Numbers will be at HQ, Free Refreshments on return of number R25/24 COURSE DESCRIPTION

Start on unclassified road just off Resolven roundabout, access to TRW works, 16 yards north of R10/22 start point. Proceed to Resolven roundabout, (0.102 miles) taking 1st exit left southbound on A465 dual carriageway to Aberdulais interchange (4.427 miles) bear left up around the loop to Tonna roundabout (4.909 miles). Take 1st exit left to main interchange roundabout (4.967 miles), circle roundabout to take 4th exit left down slip road to re-join A465 northbound (5.363 miles). Proceed northwards to Resolven roundabout (9.562 miles), continue on A465 dual carriageway to Blaengwrach roundabout (12.599 miles). Take 1st exit (left) along cross-valley link to junction with B4242 (12.818 miles). Turn left along B4242 southbound via Pentreclwdau to Resolven junction. Continue south on B4242 via Ynysarwed, Rock & Fountain to turn at break in dual carriageway at Ynysygerwen (opposite factories entrance) (19.568 miles). Retrace to Resolven junction (23.050 miles). Continue on B4242 passing Rheola Pond to finish at 25 yards beyond 'Ffermdy Pentreclwydau' in disused access (opposite start of R10/23) (25.014 miles).

All riders are asked to comply with the following requests

DO NOT park or stop your car within sight of the starting or finishing timekeeper. **DO NOT** leave your number flapping - four pins are supplied for each - USE THEM **DO NOT** allow your friends and relations to follow you around the course - it's not allowed.

DO call your number to the finishing timekeeper or your time may not be recorded. **DO** keep your head up, be aware of your surroundings and **HAVE A SAFE RIDE**

Important Notice to all Riders

The WCA, CTT and Police all recommend the use of a good hard-shell helmet manufactured to internationally recognised standards.

For ALL Riders under the age of 18 these helmets are COMPULSORY. Marshall's will be positioned around the course they are there to show you the way, they have no authority over the traffic.

Please Note the use of Rear Facing and Forward-Facing lights are now Compulsory

Please note we are not allowed to place direction arrows on the Dual Carriageway, please ensure you are familiar with the course, so there are no surprises. It is the Riders responsibility to ride within the laws of the road and with consideration to other road users, please do so

Any complaints regarding the event must be made in writing to the Event Secretary within 24hrs.





Port Talbot Wheelers CC.

In Conjunction with its sponsors
CJ Construction Wales Ltd. and Lyndonjones@hotmail.co.uk

Present

4up 25 Mile Team Time Trial

Date: 23rd June 2022

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Starting Timekeepers – Norman James Finishing Timekeepers – Tudor Thomas Recorder – John Davies

Course R25/24 First team starts 18:03

Headquarters.

TRW Social Club. Just off the A465. Off Resolven Roundabout SA11 4HN. The headquarters will be open at about 17:00 and race numbers will be available from 17:15. Please leave parking spaces just outside the HQ building for those associated with event organisation i.e., Timekeepers, Marshals, Caterers etc

Event Secretary:

Geraint Evans, 24 Ynys Street, Port Talbot, SA13 1YW Mobile 07891 850952

PLEASE REMEMBER IT IS NOW A REQUIREMENT TO SIGN OUT AT THE END OF THE EVENT





We appreciate you wish to leave quickly, but please stay to eat cakes and applaud the prize-winners

Prizes						
First Club team	£80					
First Composite Team	£60					
First Ladies Team	£80					
Lantern Rouge	£20					
	·-					







Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



PORT TALBOT WHEELERS C.C. Founded 1926

Number		First	Last	Club	Gender	Cat	Time
6	time	Name	Name	Cardiff Ajax CC	Female	Sen	
		Georgina		·			
7	18:15		Reynolds	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Female	Sen	
8		Emily	O'Riordan	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Female	Sen	
9	18:15	Nichola	Bagshaw	Cardiff Ajax CC	Female	Sen	
10	18:18	Jonathan	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Vet	
11	18:18	lago	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Jun	
12	18:18	William	Butler-Jenkins	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Vet	
13	18:18	Rob	Newman	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Sen	
14	18:21	Mark	Steedman	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Vet	
15	18:21	Caio	Bowen	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Sen	
16	18:21	Bleddyn	Edwards	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Vet	
17	18:21	lan	Herbert	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Vet	
18	18:24	Hollie	Labunsky	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Sen	
19	18:24	Ffion	Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Sen	
20	18:24	Emma	Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Vet	
21	18:24	Shirley	Howell	Port Talbot Whs CC	Female	Vet	
22	18:27	Rupert	Milton	Tribe of one (FTV)	Male	Sen	
23	18:27	Callum	Davies	Tribe of one (FTV)	Male	Sen	
24	18:27	Matt	Waldron	Tribe of one (FTV)	Male	Sen	
25	18:27	Roscoe	Howell	Pembroke Velo CC	Male	Sen	
26	18:30	Paul	Colman	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
27	18:30	Dave	Abbott	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
28	18:30	Hugh	Pascoe	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
29	18:30	Darrel	Williams	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
30	18:33	Matt	Colley	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Sen	
31	18:33	Simon	Marks	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Vet	
32	18:33	Clive	Granger	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Vet	
33	18:33	Huw	Neale	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Vet	
34	18:36	Neil	Seaward	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
35	18:36	Mike	Hall	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
36	18:36	Neil	Gregory	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
37	18:36	Graham	Rogerson	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
39	18:39	Luke	Dix	UF Rowe & King	Male	Vet	
40	18:39	Mike	Fox	UF Rowe & King	Male	Sen	
41	18:39	David	Middleton	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Esp	
42	18:39		Protheroe	UF Rowe & King	Male	Esp	
				U U		- 1	







Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



PORT TALBOT WHEELERS C.C. Founded 1926

Number	Start	First	Last	Club	Gender	Cat	Time
	time	Name	Name				
43	18:42	Antony	Howell	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	
44	18:42	John	Shehan	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet]
45	18:42	Robert	Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	1
46	18:42	Les	Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	1
47	18:45	Jeff	Partridge	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Vet	
48	18:45	Brad	Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Vet	1
49	18:45	Nigel	Pitt	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Vet	1
50	18:45	John	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Vet	1
51	18:48	Matt	Jones	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Sen	
52	18:48	Stephan	Wilcox	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	1
53	18:48	Mike	Broadbent	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	1
54	18:48	Bill	Gannon	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Vet	1
55	18:51	Michael	Portlock	Merthyr CC	Male	Vet	
56	18:51	Rob	Jones	Army Cycling	Male	Vet	1
57	18:51	Rhys	Deen	Merthyr CC	Male	Sen	1
58	18:51	Chris	Lee	Merthyr CC	Male	Vet	1
59	18:54	Tristian	Manning	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Sen	
60	18:54	Mark	Thomas	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Vet	1
61	18:54	Meurig	Griffiths	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Vet	1
62	18:54	Jordan	Figoni	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Sen	1
63	18:57	Andy	Davies	UF Rowe & King	Male	Vet	
64	18:57	Owen	Burgess	UF Rowe & King	Male	Sen	1
65	18:57	Daniel	Fox	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Sen	1
66	18:57	Dan	Kingston	UF Rowe & King	Male	Vet	
67	19:00	Ross	Hamilton	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Sen	
68	19:00	Philip	Tucker	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Vet	
69	19:00	Christopher	Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Vet	
70	19:00	Craig	Seaman	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Sen	1



