You are here: Home Register  |  Login

Having difficulty with ...... Internet Entry System ......Please read this
The words  Register | Login above are nothing to do with the Internet Entry System

Affiliation/Renewal Form  
PDF Version,  MSWord Version

The 2014 Handbook can be ordered through the on-line shop


by downloading and posting the Handbook Order Form


 Latest News Minimize


Matt Bottrill. Photograph by KimroyMatt Bottrill (drag2zero) added to his calling card with victory in theBuxton CC Mountain Time Trial on Good Friday at Lognor with the climb of Axe Edge. Bottrill covered the three-lap, 33 miles in 1-26-34 to win by 47 seconds from Tejvan Pettinger  (Sri Chinmoy RT) with National Hill Climb champion Gunnar Gronlund (RST RT) exactly two minutes off of Bottrill’s pace

Bottrill gained most of his advantage over Pettinger on the opening lap, 39 seconds, and followed that with laps of 29-17 and 29-18. Pettinger opened with a 28-38 first lap followed by 29-14 and 29-29 for a total of 1-27-21.

Sarah Storey. Photo by KimroyWorld Para Champion Sarah Storey (For Viored) was fastest woman in their two-lap event, a 1-03-19 putting her 6-03 ahead of runner-up Lauren Creamer (Abergavenny RC).

Bottrill followed that success up with Monday’s Leicestershire RC’s Hilly event. The cold conditions did little to slow Bottrill who covered the 25.5 miles (reduced from 29 miles thanks to roadworks) in 1-01-34. Matt Clinton (Mike Vaughan Cycles), who had finished fourth to Bottrill on Good Friday, filled second spot with 1-03-40 while Scott Walker (MG Décor) was third with 1-06-20. Rebecca Rimmington (Bio Cadenza RT) was best of the women clocking 1-19-49.


Andy Willkinson. Photo by KimroyClinton, however, did take number one spot on Sunday when he won the Warwickshire RC 28-mile event, a 1-00-56, putting him 1-37 clear of James Gilfillan (Contre La Montre) with Warwickshire RC’s Matt Purshouse third at 4-37. Team Echelon’s Rosie Armitage took the women’s   honours with a 1-14-43.

Sticking with the hilly events, Andy Wilkinson (Port Sunlight Wheelers) topped the tables in the Birkenhead North End 28-mile time trial, a 1-02-46 giving him a 1-51 winning margin over Paul Grindley (Liverpool Century).

A 1-05-19 earned Keith Murray (Ferryhill Wheelers) third place. Jill Wilkinson (Port Sunlight Wheelers) was best woman with her 1-15-52.


Wouter Sybrandy. Photo by KimroyThe Welwyn Wheelers Hilly fell to Wouter Sybrandy (IG-Sigma Sport) who took 56-23 for the 25 miles. Roy Chamberlain (Team Corley Cycles), 56-35, and Ross Clarke (Team Milton Keynes), 57-42, took the other podium places. The promoting club’s Claire Newland was first woman with 1-05-43.

Blake Pond (North Devon Wheelers) notched up a decisive win in the Mid Devon CC `23`, his 52-36 giving him a 2-55 winning margin over Chris Halls (Team Tor 2000). Jamis Fabrizio (CS Dynamo Exmouth) was a further 15 seconds adrift of Pond.

Monday’s Bishop Stortford CC’s 28.5-mile event saw Simon Rushton (Liverpool Phoenix) top the result board with his 1-05-05. Niall Digby (La Fuga-Sigma Sport) and Dean Parkes (IOPTTX) were second and third respectively with 1-06-28 and 1-08-00. Anna Grundy (Look Mum No Hands) rode for 1-17-10 to take the woman’s prize.

The Wychwood RC `36` gave the High Wycombe CC its third win of the Easter holiday. Steve Golla scored a good win with his 1-28-41 followed by Paul Jones (Bristol South CC), 1-30-25, and Rob Yeatman (Dream Cycling), 1-31-27. Team Jewson’s Stacey Penn, 1-44-14, was first of the women.

