Open 24 mile Sporting Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

SPOCO South East Group Counter

to be held on

Sunday 6th August 2017

Course E22/24 — Start at 8.00 am

Timekeeper:

Laura Carter

Awards:

Scratch: 1st - £40; 2nd - £20; 3rd - £10. Lady: 1st - £20, 2nd - £10

Fastest Club Team of Three: £10 each.

Event headquarters:

Birch Memorial Village Hall, School Hill, Birch, Essex CO2 0LZ

This is the village communal area, please park in a sensible manner and do take advantage of the excellent facilities in the headquarters. No changing in full view of residents and please respect the local residents by keeping any noise to a minimum. Thank you.

Event secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Basildon, Essex, SS16 6UW Telephone: 07807 839204

COURSE DETAILS 22/24 Birch

Start in Lower Road at entrance gate to pumping station. Proceed to junction with B1022 (M) where turn sharp left with great care. Proceed through Tiptree, Great Totham North and Great Totham South to Heybridge turning left at the roundabout (M) onto B1026. Continue through Goldhanger and Tolleshunt D'Arcy until reaching former 'Kings Head' public house where turn left (M), Continue on Layer Road to bear right (M) at Staffords Corner. Continue on Layer Road over reservoir passing Layer Church and the waterworks to turn left (M) into Birch Road at junction by Layer Fox public house. Continue on Birch Road to finish just past the opening to Garlands Farm (gr 952192)

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters recommend the use of a flashing rear light whilst competing.

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

- 1 Competitors are not allowed to warm up on any part of the designated course once the event has started.
- 2 No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.
- **3** No parking at either the start or finish points, other than the time keepers car.
- **4** Body numbers will be available at the event headquarters and may be exchanged for a drink afterwards.

All riders should return to the headquarters to sign off as drug testing may be in force at this event.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

Riders that have finished should proceed straight on to the event headquarters, being aware of competitors that are still racing.

No	Start	CTT id	Name	Club	Category
02	8:02	230	Graham Brant	Ciclos Uno	V
03	8:03	6232	Gill Carter	Essex Roads CC	LV
04	8:04	759	Richard Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	V
05	8:05	1070	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V
06	8:06	11664	Timothy Chilvers	Maldon & District CC	S
07	8:07	15361	Barry Holderness	Essex Roads CC	V
08	8:08	6905	Paul Dewberry	Colchester Rovers CC	V
09	8:09	11828	Lea Marshall	Essex Roads CC	V
10	8:10	3092	Richard Price	London Phoenix CC	S
11	8:11	3561	David Carey	Maldon & District CC	V
12	8:12	13622	Daniel McKenny	Direct Power Cycling Team	S
13	8:13	18581	David Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	V
14	8:14	14896	Jo McRae	Look Mum No Hands!	LV
15	8:15	2333	Graham Painter	Chelmer CC	V
16	8:16	7433	Gregory Smith	Finsbury Park CC	V
17	8:17	1349	Matt Haigh	Essex Roads CC	V
18	8:18	11921	Dominic Ross	Finsbury Park CC	V
19	8:19	9960	Julie Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	V
20	8:20	5155	Sam Wightman	Chelmer CC	S
21	8:21	9894	Nicholas Hastler	Essex Roads CC	V
22	8:22	12558	Lizzy Brama	Crystal Palace Triathletes	L
23	8:23	11971	Nigel Fitzroy	Chelmer CC	V
24	8:24	2095	James Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	V
25	8:25	3472	Anna Dearing	Chelmer CC	LV
26	8:26	498	Carl Stephens	Basildon CC	V
27	8:27	1391	Peter Stiff	Southend Wheelers	V
28	8:28	5386	Paul Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	V
29	8:29	5505	Colin White	Colchester Rovers CC	V
30	8:30	5221	Philip Murrell	Finsbury Park CC	V
31	8:31	2915	Jerome Watts	Team Salesengine.co.uk	V
32	8:32	1928	Simon Constable	Basildon CC	S
33	8:33	10578	Steve Hanks	London Phoenix CC	V
34	8:34	14147	Graham Lee	Essex Roads CC	V
35	8:35	4393	Mary Bower	Momentum Cycles RC	L
36	8:36	1456	Adrian Manley	Colchester Rovers CC	V
37	8:37	271	Geoff Bores	Ford CC	V
38	8:38	4957	Brian Farrow	Maldon & District CC	V
39	8:39	7075	Jeanette Degiorgio	Crest CC	LV
40	8:40	18857	Glenn Taylor	Shorter Rochford RT	V
41	8:41	223	Nick Boyle	Chelmer CC	V
42	8:42	4300	Tom Haines	East London Velo	V
43	8:43	3416	Dan Carter	Essex Roads CC	V
44	8:44	5030	Colin Doe	Ford CC	V
45	8:45	5881	Andrew Page	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V
46	8:46	7467	Christopher Smith	Southend Wheelers	S
47	8:47	1958	Keith Dalton	Ford CC	V
48	8:48	3360	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V
49	8:49	19106	Serge Sarramegna	Rapha Cycling Club	V
50	8:50	505	Colin Ward	Essex Roads CC	S