BATH CYCLING CLUB

Mike Hurley Memorial 10 Mile Time Trial

First rider off 09:31 Saturday 1st April 2023



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary: Sam Smith Mob. 07903 804283 Sam712@btinternet.com

285 Haycombe Drive, Bath, BA2 1PR

Time Keepers: Paul Arayan, Tony Thorne & Dennis Davis

HEADQUARTERS

Nunney Village Hall, Berry Hill, Nunney, Frome, BA11 4NR (Open from 8am)

The signing on sheet and race numbers will be located in the hall.

Don't forget to sign out when handing your number back, failure to do so will result in a DQ, you've been warned.

Please avoid wearing cycling shoes in the hall.

Road Bike Category Rules

- 1. No aerobars, clip on aerobars or aero extensions can be used
- 2. Hands must be holding the handlebars at all times whilst racing (ie. not with forearms resting on the handlebar)
- 3. Wheels may have no more than 90mm depth and must have at least 12 spokes
- 4. Helmets must have no visor
- 5. Ears must not be covered by the helmet

In addition, the use of a Giro Aerohead helmet will not be permitted. There will be spotters out on course to enforce rule 2.

FINISH TIMES –Times will be available at the HQ after the last finisher, they will also be shared on CTT and BathCC Facebook page the evening after the event. Please do not approach the timekeepers on the finishing line.

Refreshments (CAKES!) will be available for a for a small donation at the HQ.

Prizes

Position	Overall	Ladies	Vet based on 'Standard'	Under 23	
1st TT Bike	£30	£30	£30	£30	
2nd TT Bike	£20	£20	£20	£20	
2nd TT Bike	£10	£10	£10	£10	
1st Road Bike	£30	£30	£30	£30	
2nd Road Bike	£20	£20	£20	£20	
3rd Road Bike	£10	£10	£10	£10	
1st Team	£60 (3 x £20)				
2nd Team	£20 (3 x £10)				

¹ Prize Per Person (with exception of team prize)

COURSE – U375

START in Ridgeway Lane 15 yards from junction with A361, turn immediately left onto A361, proceed to RAB at the top of ski ramp, take 2nd exit and proceed to Blatchbridge RAB, take 2nd exit and proceed to Pylon RAB, take 1st exit to trading estate RAB, go straight across (2nd exit) to <u>Oldford RAB where circle</u> and retrace through trading estate RAB to Pylon RAB, take 2nd exit to Blatchbridge RAB, take 2nd exit to FINISH before ski ramp.

There will be observers along the course and directional arrows, however <u>it is the rider's</u> <u>responsibility to have checked and to know the course before starting.</u> In previous years, several riders went off course, there are a lot of roundabouts, so please study the course before riding!

When crossing the finish line, please shout your number to assist the timekeepers.

IMPORTANT NOTES

- 1. CTT regulations now state all riders must have a working Front Light, Rear Light and Helmet. Failure to comply will result in disqualification
- 2. Arrive at the startline 5 minutes before your allotted start time
- 3. No team cars or motor vehicles should follow a rider to offer assistance (CTT rules for events <100km), failure to comply will result in a DNF.
- 4. Please ride with consideration for the places you pass through and for other road users. Observers will be in use during this event.
- 5. At the finish do not stop by the timekeeper, continue on road to the HQ.,
- 6. If you are under 18 please bring a printed and signed CTT Parental Consent Form https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/documents/index/guardians

COURSE RECORDS

Solo Male

00:19:34 David Janes

17-Feb-19 | Frome & District Wheelers

Solo Female

00:22:19

Megan Dickerson

16-May-21 | Bath Cycling Club

Tandem

00:22:56

Andrew Legge, Joanna Knight 17-Feb-19 | Frome & District Wheelers (Tandems)

