Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Saturday April 29th. 2017

'Ern Butler' 25 mile Open Time Trial OFFICIAL RESULTS

Promoted by Velo Club Long Eaton

Official Event Secretary:

Rob Wild, VC Long Eaton 36 Blandford Avenue, Long Eaton, Nottingham, NG10 3LG 07740477662

Assisted by Jon Singfield, VC Long Eaton

A big thank you to following teams of people which make these events possible:

Timekeepers:

Mr T Bailey

Mr S Custance

Start Line Rider Dispatch (Pusher off): Mr JB Minchin

Marshalls:

Glen Daley, Paul Goring, Jeff Clifton, Steve Argent, Karl Gregg, Alan Corbet, Val Corbet, Ady Smith, Rob Slack, Maurice Buxton, Jon Moore, Rus Elliot, Steve Loades, Steph King and her Uncle.

Catering Team:

Isabel Wild, Eleanor Wild assisted by Jim Wild, Abi Gregg, Benji Wild and Tom Gregg.

If I have missed anyone I am dearly sorry, I was overwhelmed with support throughout the day to keep tabs on every pair of hands.

Results Table:

Bib	First Name	Last Name	Club	Time	
1	Jill	Wilkinson	Chester RC		1:02:48
2	Ellie	Cooper	Race Hub	DNS	
3	Sue	Smith	Velo Club Long Eaton		1:27:22
4	Teresa	Talbott	Coalville Triathlon Club		1:24:35
5	Jayne	Dickens	Vision Racing (Delamere Dairy/GRM Property Consultants/Swinnert)		1:07:18
6	Sharon	Huntley	Velo Club Long Eaton		1:17:07
7	Julie	Lambourne	TFN Triathlon Club		1:09:55
8	jessica	Denman	R P D Racing		1:07:56
9	Pamela	Moore	Coalville Whs		1:15:59
10	Lucy	Gossage	Cambridge Triathlon Club	DNS	
11	Melissa	Denman	R P D Racing		1:07:53
12	hilary	johnson	Derby Mercury R C		1:14:36
13	Sarah	Grant	Vision Racing (Delamere Dairy/GRM Property Consultants/Swinnert)		1:02:25
14	Neil	Buddo	R P D Racing	DNS	
15	Richard	Boot	R P D Racing		0:59:31
16	Pete	Tuckwood	Mapperley CC		1:07:00
17	Michael	Conway	Velo Club Long Eaton	DNS	
18	Byron	Buck	Derby Mercury R C		1:02:47
19	craig	twigg	Speedhub		0:55:41
20	chris	sleath	MTS Cycle Sport		0:57:30
21	adam	huelss	Velo Club Long Eaton		1:02:24
22	Kevin	Lee	R P D Racing		1:02:29
23	Steven	Robinson	1485 Tri Club	DNS	
24	Dominic	Noone	Stafford RC		1:05:34
25	Daniel	Speed	TFN Triathlon Club		0:58:25
26	Howard Rowan	Brown	Coalville Whs		1:18:36
27	James	Bentley	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire		0:55:27
28	Phil	Helm	Velo Club Long Eaton		1:04:41
29	Leon	Wright	Race Hub		0:56:26
30	Charles	Taylor	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire		0:54:00
31	Chris	Sidney	Coalville Whs		0:59:36
32	Matthew	Stretton	Coalville Whs		1:12:17
33	Peter	Richardson	Velo Club Long Eaton		1:04:17
34	Gary	Purdy	Coalville Whs	DNS	
35	Peter	Nicholls	Race Hub		0:54:19
36	Terry	Horsburgh	Ratae RC	DNS	
37	Mark	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club		1:09:40
38	Ed	Tarelli	Race Hub		1:01:17
39	chris	sprott	Leicester Forest CC		1:04:29
40	ian	king	Velo Club Long Eaton		0:58:39
41	Chris	Pike	Coalville Whs	DNS	
42	STEPHEN	HOWGILL	Leicestershire RC		1:00:23
43	Paul	Stubbs	Nottingham Clarion CC		1:03:00
44	Andrew	Wilkinson	Port Sunlight Wheelers		1:17:36
45	David	Mead	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team		0:54:18
46	Gary	Kondor	Sherwood Pines Cycles		1:05:03
47	Anthony	Chamberlain	Witham Wheelers		1:13:19
48	James	Flahey	Race Hub		0:56:25
49	Ben	Startin	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC		1:02:09
50	Jason	Seabridge	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC		0:58:22

