BORDER CITY WHEELERS CC

CIRCUIT OF GREYSTOKE FOREST 22 MILE TIME TRIAL

A Lakes & Lancs SpoCo event

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Held on course L222 on Saturday, 8th July 2017

PRIZE WINNERS

Pos	Category	Name	Club	Time	Value
1^{st}	Overall	Tom Rigby	Springfield Financial RT	0:49:45	£25
2^{nd}	Overall	Richard Bickley	Border City Wheelers CC	0:51:13	£20
3 rd	Overall	Dillon Byrne	VCUK Velochampion RT	0:51:54	£15
1^{st}	Vets 40-49	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	0:54:49	£20
2^{nd}	Vets 40-49	Jonny Hill	Barrow Central Wheelers	0:56:10	£15
3 rd	Vets 40-49	Ian Sibbert	Garstang CC	0:57:06	£10
1^{st}	Vets 50-59	Mark Edwards	Kendal CC	0:55:55	£20
2^{nd}	Vets 50-59	John O'Callaghan	Barrow Central Wheelers	0:57:59	£15
3 rd	Vets 50-59	Phil Shaw	Kent Valley RC	0:59:00	£10
1^{st}	Vets 60+	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	0:55:46	£15
2^{nd}	Vets 60+	Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC	1:01:29	£10
1^{st}	Ladies	Carol Westmorland	Border City Wheelers CC	1:05:36	£15
2^{nd}	Ladies	Jan Scotforth	North Lancs RC	1:08:12	£10
1^{st}	Junior	Tom Roper	Beacon Wheelers	0:52:45	£15

Full listing of times overleaf.

Many thanks to timekeepers Richard Abram & John Holliday, start/finish steward Keith Mitchell and all marshals and helpers (Ali Wilson; Chris Dale; Paul Gavin; Dave Gibson; Chris Spedding: John Graham; Bob McLean; Mike Patrickson; Ian Watson; Carl Whinham; Phil Hind; Peter Priestley; Adam Green; Steve Connor; Howard Cain; Kevin Gibbons; Mike Glaister) and in the kitchen Pat Westmorland, Gill Elgey and Joanne Wilkinson.

Congratulations to all prizewinners. Thanks to all competitors for your continued support of Border City Wheelers CC and Lakes & Lancs SpoCo events. We look forward to seeing you again next year.. Meanwhile, have a good season.

TIMEKEEPERS: Richard Abram & John Holliday.

ORGANISER: Mike Westmorland 7 Seat Hill Lazonby Penrith CA10 1BD 'phone 01768 898045

Next Border City Wheelers time trials still open for entries are -

10 on Saturday 26th August on L108 – Newbiggin on Lune (2pm start) Hartside Hillclimb on Sunday 10th September on L804 (10 am start)

All details as CTT handbook or Internet Entry via CTT website.

Pos'n	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1	50	Tom Rigby	Springfield Financial Racing Team	28	00:49:45
2		Richard Bickley	Border City Whs CC	34	
3		Dillon Byrne	VCUK Velochampion Racing Team	26	00:51:54
4		Tom Roper	Beacon Wheelers	J18	
5		John Dunlop	Loudoun Road Club	34	00:54:03
6		Toby Williams	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	24	00:54:47
7		Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	V41	00:54:49
, 8		Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	V60	
9		Mark Edwards	Kendal Cycle Club	V54	00:55:55
10		Jonny Hill	Barrow Central Wheelers	V40	00:56:10
10		Patrick Pennefather		38	
12		Archie Irving	Beacon Wheelers	J14	
13		lan Sibbert	Garstang CC	V47	00:57:06
13		Nick Jones	Velo Club Cumbria	V43	
15		Dan Small	Teesdale CRC	33	00:57:51
15		John O'Callaghan	Barrow Central Wheelers	V50	00:57:59
10		Richard Shield	Velo Club Cumbria	33	00:58:43
17		Duncan Orme	Kent Valley RC	V45	00:58:45
18		Phil Shaw	Kent Valley RC	V45 V50	00:59:00
20		Neil Withington	Beacon Wheelers	38	00:59:00
20		James Haddow	Border City Whs CC	24	00:59:30
21		Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	V54	
23		Jeremy Prodger	Beacon Wheelers	V51	00:59:53
23		Andrew Barlow	Kent Valley RC	V51	
25		Matthew Atkinson	Beacon Wheelers	29	01:00:11
26		David Headon	Horwich Cycling Club	V53	01:00:35
20		Andy Cosgrove	Teesdale CRC	V54	
28		Kenneth Brown	Velo Club Cumbria	36	
29		Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC	V64	01:01:29
30		Martyn Uttley	Barrow Central Wheelers	V57	
31		Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	V72	
32		David Goodwin	Newcastle Cheviot CC	V54	
33		Ross Strachan	Loudoun Road Club	V47	01:03:50
34		Eamonn Quinn	Lakes Road Club	V57	01:03:52
35		Martyn Blenkinship	Border City Whs CC	V46	
36		Carol Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	W48	01:05:36
37	26	Chris Irving	Border City Whs CC	V57	01:06:10
38		Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC	V66	
39	19	David Cole	Derwentside CC	V66	01:07:42
40	39	Jan Scotchford	North Lancs RC	W50	01:08:12
41	14	Louise Hamilton	Mountain Goat Coaching	W47	01:10:25
42		Kevin Crawley	Border City Whs CC	V55	
43		Colin Reynolds	Leigh Premier Road Club	V46	
44		Bill Smith	Springfield Financial Racing Team	V68	
45	49	Peter Knott	Kent Valley RC	V80	
	9	David Tinker	Clayton Velo	V59	dns
	12	Kieran Lacey	Barrow Central Wheelers	38	dns apol
	20	David Huck	Barrow Central Wheelers	29	dns apol
	24	Sharon Lovidge	Barrow Central Wheelers	W42	dns apol
		Philip Jones	Bella in Sella	26	dns apol
	32	Tim Bennett	Kent Valley RC		dns apol
	36	Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC		dns apol
		Richard Howe	Bishop Auckland CC		dns
	54	Amanda Howard	Kendal Cycle Club		dns
		Jon Sturman	Blumilk.com		dns apol
	56	Micky Mallen	GS Metro		dns
	60	David Allonby	Springfield Financial Racing Team	38	dns