

Bec Cycling Club

Established 1924 President Jason Matthiae

Open 10 Mile Time Trial – Start Sheet

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Saturday 27th May 2017 – Course G10/57

Race Officials

Timekeepers	Lesley Donington and Mick Irons
Marshalls and Helpers	Members of the Bec CC
Event Organiser	Stephen Allport 44a Greenside Road Croydon CR0 3PL
	Home – 020 86834049 Mobile – 07956892353 E-mail – ste@thefizbans.org

Event Headquarters (open from 05:45)

Broadbridge Heath Village Hall Wickhurst Lane Broadbridge Heath Horsham West Sussex RH12 3LY

Route to Start: We suggest that you allow approximately 15 minutes to ride to the start from the HQ. Use the pedestrian access to the A264 from the Headquarters car park, turn left and follow A 264 to Farthings Hill Roundabout where exit second exit down to and onto A 24. Follow A 24 to second roundabout (Great Daux) to take second exit and follow A264 to Rusper Road roundabout where left to start.

Return route from Finish to Headquarters:Continue past Finish timekeeper to end of lay-by and continue to Great Daux roundabout where left on A 24. At second roundabout (Farthings Hill) leave A 24 and follow signs to Guildford via A 264. Circle roundabout outside Tesco superstore and use the pedestrian access from the A264 to the Headquarters car park.

<u>Awards</u>

Winner to hold the Wilf Smart Trophy for 1 year & 2 tickets to Bec CC Annual Luncheon in November

	Scratch	Vets on Standard
1st	£35.00	£35.00
2 nd	£30.00	£30.00
3rd	£25.00	£25.00

Women 1st £25

Fastest Team of Three £10 each Maximum of one award per rider (apart from the team award).

General Notes

It is a London South District Regulation that no vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.

Safety Instructions

Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first competitor has started.

Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the signing on point. All competitors must take note of these details when they sign on.

Competitors must exercise extra care when negotiating roundabouts, particularly at Breezehurst RBT on outward leg where the sight line to the right is poor and when turning right at Moorhead RBT on the return leg

No times will be given at the finish.

CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18's. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.

COMPETITOR'S MACHINES. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Notes to riders

- 1. All riders must sign on at the event HQ, where you can collect your race number.
- 2. The course will be signed and marshalled but it is the responsibility of the rider to know the course.
- 3. Please consider residents near the HQ 06.00 on Saturday means different things to different people!
- 4. Please note that for 2017 all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing in/out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in a competitor being recorded as DNF.

COURSI	<u>DETAILS</u>		
<u>OS REF</u>	DETAILS	<u>DISTA</u>	NCES
191337	<u>START</u> in Rusper Road opposite Farm Shop sign at entrance to Moat Farm approximately 350 yards north of Rusper Road RBT (roundabout)	0.00	0.00
199330	Proceed south to Rusper Road RBT. LEFT 1* exit and follow A264 to Moorhead RBT		
242347	LEFT 1 [*] exit and continue on A264 via Faygate and Kilnwood Vale RBTs to Bewbush Manor RBT.		
256353	Straight on 2^{nd} exit and follow A2220 via Breezehurst RBT to Broadfield RBT where $\underline{\text{TURN}}$ (CHECK)	4.87	4.87
180335	4th exit to retrace on A2220 to Bewbush Manor RBT. Straight on 2 [∞] exit and follow A264via Kilnwood Vale and Faygate RBTs to Moorhead RBT. RIGHT 2 [∞] exit and continue on A264 via Rusper Road RBT to <u>FINISH</u> at yellow paint mark 3 yards short of 10 [∞] catseye from start of dotted lane marking at eastern end of lay-by, approximately 0.5 miles west of Rusper Road RBT		10.05

COURSE DETAILS

Number	Name	Club	Status	Start Time
2	lan Graver	Bec CC	Veteran	07:02:00
3	Daniel Cottingham	Oxted Cycle Club	Senior	07:03:00
4	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	Veteran	07:04:00
5	Anthony Draper	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	07:05:00
6	Shaun Kennedy	Bec CC	Veteran	07:06:00
7	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	Veteran	07:07:00
8	Craig Swatton	Crawley Wheelers	Senior	07:08:00
9	Vicki Heard	Cycling Club Hackney	Senior (F)	07:09:00
10	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC	Senior	07:10:00
11	Tony Day	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	07:11:00
12	Shaun Marlor	Bec CC	Veteran	07:12:00
13	Richard Woodward	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:13:00
14	Michael Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	07:14:00
15	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	Veteran	07:15:00
16	Sam Dix	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Veteran	07:16:00
17	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Senior	07:17:00
18	Rob Weston	Elite Cycling	Veteran	07:18:00
19	Tony Venus	Dorking Cycling Club	Veteran	07:19:00
20	Jamie Pine	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Senior	07:20:00
21	Simon Church	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Veteran	07:21:00
22	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:22:00
23	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	Veteran	07:23:00
24	Steve Grout	Epsom CC	Veteran	07:24:00
25	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	07:25:00
26	Adam Grange	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:26:00
27	Julie Chasin	Twickenham CC	Veteran (F)	07:27:00
28	Sarah Phelps	Crawley Wheelers	Senior (F)	07:28:00
29	Hugo Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	Juvenile	07:29:00
30	Simon Mcnamara	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Veteran	07:30:00
31	Nick Jenner	Crawley Wheelers	Senior	07:31:00
32	Dale Baldwin	Horsham Cycling	Veteran	07:32:00
33	Russell Hicks	Oxted Cycle Club	Veteran	07:33:00
34	Ivor Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	Veteran	07:34:00
35	Gary Brind	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Veteran	07:35:00
36	Mark Brambleby	Northover VT / Rudy Project	Veteran	07:36:00
37	Matthew Sumpter	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT	Senior	07:37:00
38	Michael Leonard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Veteran	07:38:00
39	Laura Wilkey	Crawley Wheelers	Senior (F)	07:39:00
40	Mark Emsley	Team ASL	Senior	07:40:00
41	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	Veteran	07:41:00
42	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Senior	07:42:00

43	Paul Winkley	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:43:00
44	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Senior (F)	07:44:00
45	Lee Turner	Sigma Sport.co.uk	Veteran	07:45:00
46	Paul Medcraft	Dorking Cycling Club	Veteran	07:46:00
47	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	Veteran	07:47:00
48	Jim Ford	Dorking Cycling Club	Veteran	07:48:00
49	Gordon Friend	Dorking Cycling Club	Veteran	07:49:00
50	Ben Elliott	Paceline RT	Senior	07:50:00
51	Christian Yates	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:51:00
52	Ben Crick	East Grinstead CC	Veteran	07:52:00
53	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	Veteran	07:53:00
54	Adrian Bennett	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	Veteran	07:54:00
55	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	Veteran	07:55:00
56	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	Veteran	07:56:00
57	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs	Veteran	07:57:00
58	Claire Leonard	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Veteran (F)	07:58:00
59	Jane Shrubb	Oxted Cycle Club	Veteran (F)	07:59:00
60	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	Veteran	08:00:00