51	Colin	Warden	Beeston Cycling Club	DNF
52	Steve	Cornish	Velo Club Nottingham	1:09:48
53	Martyn	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	1:01:40
54	nathaniel	manning	Derby Mercury R C	1:02:46
55	Nick	Cave	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team	0:57:00
56	David	Manship	Leicester Forest CC	1:13:32
57	Robert	Stephenson	Coalville Whs	0:59:46
58	Stuart	Faver	Melton Olympic CC	0:58:25
59	Christopher	Garner	Coalville Whs	DNS
60	Brett	Harwood	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	0:54:06
61	Rob	Weston	Leicester Forest CC	DNS
62	james	storr	Newark Castle C C	1:05:31
63	Alan	Tunnicliffe	South Normanton C C	1:01:54
64	Jamie	Haines	Melton Olympic CC	DNS
65	Richard	Hamblin	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	0:57:02
66	Mark	Cooper	Race Hub	0:57:16
67	Adrian	Killworth	Welland Valley CC	1:04:41

Prizes

One rider, one prize except for team is in force as per start sheet. Cheques will be posted ASAP to all prize winners.

Overall:

1st Charles Taylor (Team Bottrill / HSS Hire) 54:00 £30 & Ern Butler Trophy
2nd Brett Harwood (Team Bottrill / HSS Hire) 54:06 £20
3rd David Mead (Lutterworth Cycles Centre Racing Team) 54:18 £15
4th Peter Nicholl (Race Hub) 54:19 £10

Fastest Female:

1st Sarah Grant (Delamere Dairy / GRM Property Consultants / Swinnert) 1:02:25 £20 2nd Jill Wilkinson (Chester RC) 1:02:48 £15

Vet on Standard:

1st Brett Harwood (Team Bottrill / HSS Hire) +11:54 £0 (overall winner)
2nd David Mead (Lutterworth Cycles Centre Racing Team) 54:18 +11:42 £0 (overall winner)
3rd Peter Nicholl (Race Hub) +11:41 £0 (overall winner)
4th Craig Twigg (Race Hub) +11:22 £20
5th Nick Cave (Lutterworth Cycles Centre Racing Team) +11:14 £15
6th Mark Cooper (Race Hub) +10:34 £10

Fastest Team:

Charles Taylor, Brett Harwood, James Bentley (Team Bottrill / HSS Hire) £10

Vets:

1st Brett Harwood (Team Bottrill / HSS Hire) 54:06 £0 (overall winner) 2nd David Mead (Lutterworth Cycles Centre Racing Team) 54:18 £0 (overall winner) 3rd Peter Nicholl (Race Hub) 54:19 £0 (overall winner) 4th Craig Twigg (Race Hub) 57:00 £0 (Vets on Standard winner) 5th Mark Cooper (Race Hub) 57:16 £0 (Vets on Standard winner) 6th Jason Seabridge (Mercia – Lloyds Cycles CC) 58:22 £9 7th Stuart Faver (Melton Olympic CC) 58:25 £7 8th Ian King (Velo Club Long Eaton) 58:39 £5

Eva Wells Trophy (Fastest VCLE Club Rider)

Ian King (Velo Club Long Eaton) 58:39

Closing comments:

As you may or not have been aware this was Jon and I's first attempt at organising a CTT event, I thank you all for your kind words, I passed on as many of these to the groups of helpers that I was blessed to have buzzing around me. Big well done to the riders, we don't seem to like flat, straight or wind free courses at VCLE, from what I saw and heard todays race was no exception, at least we didn't have hail like last year. I look forward to welcoming you all back in 2018.

Please note a black Nike Jacket was left in the HQ, please contact me directly to arrange a return

Kind Regards Rob Wild