Start Sheet - TT Bikes

Number	Start time	First name	Last name	Club
1	09:31	Rob	Pears	Bath Cycling Club
2	09:32	Morgan	Curle	Pronto Bikes
3	09:33	Sam	Smith	Bath Cycling Club
4	09:34	Jack	Baldie	Avid Sport
5	09:35	Steven	Cottington	Bath Cycling Club
6	09:36	Mark	Halls	Bristol South Cycling Club
7	09:37	Dan	Laasna Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club
8	09:38	Steven	Baldie	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
9	09:39	David	Jukes	Somer Valley Cycling Club
10	09:40	Oliver	Bridgewood	Bath Cycling Club
11	09:41	Stewart	Harrison	3C Cycle Club
12	09:42	Joel	Hyde	Pronto Bikes
13	09:43	Gary	Francis	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles
14	09:44	Andrew	Alcorn	Bath Cycling Club
15	09:45	Michael	Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team
16	09:46	Joe	Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles
17	09:47	Nick	Hill	Bristol Mile Monkeys
18	09:48	Jason	Maule	Somer Valley Cycling Club
19	09:49	Jane	Barker	Wincanton Wheelers
20	09:50	Robert	Francis	Pronto Bikes
21	09:51	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club
22	09:52	Simon	Hunt	VéloElite RC
23	09:53	Keith	Penny	Pronto Bikes
24	09:54	Simon	Attwood	Bath Amphibians Triathlon Club
25	09:55	Alexander	Luisi	Bath Cycling Club
26	09:56	Kim	Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill
27	09:57	Nicki	Carr	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team
28	09:58	Anthony	Sprules	Pronto Bikes
29	09:59	Marianne	Carpenter	Bath Cycling Club

30	10:00	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club
31	10:02	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers
32	10:01	Alastair	McChesney	Bath Cycling Club
33	10:03	Darren	Vine	Clevedon & District Road Club
34	10:04	Alison	Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club
35	10:05	Theo	Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers
36	10:06	Mick	St Leger	a3crg
37	10:07	Dylan	Griffiths	University of Bath Cycling Club
38	10:08	Kate	Hoy	Pronto Bikes
39	10:09	Henry	Higgins	Caesarean CC (Jersey)
40	10:10	George	Gray	University of Bath Cycling Club
41	10:11	Chris	Booth	Army Cycling
42	10:12	Fergus	Phelan	University of Bath Cycling Club

Start Sheet - Road Bikes

Number	Start time	First name	Last name	Club
45	10:15	Renzo	Casale	University of Bath Cycling Club
46	10:16	Rob	Moore	Bath Cycling Club
47	10:17	Catherine	Shilling	University of Bath Cycling Club
48	10:18	Carl	Wilson	Wincanton Wheelers
49	10:19	Yuk Lun	Chan	University of Bath Cycling Club
50	10:20	Luka	Cherriman	Abingdon Race Team
51	10:21	Siobhain	Doyle	Bath Cycling Club
52	10:22	Robert	Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club
53	10:23	James	Forsyth	University of Bath Cycling Club
54	10:24	Michael	Brooks	Pronto Bikes
55	10:25	Daniel	Capel-Smith	University of Bath Cycling Club
56	10:26	Stephen	Way	Wincanton Wheelers
57	10:27	George	Callaway	Pronto Bikes
58	10:28	Sara	James	Clevedon & District Road Club
59	10:29	Jill	Gosney	Wincanton Wheelers
60	10:30	Tobias	Coates	Bath Cycling Club
61	10:31	Christopher	Philpott	Salt and Sham Cycle Club
62	10:32	David	Stoyle	Bath Cycling Club
63	10:33	Lizzie	Wilkinson	Pronto Bikes
64	10:34	Bradley	Sewell	Wincanton Wheelers
65	10:35	Paul	Wilkinson	Pronto Bikes
66	10:36	Daniel	Miles	Bath Cycling Club
67	10:37	Emma	Rawlings	Wincanton Wheelers
68	10:38	David	Das	Bath Cycling Club
69	10:39	Adrian	Warren	Pronto Bikes
70	10:40	Tim	Fletcher	Clevedon & District Road Club
71	10:41	Callum	Barnes	Bath Cycling Club
72	10:42	Danny	Jennings	University of Bath Cycling Club