

OPEN 25 MILES SOLO & TANDEM TIME TRIAL, SATURDAY 13TH MAY 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules and regulations

Event secretary: Jen Smart, Sunnyside, Station Rd, Cantley, NR13 3SH Tel: 07736 793309

Timekeepers: Will Bamber & Ian Doe (VC Norwich), Jenny Lusher (Norwich ABC)
Race H.Q: East Harling Youth Centre, Church Rd, East Harling, NR16 2NA

Opposite the church, Open from 1500

Starting stewards, recorders, marshals and refreshments: **Members and friends of VC Norwich**

Parking: Parking at the Youth Centre is limited but there is also parking at the Sports &

Social Club next door and there is ample parking on roads adjacent to the HQ. There is also parking near the start. Follow the B111 until approximately 200m from the start, turn right and right again and you can park on the

verge.

Course: B25/8 (Larling-Wymondham-Larling). START at the paint mark on kerb – by

drain – on B1111 in underpass under A11 at LARLING. Proceed to turn LEFT onto slip road to A!! EASTBOUND to join A11 carriageway. Proceed EAST via ATTLEBOROUGH RAB to slip road signed MULBARTON. Take slip road and proceed to BROWICK RAB (1). Take 3^{rd} exit and proceed over bridge (13.2 miles) to BROWICK RAB (2). Take 2^{nd} exit to rejoin A11 WESTBOUND and proceed via ATTLEBOROUGH RAB to finish at paint mark on the kerb – at

point half way along layby between SNETTERTON and LARLING.

After finish exit next slip road.

To the start: The start is approximately 1.6 miles from the HQ. Turn left out of the HQ

onto the B111 for 1.6miles.

Back to HQ: After finish exit next slip road, proceed along B111 for 1.6miles back to HQ.

Signing IN & After SIGNING IN at Race HQ you can collect your numbers*. All

OUT: competitors are now required to SIGN OUT when returning their

number*¹. Failure to sign out will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF. * Please do not damage the numbers with adhesive or by using pins other than through the eyelets. *¹CTT Handbook, Rule 17B, page 343.

Refreshments: On return of the number, riders will be provided with a free drink.

Donations will be gratefully received in aid of East Anglian Air Ambulance.

CTT EAST DSTRICT LOCAL REGULATIONS

Turbo Trainers As this is a PM event, the use of turbo trainers is permitted but please be

mindful of space in the car park.

U Turns U-turns will not be permitted on the course or on roads adjacent to the start

and finish areas while the event is in progress. NOTE: A U-TURN is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the bicycle. It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions then with the bicycle walk across the road.

Warming Up No riding along the course by competitors once the event has started. Any

breaking of these regulations in the first case may mean disqualification from

the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

Safety LED rear

lights

It is recommended that a working rear light either flashing or constant is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst

the machine is in use.

Cycling Helmets IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard-

shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standard.

All competitors under the age of 16 years and/or juniors must wear properly affixed protective helmets which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to recommended standard such as SHELL B95, ANZI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954m, CPSC or EN1078.

It is the responsibility of the rider (or parent/guardian) if the rider is under 18 years of age to:-

- a) Select a standard of protective headgear that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing
- b) Ensure that the headgear is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition

Course Records:

Men	Ryan Perry	(Langdale Lightweights)	00:46:31 (2016)
Women	Jennifer Smart	(VC Norwich)	01:01:15 (2016)

PRIZE LIST

SCRATCH	1st £30	2 nd £25	3rd £20
WOMEN	1st £30	2nd £25	3rd £20
VET on STD	1st £30	2nd £25	3rd£20
TFAM	Fastest 3 r	iders from 1 Club	f10 each

ONE RIDER, ONE PRIZE (EXCEPT TEAM)

