BORDER CITY WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB



Sunday 16th July 2017 at 09.00 hrs

25 mile time trial on course L259 Calthwaite circuit

Incorporating the NLTTA 2017 '25' Championship

PLEASE NOTE THE CHANGE OF COURSE FROM THAT PUBLISHED

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

EVENT SECRETARY

Carol Westmorland Townfoot Farm Cumrew Brampton **TIMEKEEPERS**

Richard Abram John Holliday

CA8 9DD 'phone 01768 896733 & 07976 266335 (on the day)

COURSE L259: START approximately 10 miles NNE of Penrith, immediately after junction for minor road signposted Fieldhead, 600 yards north of the Globe Inn, Calthwaite, on C1037 Calthwaite - Carlisle road (GR NY465406). Proceed north to Beck House Farm (4.8 miles), where left on minor road to the Crown Inn (5.8 miles) to turn left (GIVE WAY) on to C1036 Carlisle - Hutton End road. Continue south to Hutton End (11.4 miles) where left on unclassified road signposted Calthwaite. Continue to junction in Calthwaite village (13.0miles), where turn left (GIVE WAY), through village taking care through a double bend and residential area on both sides of the road with parked cars. Pass through the start area (13.4) miles for second circuit - Beck House Farm (18.2 miles), Crown Inn (19.2 miles), Hutton End (24.8 miles) where left on unclassified road to FINISH opposite the junction with the lane signposted Hutton Row & Grassknop (25.0 miles).

Course record: 54.21 by Steve Irwin on 19.07.15

EVENT HEADQUARTERS: Hutton End Village Hall: (post code CA11 9TT). Located on C1036 Carlisle-Hutton End road, approx 12 miles south of Carlisle. From M6 exit junction 41, take the B5305 (Wigton), and after 3 miles take the right turn at Hutton in the Forest onto C1036 (Carlisle) and follow this for 1.5 miles to HQ on left hand side (GR NY449385).

Signing on sheets and numbers available from event HQ from 8.00am. Please remember to return your number and sign off at the HQ - <u>failure to do this will result in your being recorded as not finishing the event.</u> Refreshments will be served afterwards. Event HQ 2 miles from Start Area at Calthwaite – allow 15 minutes. The start is in a residential area, so please respect the residents' right to a peaceful Sunday morning.

LOCAL REGULATIONS: The following local regulations have been approved by the CTT National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local reg No. 5: In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local reg No. 6: Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local reg No. 15: Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT stand in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction, and is a breach of regulations). Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

Riders must call their numbers at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Helmets: All competitors under the age of 18 and / or juniors must wear a HELMET OF HARD / SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised standard (see Regulation 15). Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends ALL competitors to wear such a helmet.

Competitors Machine – Lights: CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

AWARDS (ONE RIDER ONE PRIZE)

Category	Overall	W	J	V40	V50	V60+
1 st	£25	£15	£10	£20	£20	£15
2 nd	£20	£10		£15	£15	£10
3 rd	£15			£10	£10	
4 th	£10					

No. Start time		Name	Club		Cat	
1	09:01					
2	09:01				-	+
3	09:03				+	+
4	09:04				1	+
5	09:05				1	+
6		Howard Cain	Border City Whs CC	М	V	40
7		Samantha Wilson	Beacon Wheelers	F	S	28
8	09:08	Harry Haseley	North Lancs RC	М	V	75
9	09:09	James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	М	V	74
10	09:10	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	М	V	41
11		Stephen Spellacy	Dumfries CC	М	V	45
12		Benjamin Horrobin	Horwich Cycling Club	М	J	17
13		Carol Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	F	٧	48
14		John Bell	Border City Whs CC	М	V	46
15		Stuart Crawford	Chorley Cycling Club	M	V	43
16		Craig Horseman	Rock to Roll CC	M	V	43
17		Martin Kerry	Lancashire RC	М	V	56
18 19		Deborah Moss	Chorley Cycling Club	F M	V	47 80
20		Peter Knott Jon Sturman	Kent Valley RC Blumilk.com	M	V	47
21		Matthew Cutler	Bronte Whs	M	V	47
22		James Haddow	Border City Whs CC	M	S	24
23		Martin Horrobin	Horwich Cycling Club	M	V	50
24		Douglas Holmes	Chorley Cycling Club	M	V	56
25		Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	M	V	60
26		Ryan Burns	Velo Club Cumbria	M	S	38
27		Tim Bennett	Kent Valley RC	M	V	51
28		Bill Maxwell	Border City Whs CC	M	V	69
29		John Gore	Chorley Cycling Club	М	V	51
30	09:30	Philip Jones	Bella in Sella	М	S	26
31		Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC	М	V	51
32		Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	М	V	72
33	09:33	Theresa Taylor	Preston CC	F	V	57
34		William Armstrong	Velo Club Cumbria	М	V	63
35		Austin Foy	Fogarty Insurance Tri Team	М	S	39
36		Steve Hodgson	Lancaster CC	М	V	42
37		Charlotte Gorman	Team Lusso	F	S	34
38		Lee Foster	Border City Whs CC	M	V	68
39		Victoria Howden	LincsQuad	F	S	36
40		Richard Bickley	Border City Whs CC	M	S	34
41		Jamie Carson	Chorley Cycling Club	M	V	51
42		David Tabron	Horwich Cycling Club	M	S	34
43		Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC	M	V	54
44		Steve Cowlbeck	LincsQuad Pordor City Who CC	M	V S	47
45 46		Patrick Pennefather Andrew Whiteside	Border City Whs CC Bella in Sella	M	V	38 43
46		Richard Anderson	Border City Whs CC	M	S	27
47		Robert Seddon	Chorley Cycling Club	M	S V	50
49		Katie Lukas	Beacon Wheelers	F	V	43
50		David Allonby	Springfield Financial Racing Team	M	S	38
51		John Mason	Velo Club Cumbria	M	V	45
52		Andrew Dent	Pendle Forest CC	M	V	54
53		Martyn Blenkinship	Border City Whs CC	M	V	46
54		Craig Wilson	Nelson Whs CC	M	V	50
55		Tom Rigby	Springfield Financial Racing Team	M	S	28
56		Chris Bateman	Border City Whs CC	M	S	26
57		Will Kerry	Lancashire RC	M	J	17
58		Kevin Crawley	Border City Whs CC	M	V	55
59		Mark Liddington	Velo Club Cumbria	M	V	56
60		Stephen Irwin	North Lancs RC	М	V	46