## Mid Shropshire Wheelers



## **Open 10 Miles Time Trial**

Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> June 2017 First Rider off at 03.21pm

Course: D10/23r Waters Upton – Hodnet on the A442

**Start** at stop line from unclassified road signposted 'Ellerdine & Rowton' north of Waters Upton. Proceed north along A442 to Espley Island (Hodnet) 5.15 miles. Encircle island and retrace to **Finish** opposite gateway approx 25 yds south of northern exit of Sytch Lane 10 miles.

Headquarters: Ellerdine Village Hall, Heath Lane, Ellerdine, Telford, Shropshire, TF6 6QT

Sign on, Collection of Numbers, Toilets, Results Board and Refreshments will all be available at the Headquarters.

Please do not park in the lane at the start and be conscious that some Waters Upton residents are not cyclist friendly. Please be overly correct to save problems later.

**Organiser:** Dave Mellor, 24 Oakfield Road, Shrewsbury SY3 8AE.

Telephone - 07802 – 878349

**Timekeepers:** Mrs Gill Morrison and Mr Dave York

Start Steward: Mr George Watkins

Chief Marshal: Mr Dennis Pitchford

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

It is recommended to fit a flashing red light to the rear of your bike and to wear an approved cycle helmet. It is a condition of entry that all riders under 18yrs wear an approved cycle helmet.

Please be aware that the Liverpool GHS Regional Heat precedes this event at 3.01pm please respect these young riders if pre riding the course.

## **Prize List**

Overall	Winner	Second	Third
	£20	£15	£10
Fastest Junior	£15	Fastest Woman	£15
Fastest Vet on Std	£15	Fastest Vet	£15

One Rider One Prize applies to the above prize list.

Fastest Team of 3 Riders	£30

							Veteran	
Number	Start Time	Name		Club	Category	Age	Standard	Result
21	15:21	Mel	Griffiths	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Veteran	69	28:52	
22	15:22	Norman	Fenn	The Tricycle Association (Midland Region)	Veteran	77	30:40	
23	15:23	Wilf	Lewis	Altrincham Ravens CC	Veteran	80	31:37	
24	15:24	Julia	Smith	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Female Veteran	46	28:34	
25	15:25	Tim	Beardmore	Nova Raiders CC	Veteran	45	26:23	
26	15:26	David	Fox	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering/RS Cyclesport	Veteran	54	27:04	
27	15:27	David	Drew	North Shropshire Wheelers	Veteran	62	27:51	
28	15:28	Des	Jump	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Veteran	53	26:59	
29	15:29	Gwenno	Hughes	NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli	Female Junior	17		
30	15:30	Hetty	Niblett	EDCO Continental	Female Senior	18		
31	15:31	Sam	Morris	Revolutions Racing	Junior	17		
32	15:32	Andy	Maxwell	Nova Raiders CC	Senior	32		
33	15:33	Pauline	Hughes	Revolutions Racing	Female Veteran	54	29:14	
34	15:34	Tony	Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	Veteran	56	27:14	
35	15:35	Stuart	Proctor	Revolutions Racing	Veteran	50	26:45	
36	15:36	Dave	Owen	Nova Raiders CC	Veteran	45	26:23	
37	15:37	Lee	Handley	Paramount CRT	Veteran	41	26:04	
38	15:38	Matt	Gibbons	Nova Raiders CC	Senior	35		
39	15:39	Ceris	Eslava	Paramount CRT	Female Veteran	51	28:58	
40	15:40	Victor	Chetta	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Senior	39		
41	15:41	Ed	Middleton	Nova Raiders CC	Senior	38		
42	15:42	Christian	Fox	Manchester Wheelers	Veteran	44	26:18	
43	15:43	Adam	Roberts	Nova Raiders CC	Veteran	44	26:18	
44	15:44	Richard	Goddard	Newport (Shropshire) CC	Veteran	52	26:54	
45	15:45	Scott	Harris	Nova Raiders CC	Veteran	46	26:27	
46	15:46	Nicholas	Long	Nova Raiders CC	Senior	35		
47	15:47	James	Bell	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	Senior	19		
48	15:48	Nick	Pavard	Nova Raiders CC	Senior	37		
49	15:49	Philip	Gardner	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Veteran	49	26:41	
50	15:50	Terry	Icke	Velo Club St Raphael	Veteran	73	29:39	
51	15:51	Bryn	Davies	Hafren CC	Veteran	43	26:13	
52	15:52	Charlotte	Chapman	Nova Raiders CC	Female Senior	20		
53	15:53	Jenny	York	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Female Veteran	59	29:44	
54	15:54	Matty	Redworth	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Junior	16		
55	15:55	Brett	Lowndes	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	Veteran	42	26:09	
56	15:56	Stephen	Elcocks	Revolutions Racing	Veteran	51	26:50	
57		Fraser	MacKinnon	Wrekinsport CC	Veteran	45		
58	15:58	lan	Corrin	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Veteran	63		
59	15:59	Ron	Clews	Team Cool	Veteran	56		
60	16:00	Paul	Woodrow	Maxxis 4 Racing Team	Senior	38		
61	16:01	Neil	Howells	Sportstest RT	Veteran	49	26:41	
62	16:02	Richard	Smith	Wolverhampton Wheelers CC	Veteran	50		
63	16:03	George	Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	Veteran	65		
64	16:04	lan	Carson	Oswestry Paragon CC	Veteran	66		
65	16:05	Andrew	Clarke	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Veteran	58		
66	16:06	Mark	Griffiths	Wrekinsport CC	Veteran	52		

The fastest Mid Shropshire Wheelers rider in either the Open 10 or the GHS 10 will be awarded The Ray Page Winged Wheel Trophy kindly donated by Mr Cecil Dean.