				Start
Number	Name	Club	Category	time
1	Mark Smart	VC Norwich	V	16:01:00
2	Leon West	CC Sudbury	S	16:02:00
3	James Anderson	VC Norwich	S	16:03:00
4	Richard Collyer	North Norfolk Whs	V	16:04:00
5	Ben Keeley	Team Velovelocity	S	16:05:00
6	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth C C	V	16:06:00
7	Richard Reade	Iceni Velo	V	16:07:00
8	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate CC	V	16:08:00
9	Rory French	Rock Estate	S	16:09:00
10	James Rush	CC Sudbury	V	16:10:00
11	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	V	16:11:00
12	James Walsgrove	Tri Harder	S	16:12:00
13	Henry Woodley	North Norfolk Whs	S	16:13:00
14	James Morris	Lea Valley CC	S	16:14:00
15	Dan Blackburn	VC Norwich	S	16:15:00
16	Nick Esser	VC Baracchi	V	16:16:00
17	Ashley thompson	Town & Country Printers	S	16:17:00
18	Adam Bishop	Lea Valley CC	V	16:18:00
19	Colin Clarke	Wolsey RC	V	16:19:00
20	Sean Taylor	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	V	16:20:00
21	Antony Birt	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	V	16:21:00
22	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	V	16:22:00
23	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	S	16:23:00
24	James Wylie	Velo Schils Interbike RT	V	16:24:00
25	Angus Jardine	Ipswich BC	V	16:25:00
26	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	16:26:00
27	Adrian Pettitt	Stowmarket & District CC	V	16:27:00
28	Kenneth Price	Tri Harder	V	16:28:00
29	David Miller	CC Sudbury	V	16:29:00
30	Matthew Senter	Team Velovelocity	S	16:30:00
31	Philip Watkins	34 Nomads CC	V	16:31:00
32	Ben Stancombe	Kings Lynn CC	S	16:32:00
33	Luke Hurst	VC Norwich	S	16:33:00
34	Julian Claxton	Great Yarmouth C C	S	16:34:00
35	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	V	16:35:00
36	Ian Short	API-Metrow	V	16:36:00
37	Nigel Hodge	Tri- Anglia Triathlon Club	V	16:37:00
38	Joe Empson	Anglia Velo	V	16:38:00
39	Tom Moore	Great Yarmouth C C	S	16:39:00
40	Dave Green	Team Velovelocity	V	16:39:00

Number	Name	Club	Category	Start time
41	Ann Shuttleworth	Chelmer CC	WV	16:41:00
42	Jenny Anderson	Great Yarmouth C C	WV	16:42:00
43	Rachel Holman	Tri- Anglia Triathlon Club	WV	16:43:00
44	Amanda Mallett	Plomesgate CC	WV	16:44:00
45	Susan Triplow	Essex Roads CC	WV	16:45:00
46	Jennifer Smart	VC Norwich	WV	16:46:00
47	Penny Edwards	Tri- Anglia Triathlon Club	WV	16:47:00
48	Christine Cooke	Godric CC	WV	16:48:00
49	Kay Burgess	Kings Lynn CC	WV	16:49:00
50	Mark Richards	VC Baracchi	S	16:50:00
51	David Crisp	Velo Schils Interbike RT	V	16:51:00
52	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	V	16:52:00
53	Neil Turner	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	V	16:53:00
54	James Drake	Rock Estate	S	16:54:00
55	Simon Scott	Anglia Velo	V	16:55:00
56	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich BC	V	16:56:00
57	Adrian Rudd	West Suffolk Whs & Triathlon Club	V	16:57:00
58	Neil Empson	Anglia Velo	S	16:58:00
59	Rob Lines	Tri- Anglia Triathlon Club	V	16:59:00
60	Harley Matthews	D A P Cycling Club	S	17:00:00
61	Russ Danckert	Army Cycling Union	S	17:01:00
62	Matthew Ratcliffe	Iceni Velo	V	17:02:00
63	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	V	17:03:00
64	Joshua Mann	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	S	17:04:00
65	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	S	17:05:00
66	Richard Carrington	West Suffolk Whs & Triathlon Club	V	17:06:00