon, this is another of our "Fiver" events, but there will be a few random prizes as we clear the cupboard for this (almost) end of season event.

T & C - There will be our usual "Wednesday Prizes" that will be presented quickly after the Events, please stay and applaud the Victors of the Day. Paddy will also issue a result sheet "on the day". **Prizes not** collected on the day will be deemed to have been donated, unless prior arrangements have been made.

Next Event: "Buriton Finale Ten P883" ~ Wednesday 16th August, 60 riders max. Entries close on 10th August ~ No priority, just the fastest 60 riders (within the regulations ~ & our little black book).

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is also <u>recommended</u> that a WORKING REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use

Num	Rider	Team/Club/Equipe	Cat	Start Time
2	Stanley Bennett	a3crg	Vet	19:01
3	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	Vet	19:01:30
4	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	19:02
5	Peter Knipe	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:02:30
6	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	19:03
7	Rachael Lamont	Hampshire Road Club	WV	19:03:30
8	Robyn Yates	Addiscombe CC	WV	19:04
9	Alan Doney	Portsmouth Triathletes	Vet	19:04:30
10	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:05
11	John Isard	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	19:05:30
12	Robert Pretorius	a3crg	Vet	19:06
13	Paul Beck	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	19:06:30
14	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	Sen	19:07
15	Tim Grose	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	19:07:30
16	Mike Garner	a3crg	Vet	19:08
17	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	19:08:30
18	Mike Boyce	a3crg	Vet	19:09
19	Ron Hooper	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:09:30
20	Matthew Butler	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Sen	19:10
21	Den Tapping	a3crg	Vet	19:10:30
22	Robert Charles	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:11
23	Joshua Lahiri	Uni of Warwick Tri & Road CC	Sen	19:11:30
24	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	19:12
25	Phil Allen	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Sen	19:12:30
26	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	Vet	19:13
27	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:13:30
28	Iain Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Vet	19:14
29	Darryl Barr	a3crg	Vet	19:14:30
30	Neil Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:15
31	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	Vet	19:15:30
32	Lawrence Wintergold	Hounslow & District Wheelers	Vet	19:16
33	James Fawcett	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	19:16:30
34	David Dalton	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:17
35	Ben Briffett	Blazing Saddles	Esp	19:17:30
36	Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	Vet	19:18
37	Ben Houston	East Grinstead CC	Vet	19:18:30
38	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:19
39	Mark Hill	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:19:30
40	Rob Stephenson	Southborough & Dist. Wheelers	Vet	19:20
41	Angus MacInnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Vet	19:20:30
42	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	19:20

43	Lucy Mitchell	Petersfield Triathlon Club	WS	19:21:30
44	Laura Bartlett	a3crg	WS	19:22
45	Sam Aplin	New Forest CC	WS	19:22:30
46	James Ayton	Portsmouth North End CC	Sen	19:23
47	Angela Carpenter	a3crg	WV	19:23:30
48	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:24
49	Steve Legg	a3crg	Vet	19:24:30
50	Rachael Elliott	DRAG2ZERO	WS	19:25
51	Rob Sherrin	a3crg	Vet	19:25:30
52	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:26
53	Neil Grunshaw	Kingston Wheelers CC	Sen	19:26:30
54	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	19:27
55	Matt Langridge	Carnac-Planet X	Sen	19:27:30
56	Ian Greenstreet	Newbury RC	Vet	19:28
57	Stephen Whitewick	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:28:30
58	Simon McNamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Vet	19:29
59	Adrian Lane	1st Chard Wheelers	Esp	19:29:30
60	Tom Pritchard	Hampshire Road Club	Sen	19:30
61	Charles Mitchell	a3crg	Sen	19:30:30
62	Matthew Charlton	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Sen	19:31
63	Edward Nunn	Berkshire Tri Squad	Sen	19:31:30
64	Andy Langdown	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:32
65	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	Vet	19:32:30
66	Matt Langworthy	Mid Devon CC	Esp	19:33
67	Andy Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:33:30
68	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:34
69	Stephen Williamson	a3crg	Vet	19:34:30
70	Christopher McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Vet	19:35
71	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	Sen	19:35:30
81	Shaun Smart	Southdown Velo	Vet	
82	Andrew Phipps	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	
83	Chris Cain	Andover Wheelers	Vet	
84	Andrew Thomas	a3crg	Sen	
85	James Morris	GS Vecchi	Vet	

There Is a 30 Second Starting Order, Check Your Start Time & Switch On Your Rear Light & we need to be able to see it.

Late Starts are not an Option

Event Secretary: David Collard-Berry, 59 Midhurst Road Fernhurst Haslemere GU27 3EN

Tel.: 01428 651843~ mobile (Race HQ Mobile): 07508 515577 ~ email: <u>dcb@a3crg.co.uk</u>

Paddy Brennan, Tewin Cottage, The Mount, Warlingham, CR6 9JF ~ email: paddy@a3crg.co.uk