Adam Topham notched up High Wycombe’s other successes winning both his club’s open `10` and the Oxford City RC `10`. A 19-38 won his club’s promotion ahead of Justyn Cannon (RAF CA), 20-18, and Golla, 20-27.

Rachael Elliott (Newbury CC), 23-09, Dannuta Tinn (Maidenhead & District CC), 23-29, and Teresa Goddard (Kingston Wheelers), 24-20, were the first three women.

Topham won the Oxford event with another sub-20 minute ride, 19-39, with Rachel Elliott first woman, with 23-13.

Other `10s` included the Walsall RC, won by Will Corden, 21-37 from his Lyme RC team mate Barry Charlton, 21-50; Team Sales Engine, taken by Jason Gurney (Twenty3c), 21-12, ahead of Andre Dyason (Team Swift), 21-29, with Ian Cammish (Sconiccycles) and David McGaw (Cambridge CC) tying for third with 21-46. Yvonne Gurney (Baines Racing Silverstone) finished with a 26-06 to claim the women’s award.

Jeff Jones. Photo by KimroyTHE JONES BOY FLYS

The fastest `10` of the holiday fell to Jeff Jones (drag2zero) in the City RC Hull promotion. The National 12-hour record holder showed he can also ”sprint” with a fine 18-09. Julian Ramsbottom (Scuthorpe Poly) was 38 seconds slower. Best of the women was Clare Ella (Born to Bike) with a 21-48 ahead of Alex Deck (Planet X), 22-36.


Continuing with 10s,  Contre La Montre pair Stephen Whitewick and Martyn Edwards finished first and second respectively with their 19-58 and 20-20  in the a3crg event where Julia Shaw returned a 21-29 and Rebecca Slack 22-25.

Former British Best All Rounder Julian Jenkinson added to Contre La Montre’s wins by taking first in the Bournemouth Arrow `10`with a 21-08 ahead of another former BBAR, Gary Dighton (Poole Wheelers), 21-24.

Scunthorpe Poly’s Anthony Nash was fastest in the Sleaford Wheelers test with 21-04 to James Coleman’s (Witham Wheelers) 21-25. Jon Wynn (Northover Vets), 21-08, was fastest to finish the CC Weymouth event.

Andy Bason. Photo by KimroyTADROS ON TOP

Brighton Mitre’s Sporting `10` and `25` allowed Peter Tadros (In Gear Quickvit-Trainsharp) to shine, the veteran winning both with 21-46 and 59-07 respectively. Former 24-hour champion David Shepherd (GS Stella), 24-07 and Brian Molloy (34 Nomads), 24-08, were the other podium place winners. London Dynamo’s Martin Williamson was runner-up in the `25` with 1-00-32.


Turning to `25s`, Andy Bason (Team Pedal Revolution) smashed the opposition in the Mid Shropshire Wheelers event winning by 4-15 with his 51-32; the KCA `25` went to Steve Berry (Team Swift), 53-35,  while Withington Wheelers promotion saw Berry’s clubmate Joel Wainman finish second to Simon Bridge (Manchester Wheelers), 53-29.

<< Back



 Event Videos Minimize

Please submit Videos to:-

 Latest Galleries Minimize

DateEventPhotographerResults LinkGallery Link
Mid Shropshire Wheelers 25 mile T.T.
Brian Jones: Kimroy Photography
Gloucester City CC 25 Mile Hardriders
Rich Lewton Photography
St Ives CC 10
Steve Wells
Otley C.C. 10 mile T.T.
Brian Jones: Kimroy Photography
Welwyn Wheelers Hilly
Keith Perry
Crawley Wheelers SPOCO 41
Mike Anton
Time Trial Series, Event 3
Brian Jones: Kimroy Photography
Kings Lynn CC 10
Steve Wells
Acme Whs 25ml TT
Pete Hamer - SI Sports Images
Kings Lynn CC 25
Steve Wells



Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright Cycling Time Trials